Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 16, 2021 07:55 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Hakkâri, Turkey: 2020

Updated Oct 16, 2021 07:55 GMT -
During 2020, Hakkâri was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 9 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 51 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 12 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.3 quake 17 km southwest of Başkale, Hafiziye, Turkey, Dec 20, 2020 7:32 am (GMT +3)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (74 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, December 30, 2020 19:01 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 30, 2020 10:01 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 30, 2020 19:01 GMT)
2.4

4 km
142 km (88 mi)19 km southwest of Başkale, Hafiziye, Van, Turkey MoreMap
Sunday, December 27, 2020 13:08 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 27, 2020 4:08 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 27, 2020 13:08 GMT)
2.1

7 km
146 km (91 mi)25 km northwest of Hakkâri, Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, December 26, 2020 10:05 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Dec 26, 2020 1:05 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 26, 2020 10:05 GMT)
2.7

7 km
92 km (57 mi)Van, 8.2 km north of Kaçıt, Siirt, Turkey MoreMap
Dec 26, 2020 12:31 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 26, 2020 09:31 GMT)
3.8

12 km
92 km (57 mi)Van, 10 km north of Kaçıt, Siirt, Turkey MoreMap
Dec 26, 2020 02:17 GMT
2.4

2 km
98 km (61 mi)Van, 5.2 km northeast of Kaçıt, Siirt, Turkey MoreMap
Wednesday, December 23, 2020 17:06 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 23, 2020 8:06 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 23, 2020 17:06 GMT)
2.0

7 km
140 km (87 mi)14 km southwest of Başkale, Hafiziye, Van, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, December 22, 2020 05:17 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 22, 2020 05:17 GMT
1.8

7.5 km
135 km (84 mi)25 km southwest of Başkale, Hafiziye, Van, Turkey MoreMap
Sunday, December 20, 2020 12:29 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Dec 20, 2020 3:29 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 20, 2020 12:29 GMT)
2.3

2.6 km
142 km (88 mi)17 km southwest of Başkale, Hafiziye, Van, Turkey MoreMap
Dec 20, 2020 10:14 am (GMT +3) (Dec 20, 2020 07:14 GMT)
2.8

2 km
142 km (88 mi)16 km southwest of Başkale, Hafiziye, Turkey MoreMap
Dec 20, 2020 7:32 am (GMT +3) (Dec 20, 2020 04:32 GMT)
4.3
148 km (92 mi)17 km southwest of Başkale, Hafiziye, Turkey 1 reportMoreMap
Tuesday, December 15, 2020 11:46 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 15, 2020 2:46 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 15, 2020 11:46 GMT)
2.8

8 km
177 km (110 mi)8.4 km northwest of Şemdinli, Hakkâri, Turkey MoreMap
Sunday, November 29, 2020 21:56 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 30, 2020 12:56 am (GMT +3) (Nov 29, 2020 21:56 GMT)
3.2

2 km
156 km (97 mi)Hakkâri Merkez, 0.5 km north of Sütlüce, Hakkâri, Turkey MoreMap
Monday, November 9, 2020 12:33 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 9, 2020 3:33 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 9, 2020 12:33 GMT)
2.0

7 km
28 km (17 mi)43 km northwest of Hakkari, Turkey MoreMap
Sunday, November 8, 2020 22:50 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 9, 2020 1:50 am (GMT +3) (Nov 8, 2020 22:50 GMT)
2.0

5 km
92 km (57 mi)20 km SE of Bahçesaray, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, November 6, 2020 23:11 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 7, 2020 2:11 am (GMT +3) (Nov 6, 2020 23:11 GMT)
1.6

8.8 km
108 km (67 mi)15 km E of Kaçıt, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, November 3, 2020 10:43 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 3, 2020 1:43 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 3, 2020 10:43 GMT)
2.1

7 km
84 km (52 mi)21 km SSW of Gevaş, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, October 23, 2020 02:16 GMT (2 earthquakes)
23 Oct 5:46 am (GMT +4) (Oct 23, 2020 02:16 GMT)
2.1

14 km
137 km (85 mi)22 km southwest of Salmās, West Azerbaijan, Iran MoreMap
23 Oct 3:37 am (GMT +3) (Oct 23, 2020 00:37 GMT)
1.6

15 km
163 km (101 mi)22 km southeast of Başkale, Hafiziye, Turkey MoreMap
Thursday, October 22, 2020 10:20 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 22, 2020 10:20 GMT
2.8

14 km
161 km (100 mi)45 km southwest of Salmās, West Azerbaijan, Iran MoreMap
Wednesday, October 21, 2020 23:31 GMT (2 earthquakes)
22 Oct 2:31 am (GMT +3) (Oct 21, 2020 23:31 GMT)
2.0

11 km
166 km (103 mi)27 km northeast of Hakkâri, Turkey MoreMap
22 Oct 2:31 am (GMT +3) (Oct 21, 2020 23:31 GMT)
2.1

7 km
187 km (116 mi)2.9 km east of Yüksekova, Hakkâri, Turkey MoreMap
Thursday, October 1, 2020 20:41 GMT (1 earthquake)
1 Oct 11:41 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 1, 2020 20:41 GMT)
2.4

6 km
186 km (116 mi)3.8 km east of Yüksekova, Hakkâri, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, September 25, 2020 09:35 GMT (1 earthquake)
25 Sep 12:35 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 25, 2020 09:35 GMT)
2.8

5 km
178 km (111 mi)12 km east of Hakkâri, Turkey MoreMap
Monday, September 21, 2020 18:38 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 21, 2020 18:38 GMT
2.2

7 km
150 km (93 mi)21 km north of Hakkâri, Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, September 19, 2020 06:12 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 19, 2020 06:12 GMT
2.0

16 km
231 km (144 mi)Akre District, 23 km north of ‘Aqrah (Aqrah), Nineveh, Iraq MoreMap
Thursday, September 3, 2020 18:18 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 3, 2020 18:18 GMT
2.4

8.5 km
177 km (110 mi)6.6 km southeast of Hakkâri, Turkey MoreMap
Monday, August 31, 2020 19:26 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 31, 2020 19:26 GMT
1.9

7.3 km
93 km (58 mi)Van, 9.9 km north of Kaçıt (Siirt), Turkey MoreMap
Sunday, August 30, 2020 02:12 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 30, 2020 02:12 GMT
2.0

7 km
199 km (124 mi)25 km southwest of Yüksekova, Hakkâri, Turkey MoreMap
Monday, August 24, 2020 11:19 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 24, 2020 11:19 GMT
2.3

7 km
210 km (130 mi)Adhamiyah, Dihok, Iraq, 23 km east of Çukurca (Hakkâri, Turkey) MoreMap
Friday, August 14, 2020 07:26 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 14, 2020 07:26 GMT
3.0

7 km
207 km (129 mi)20 km east of Çukurca, Hakkâri, Turkey MoreMap
Sunday, July 26, 2020 13:22 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 26, 2020 13:22 GMT
2.4

8 km
174 km (108 mi)2.8 km northwest of Serispi, Hakkâri, Turkey MoreMap
Monday, July 20, 2020 06:43 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 20, 2020 06:43 GMT
2.5

5 km
193 km (120 mi)1.5 km southwest of Çukurca, Hakkâri, Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, July 4, 2020 02:58 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 4, 2020 02:58 GMT
3.1

10 km
94 km (58 mi)Van, 13 km north of Kaçıt, Siirt, Turkey MoreMap
Thursday, June 18, 2020 13:23 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 18, 2020 13:23 GMT
2.2

7 km
163 km (101 mi)10.7 km north of Batifa, Zakho District, Dihok, Iraq MoreMap
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 13:19 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 10, 2020 13:19 GMT
2.1

7 km
107 km (66 mi)17 km north of Batifa, Zakho District, Dihok, Iraq MoreMap
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 16:50 GMT (1 earthquake)
May 20, 2020 16:50 GMT
2.1

7 km
147 km (91 mi)28 km west of Hakkâri, Turkey MoreMap
Thursday, May 14, 2020 18:43 GMT (1 earthquake)
May 14, 2020 18:43 GMT
2.9

5 km
81 km (50 mi)Van, 15 km north of Kaçıt, Siirt, Turkey MoreMap
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 20:03 GMT (1 earthquake)
Apr 29, 2020 20:03 GMT
2.0

19 km
91 km (57 mi)16 km south of Vaston, Gevaş, Van, Turkey MoreMap
Monday, April 27, 2020 07:29 GMT (1 earthquake)
Apr 27, 2020 07:29 GMT
2.9

16 km
130 km (81 mi)27 km southwest of Salmās, West Azerbaijan, Iran MoreMap
Friday, April 24, 2020 02:02 GMT (1 earthquake)
Apr 24, 2020 02:02 GMT
2.1

7 km
147 km (91 mi)28 km west of Hakkâri, Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, April 18, 2020 20:33 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Apr 18, 2020 20:33 GMT
3.2

5 km
151 km (94 mi)26 km west of Hakkâri, Turkey MoreMap
Apr 18, 2020 12:05 GMT
2.8

7 km
104 km (65 mi)0.8 km southeast of Batifa, Zakho District, Dihok, Iraq MoreMap
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 21:38 GMT (1 earthquake)
Apr 15, 2020 21:38 GMT
3.0

7 km
163 km (101 mi)24 km west of Yüksekova, Hakkâri, Turkey MoreMap
Sunday, April 12, 2020 21:37 GMT (1 earthquake)
Apr 12, 2020 21:37 GMT
2.2

11 km
170 km (106 mi)13 km east of Çukurca, Hakkâri, Turkey MoreMap
Monday, March 23, 2020 17:04 GMT (1 earthquake)
Mar 23, 2020 17:04 GMT
2.4

5 km
199 km (124 mi)Mergasur District, 80 km northwest of Soran, Erbil, Iraq MoreMap
Saturday, March 21, 2020 22:41 GMT (1 earthquake)
Mar 21, 2020 22:41 GMT
3.6

5 km
117 km (73 mi)28 km west of Salmās, Salmas, West Azerbaijan Province, Iran MoreMap
Thursday, March 19, 2020 10:39 GMT (1 earthquake)
Mar 19, 2020 10:39 GMT
2.7

14 km
117 km (73 mi)32 km west of Salmās, West Azerbaijan, Iran MoreMap
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 09:20 GMT (1 earthquake)
Mar 18, 2020 09:20 GMT
2.7

12 km
121 km (75 mi)24 km west of Salmās, West Azerbaijan, Iran MoreMap
Thursday, March 12, 2020 01:17 GMT (1 earthquake)
Mar 12, 2020 01:17 GMT
1.7

19 km
127 km (79 mi)Turkiye-iran Sinir Bolgesi MoreMap
Monday, March 9, 2020 01:23 GMT (1 earthquake)
Mar 9, 2020 01:23 GMT
2.1

13 km
119 km (74 mi)25 km west of Salmās, West Azerbaijan, Iran MoreMap
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 09:01 GMT (1 earthquake)
Mar 4, 2020 09:01 GMT
2.2

10.5 km
110 km (68 mi)23 km northeast of Başkale, Hafiziye, Van, Turkey MoreMap
Monday, February 24, 2020 04:32 GMT (1 earthquake)
Feb 24, 2020 04:32 GMT
1.9

14 km
136 km (85 mi)Bilgec-baskale (van) (Turkey) MoreMap
Sunday, February 23, 2020 20:44 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Feb 23, 2020 20:44 GMT
4.0

2 km
112 km (70 mi)75 km southeast of Van, Turkey MoreMap
Feb 23, 2020 14:35 GMT
2.1

