Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Kitaibaraki, Kitaibaraki-shi, Ibaraki, Japan, past 30 days

Updated 12 Apr 2021 07:02 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Kitaibaraki was shaken by 9 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 28 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 3.7 quake North Pacific Ocean, 39 km east of Iwaki, Fukushima, Japan, Apr 11, 2021 05:14:20.37
Biggest quake today: 2.6 quake North Pacific Ocean, 21 km east of Iwaki, Fukushima, Japan, Apr 11, 2021 20:00:45.62
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (37 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sun, 11 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
Apr 11, 2021 20:00:45.62 (11 Apr 2021 11:00:45 GMT)
2.6

28 km
(96 km)North Pacific Ocean, 21 km east of Iwaki, Fukushima, Japan MoreMap
Apr 11, 2021 12:41:01.50 (11 Apr 2021 03:41:01 GMT)
3.4

10.1 km
(62 km)25 km southwest of Iwaki, Fukushima, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Apr 11, 2021 12:28:09.64 (11 Apr 2021 03:28:09 GMT)
3.6

9.9 km
(62 km)25 km southwest of Iwaki, Fukushima, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
Apr 11, 2021 05:14:20.37 (10 Apr 2021 20:14:20 GMT)
3.7

53 km
(111 km)North Pacific Ocean, 39 km east of Iwaki, Fukushima, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Apr 10, 2021 14:54:31.62 (10 Apr 2021 05:54:31 GMT)
2.9

46 km
(133 km)North Pacific Ocean, 58 km southeast of Iwaki, Fukushima, Japan MoreMap
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Apr 2021 10:40 am (GMT +9) (9 Apr 2021 01:40:47 GMT)
2.8

102 km
(68 km)Hitachiōmiya-shi, 21 km north of Mito, Ibaraki, Japan MoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Apr 2021 9:53 am (GMT +9) (8 Apr 2021 00:53:57 GMT)
2.7

104 km
(51 km)Hitachiōmiya-shi, Ibaraki, 10.2 km east of Karasuyama, Tochigi, Japan MoreMap
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
8 Apr 2021 8:14 am (GMT +9) (7 Apr 2021 23:14:07 GMT)
2.6

38 km
(124 km)North Pacific Ocean, 42 km east of Hitachi, Ibaraki, Japan MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 9:55 pm (GMT +9) (7 Apr 2021 12:55:14 GMT)
2.5

89 km
(76 km)Hitachiōta-shi, 22 km north of Mito, Ibaraki, Japan MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 6:06 pm (GMT +9) (7 Apr 2021 09:06:56 GMT)
2.8

53 km
(91 km)North Pacific Ocean, 8.7 km southeast of Hitachi, Ibaraki, Japan MoreMap
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
7 Apr 2021 12:23 am (GMT +9) (6 Apr 2021 15:23:30 GMT)
3.1

19 km
(115 km)North Pacific Ocean, 48 km east of Iwaki, Fukushima, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
6 Apr 2021 9:11 pm (GMT +9) (6 Apr 2021 12:11:47 GMT)
2.7

52 km
(113 km)North Pacific Ocean, 37 km southeast of Iwaki, Fukushima, Japan MoreMap
Sun, 4 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
4 Apr 2021 2:19 pm (GMT +9) (4 Apr 2021 05:19:16 GMT)
2.9

64 km
(88 km)North Pacific Ocean, 9.1 km east of Kitaibaraki, Japan MoreMap
4 Apr 2021 12:24 pm (GMT +9) (4 Apr 2021 03:24:27 GMT)
3.3

12 km
(77 km)5.4 km west of Iwaki, Fukushima, Japan MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Apr 2021 4:46 pm (GMT +9) (2 Apr 2021 07:46:44 GMT)
2.6

43 km
(141 km)North Pacific Ocean, 62 km east of Hitachi, Ibaraki, Japan MoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Apr 2021 4:56 pm (GMT +9) (1 Apr 2021 07:56:16 GMT)
2.9

49 km
(97 km)North Pacific Ocean, 18 km southeast of Iwaki, Fukushima, Japan MoreMap
Wed, 31 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
31 Mar 2021 12:06 pm (GMT +9) (31 Mar 2021 03:06:19 GMT)
2.8

94 km
(94 km)Higashiibaraki-gun, 9 km southeast of Mito, Ibaraki, Japan MoreMap
31 Mar 2021 9:47 am (GMT +9) (31 Mar 2021 00:47:55 GMT)
2.8

88 km
(38 km)Iwase-gun, 4.6 km south of Sukagawa, Fukushima, Japan MoreMap
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Mar 2021 11:04 am (GMT +9) (30 Mar 2021 02:04:55 GMT)
2.5

97 km
(70 km)Futaba-gun, 20 km north of Iwaki, Fukushima, Japan MoreMap
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
30 Mar 2021 1:25 am (GMT +9) (29 Mar 2021 16:25:55 GMT)
2.5

53 km
(98 km)North Pacific Ocean, 24 km east of Mito, Ibaraki, Japan MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 2:50 pm (GMT +9) (29 Mar 2021 05:50:51 GMT)
2.7

137 km
Nasu (17 km)4.8 km west of Kuroiso, Nasushiobara-shi, Tochigi, Japan MoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
28 Mar 2021 6:27 pm (GMT +9) (28 Mar 2021 09:27:23 GMT)
3.5

74 km
(68 km)4.2 km northeast of Shimodate, Chikusei-shi, Ibaraki, Japan 1 reportMoreMap
28 Mar 2021 5:13 pm (GMT +9) (28 Mar 2021 08:13:38 GMT)
2.8

53 km
(90 km)Hitachinaka-shi, 12 km northeast of Mito, Ibaraki, Japan MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 12:38 pm (GMT +9) (28 Mar 2021 03:38:58 GMT)
2.8

46 km
(107 km)North Pacific Ocean, 42 km east of Iwaki, Fukushima, Japan MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 9:56 am (GMT +9) (28 Mar 2021 00:56:21 GMT)
2.8

50 km
Nasu (99 km)North Pacific Ocean, 16 km east of Hitachi, Ibaraki, Japan MoreMap
Sat, 27 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Mar 2021 8:19 am (GMT +9) (27 Mar 2021 23:19:43 GMT)
2.5

91 km
(92 km)Hitachinaka-shi, 14 km east of Mito, Ibaraki, Japan MoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Mar 2021 6:57 pm (GMT +9) (26 Mar 2021 09:57:16 GMT)
2.6

41 km
Nasu (116 km)North Pacific Ocean, 40 km east of Hitachi, Ibaraki, Japan MoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
26 Mar 2021 12:26 am (GMT +9) (25 Mar 2021 15:26:59 GMT)
3.4

68 km
(90 km)North Pacific Ocean, 20 km northeast of Mito, Ibaraki, Japan MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 11:11 am (GMT +9) (25 Mar 2021 02:11:56 GMT)
2.6

41 km
(137 km)North Pacific Ocean, 59 km east of Mito, Ibaraki, Japan MoreMap
Sat, 20 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Mar 2021 4:29 pm (GMT +9) (20 Mar 2021 07:29:54 GMT)
3.1

60 km
(101 km)North Pacific Ocean, 26 km east of Iwaki, Fukushima, Japan MoreMap
Thu, 18 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
19 Mar 2021 1:10 am (GMT +9) (18 Mar 2021 16:10:33 GMT)
2.6

40 km
Nasu (130 km)North Pacific Ocean, 49 km east of Hitachi, Ibaraki, Japan MoreMap
18 Mar 2021 10:45 pm (GMT +9) (18 Mar 2021 13:45:17 GMT)
2.7

82 km
(102 km)North Pacific Ocean, 52 km northeast of Iwaki, Fukushima, Japan MoreMap
18 Mar 2021 7:47 pm (GMT +9) (18 Mar 2021 10:47:42 GMT)
3.4

101 km
(76 km)Sakuragawa-shi, 11 km northeast of Tsukuba, Ibaraki, Japan MoreMap
18 Mar 2021 12:03 pm (GMT +9) (18 Mar 2021 03:03:32 GMT)
2.5

62 km
(94 km)North Pacific Ocean, 30 km northeast of Iwaki, Fukushima, Japan MoreMap
Wed, 17 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Mar 2021 9:49 am (GMT +9) (17 Mar 2021 00:49:59 GMT)
2.5

104 km
(58 km)9.3 km west of Namie, Futaba-gun, Fukushima, Japan MoreMap
Tue, 16 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Mar 2021 5:05 pm (GMT +9) (16 Mar 2021 08:05:57 GMT)
2.5

69 km
Nasu (134 km)North Pacific Ocean, 54 km southeast of Iwaki, Fukushima, Japan MoreMap
Mon, 15 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Mar 2021 11:10 pm (GMT +9) (15 Mar 2021 14:10:24 GMT)
2.6

48 km
Nasu (115 km)North Pacific Ocean, 37 km east of Hitachi, Ibaraki, Japan MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1 x 1011 joules (29.1 megawatt hours, equivalent to 25 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.