Latest quakes in or near Lamont, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Wednesday, July 6, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 6, 2022 21:38 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 4 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 13 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Lamont had 1 quake of magnitude 3.5 and 4 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 13 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A light magnitude 3.5 earthquake was felt in California, USA, 15 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.1 | 6km N of Little Lake, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.5 | 37 mi E of Bakersfield, Kern County, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Lamont, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:16 quakes | 4 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 7 days:101 quakes | 15 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:443 quakes | 46 quakes M2+ | 8 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:1,259 quakes | 133 quakes M2+ | 16 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days:5,222 quakes | 529 quakes M2+ | 61 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (19 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, July 6, 2022 GMT (16 quakes)
Jul 6, 2022 12:28 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 6, 2022 19:28 GMT)
1.1

2.3 km
6km N of Little Lake, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 12:13 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 6, 2022 19:13 GMT)
2.1

3.3 km
9km ESE of Bodfish, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 10:58 am (GMT -7) (Jul 6, 2022 17:58 GMT)
1.0

4.7 km
6km ESE of Coso Junction, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 10:57 am (GMT -7) (Jul 6, 2022 17:57 GMT)
1.5

1.7 km
11km SW of Searles Valley, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 7:54 am (GMT -7) (Jul 6, 2022 14:54 GMT)
1.0

18 km
8km ENE of Moreno Valley, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 6:19 am (GMT -7) (Jul 6, 2022 13:19 GMT)
2.2

11 km
4km E of Lennox, CA 9 reportsMoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 5:59 am (GMT -7) (Jul 6, 2022 12:59 GMT)
1.1

2.6 km
8km ESE of Bodfish, CA MoreMap
Jul 6, 2022 2:11 am (GMT -7) (Jul 6, 2022 09:11 GMT)
1.2

9.9 km
14km ENE of Ridgecrest, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 11:15 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 6, 2022 06:15 GMT)
3.5

2.9 km
9km ESE of Bodfish, CA
I FELT IT - 11 reports
MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 11:07 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 6, 2022 06:07 GMT)
2.3

0.7 km
14km S of Santa Barbara, CA MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 11:07 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 6, 2022 06:07 GMT)
2.3

20 km
31km SSW of Maricopa, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 9:53 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 6, 2022 04:53 GMT)
0.8

8 km
1km S of Mira Loma, CA MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 6:34 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 6, 2022 01:34 GMT)
1.2

6.5 km
12km NNE of Goleta, CA MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 6:22 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 6, 2022 01:22 GMT)
1.1

3.5 km
11km ENE of Ridgecrest, CA MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 5:25 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 6, 2022 00:25 GMT)
1.2

6.8 km
18km ESE of Little Lake, CA MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 5:10 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 6, 2022 00:10 GMT)
1.9

7.5 km
17km NNE of Coso Junction, CA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.2 x 1010 joules (3.3 megawatt hours, equivalent to 2.84 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Lamont Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Lamont?

The last earthquake in Lamont occurred 2 hours and 10 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.1 earthquake - 6km N of Little Lake, CA, on Wednesday, Jul 6, 2022 at 12:28 pm (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Lamont today?

In the past 24 hours, Lamont, California, USA had 19 quakes up to magnitude 3.5.

What was the strongest quake in Lamont today?

The strongest earthquake in Lamont today occurred 15 hours ago: Light mag. 3.5 earthquake - 37 mi east of Bakersfield, Kern County, California, USA, on Tuesday, Jul 5, 2022 at 11:15 pm (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jul 6, 2022 21:38 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings