Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Quibdo, Departamento del Choco, Colombia, in the past 48 hours on Saturday, May 28, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 28, 2022 20:18 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 48 hours:

  • 5 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 20 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 48 hours, Quibdo had 5 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 20 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 1.5 | 1.6 km SW of Roldanillo, Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia -

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.4 | North Pacific Ocean, 46 km SW of Ciudad Mutis, Colombia -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Quibdo, Departamento del Choco, Colombia (updated )

Past 24 hours:14 quakes | 3 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:59 quakes | 13 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 30 days:127 quakes | 31 quakes M2+ | 4 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:499 quakes | 112 quakes M2+ | 12 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:572 quakes | 130 quakes M2+ | 22 quakes M3+ | 10 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 2 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (27 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, May 28, 2022 GMT (18 quakes)
May 28, 2022 2:16 pm (GMT -5) (May 28, 2022 19:16 GMT)
1.5

98 km
1.6 km southwest of Roldanillo, Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia MoreMap
May 28, 2022 1:47 pm (GMT -5) (May 28, 2022 18:47 GMT)
1.8

116 km
23 km north of Tulua, Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia MoreMap
May 28, 2022 10:10 am (GMT -5) (May 28, 2022 15:10 GMT)
?

n/a
5 km southwest of Medellin, Antioquia, Colombia (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 28, 2022 8:11 am (GMT -5) (May 28, 2022 13:11 GMT)
1.7

96 km
Departamento del Choco, 37 km west of Cartago, Colombia MoreMap
May 28, 2022 7:10 am (GMT -5) (May 28, 2022 12:10 GMT)
1.5

72 km
Departamento del Choco, 80 km west of Pereira, Colombia MoreMap
May 28, 2022 6:55 am (GMT -5) (May 28, 2022 11:55 GMT)
1.2

59 km
Northern Colombia MoreMap
May 28, 2022 6:46 am (GMT -5) (May 28, 2022 11:46 GMT)
1.6

81 km
6.4 km east of Dabeiba, Antioquia, Colombia MoreMap
May 28, 2022 5:08 am (GMT -5) (May 28, 2022 10:08 GMT)
1.7

47 km
48 km north of Quibdo, Departamento del Choco, Colombia MoreMap
May 28, 2022 4:45 am (GMT -5) (May 28, 2022 09:45 GMT)
2.4

6.9 km
North Pacific Ocean, 46 km southwest of Ciudad Mutis, Colombia MoreMap
May 28, 2022 3:50 am (GMT -5) (May 28, 2022 08:50 GMT)
0.8

24 km
Colombia MoreMap
May 28, 2022 3:44 am (GMT -5) (May 28, 2022 08:44 GMT)
2.3

30 km
North Pacific Ocean, 77 km northwest of Pizarro, Colombia MoreMap
May 28, 2022 1:29 am (GMT -5) (May 28, 2022 06:29 GMT)
1.4
Northern Colombia MoreMap
May 28, 2022 1:07 am (GMT -5) (May 28, 2022 06:07 GMT)
2.2

28 km
74 km southwest of Quibdo, Departamento del Choco, Colombia MoreMap
May 28, 2022 12:15 am (GMT -5) (May 28, 2022 05:15 GMT)
1.6

94 km
15 km west of La Union, Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia MoreMap
May 28, 2022 12:12 am (GMT -5) (May 28, 2022 05:12 GMT)
1.8

28 km
North Pacific Ocean, 35 km southwest of Ciudad Mutis, Colombia MoreMap
May 27, 2022 10:16 pm (GMT -5) (May 28, 2022 03:16 GMT)
1.7

59 km
North Pacific Ocean, 126 km northwest of Buenaventura, Colombia MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.1 x 109 joules (309 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.266 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Quibdo Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Quibdo?

The last earthquake in Quibdo occurred 1 hour and 2 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.5 earthquake - 1.6 km southwest of Roldanillo, Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia, on Saturday, May 28, 2022 at 2:16 pm (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Quibdo in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Quibdo, Departamento del Choco, Colombia had 27 quakes up to magnitude 2.4.

What was the strongest quake in Quibdo in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Quibdo in the past 48 hours occurred 11 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.4 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 46 km southwest of Ciudad Mutis, Colombia, on Saturday, May 28, 2022 at 4:45 am (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 28, 2022 20:18 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.