Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 26, 2021 13:08 GMT

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near San Gabriel, Jalisco, Mexico: past 7 days

Updated Sep 26, 2021 13:08 GMT -
During the past 7 days, San Gabriel was shaken by 8 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 1 quake of magnitude 2.9.
Biggest quake: 3.7 quake Coquimatlan, 36 km west of Colima, Mexico, Sep 24, 2021 3:12 pm (GMT -5)
Biggest quake today: 3.2 quake Coquimatlan, 29 km west of Colima, Mexico, Sep 26, 2021 4:52 am (GMT -5)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (9 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, September 26, 2021 09:52 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 26, 2021 4:52 am (GMT -5) (Sep 26, 2021 09:52 GMT)
3.2

12 km
Coquimatlan, 29 km west of Colima, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Friday, September 24, 2021 20:12 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 24, 2021 3:12 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 24, 2021 20:12 GMT)
3.7

6 km
61 km (38 mi)Coquimatlan, 36 km west of Colima, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thursday, September 23, 2021 21:22 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 23, 2021 4:22 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 23, 2021 21:22 GMT)
3.3

11 km
61 km (38 mi)Coquimatlan, 36 km west of Colima, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 1:51 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 23, 2021 18:51 GMT)
3.1

28 km
41 km (25 mi)Coquimatlan, 14 km west of Colima, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 1:43 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 23, 2021 18:43 GMT)
3.3

31 km
38 km (24 mi)Coquimatlan, 13 km west of Colima, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 19:27 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 21, 2021 2:27 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 21, 2021 19:27 GMT)
3.5

26 km
53 km (33 mi)Coquimatlan, 26 km southwest of Colima, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 2:58 am (GMT -5) (Sep 21, 2021 07:58 GMT)
3.5

33 km
33 km (21 mi)Villa de Alvarez, 23 km northwest of Colima, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 1:40 am (GMT -5) (Sep 21, 2021 06:40 GMT)
2.9

29 km
41 km (25 mi)Villa de Alvarez, 25 km west of Colima, Mexico MoreMap
Sunday, September 19, 2021 19:14 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 19, 2021 2:14 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 19, 2021 19:14 GMT)
3.5

75 km
48 km (30 mi)Coquimatlan, 28 km west of Colima, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.6 x 1010 joules (21 megawatt hours, equivalent to 18 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.