Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Quibdo, Departamento del Choco, Colombia, in the past 24 hours on Tuesday, May 24, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 24, 2022 18:22 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 2
  • 6 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Quibdo had 1 quake of magnitude 2.3. There were also 6 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A minor magnitude 2.3 earthquake occurred in Departamento del Choco, Colombia, 11 hours ago.

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.3 | 73 km S of Quibdo, Departamento del Choco, Colombia -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Quibdo, Departamento del Choco, Colombia (updated )

Past 24 hours:7 quakes | 1 quake M2+
Past 7 days:34 quakes | 6 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:91 quakes | 21 quakes M2+ | 4 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 90 days:499 quakes | 113 quakes M2+ | 12 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:535 quakes | 120 quakes M2+ | 22 quakes M3+ | 10 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (7 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, May 24, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
May 24, 2022 2:40 am (GMT -5) (May 24, 2022 07:40 GMT)
2.3

72 km
73 km south of Quibdo, Departamento del Choco, Colombia MoreMap
May 24, 2022 12:28 am (GMT -5) (May 24, 2022 05:28 GMT)
1.5

114 km
16 km southwest of Cartago, Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia MoreMap
May 23, 2022 10:40 pm (GMT -5) (May 24, 2022 03:40 GMT)
1.7

36 km
19 km west of Pereira, Departamento de Risaralda, Colombia MoreMap
May 23, 2022 10:10 pm (GMT -5) (May 24, 2022 03:10 GMT)
1.0

12 km
Northern Colombia MoreMap
May 23, 2022 8:10 pm (GMT -5) (May 24, 2022 01:10 GMT)
1.5

118 km
8 km northwest of Roldanillo, Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia MoreMap
May 23, 2022 7:42 pm (GMT -5) (May 24, 2022 00:42 GMT)
1.4

60 km
Colombia MoreMap
Monday, May 23, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 23, 2022 6:36 pm (GMT -5) (May 23, 2022 23:36 GMT)
1.0

55 km
Colombia MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.3 x 108 joules (65.2 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Quibdo Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Quibdo?

The last earthquake in Quibdo occurred 11 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.3 earthquake - 73 km south of Quibdo, Departamento del Choco, Colombia, on Tuesday, May 24, 2022 at 2:40 am (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Quibdo today?

In the past 24 hours, Quibdo, Departamento del Choco, Colombia had 7 quakes up to magnitude 2.3.

What was the strongest quake in Quibdo today?

The strongest earthquake in Quibdo today occurred 11 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.3 earthquake - 73 km south of Quibdo, Departamento del Choco, Colombia, on Tuesday, May 24, 2022 at 2:40 am (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 24, 2022 18:22 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.