26 km
136 km (85 mi)21 km northeast of Başkale, Hafiziye, Van, Turkey MoreMap
Thursday, February 20, 2020 08:20 GMT (1 earthquake)
Feb 20, 2020 08:20 GMT
2.1

16 km
194 km (121 mi)4.6 km northeast of Çukurca, Hakkâri, Turkey MoreMap
Thursday, February 6, 2020 17:29 GMT (1 earthquake)
Feb 6, 2020 17:29 GMT
2.2

22 km
129 km (80 mi)Van, 43 km northwest of Hakkâri, Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, January 18, 2020 02:19 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 18, 2020 02:19 GMT
2.0

9.3 km
101 km (63 mi)Van, 9.1 km northeast of Kaçıt, Siirt, Turkey MoreMap
Thursday, January 16, 2020 07:36 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 16, 2020 07:36 GMT
2.3

28 km
97 km (60 mi)29 km southeast of Vaston, Gevaş, Van, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 02:32 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 14, 2020 02:32 GMT
2.1

9.2 km
103 km (64 mi)Van, 4.7 km west of Sugeldi, Siirt, Turkey MoreMap
Sunday, January 12, 2020 22:30 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 12, 2020 22:30 GMT
1.9

7.9 km
93 km (58 mi)Korulu-catak (van) (Turkey) MoreMap
Jan 12, 2020 05:52 GMT
1.5

13 km
106 km (66 mi)Bagriyanik-gurpinar (van) (Turkey) MoreMap
Saturday, January 11, 2020 20:32 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 11, 2020 20:32 GMT
1.9

6.7 km
96 km (60 mi)Kacit-catak (van) (Turkey) MoreMap
Friday, January 10, 2020 13:24 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 10, 2020 13:24 GMT
3.2

5.5 km
99 km (62 mi)Van, 6.1 km northeast of Kaçıt, Siirt, Turkey MoreMap
Thursday, January 9, 2020 07:36 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 9, 2020 07:36 GMT
2.4

16 km
94 km (58 mi)Van, 5.9 km northwest of Kaçıt, Siirt, Turkey MoreMap
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 07:16 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 8, 2020 07:16 GMT
2.7

5 km
98 km (61 mi)Van, 5 km northeast of Kaçıt, Siirt, Turkey MoreMap
Monday, January 6, 2020 20:45 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 6, 2020 20:45 GMT
1.8

3.7 km
99 km (62 mi)Kacit-catak (van) (Turkey) MoreMap
Jan 6, 2020 07:56 GMT
2.4

5 km
99 km (62 mi)Van, 4.9 km northeast of Kaçıt, Siirt, Turkey MoreMap
Sunday, January 5, 2020 21:37 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jan 5, 2020 21:37 GMT
2.3

6.8 km
96 km (60 mi)Van, 3.5 km northwest of Kaçıt, Siirt, Turkey MoreMap
Jan 5, 2020 03:15 GMT
1.9

13 km
98 km (61 mi)Kacit-catak (van) (Turkey) MoreMap
Jan 5, 2020 01:44 GMT
1.8

6 km
96 km (60 mi)Kacit-catak (van) (Turkey) MoreMap
Saturday, January 4, 2020 05:40 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 4, 2020 05:40 GMT
2.4

8 km
96 km (60 mi)Van, 4.6 km north of Kaçıt, Siirt, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, January 3, 2020 04:37 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 3, 2020 04:37 GMT
2.4

2.5 km
96 km (60 mi)Van, 3.9 km north of Kaçıt, Siirt, Turkey MoreMap
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 19:52 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 1, 2020 19:52 GMT
3.0

5 km
96 km (60 mi)Van, 5 km north of Kaçıt, Siirt, Turkey MoreMap
Jan 1, 2020 11:55 GMT
2.8

2.1 km
100 km (62 mi)Van, 2.5 km northeast of Kaçıt, Siirt, Turkey MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.3 x 1011 joules (90.8 megawatt hours, equivalent to 78.1 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.