Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Nea Makri, Attica, Greece, in the past 24 hours on Wednesday, February 1, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Feb 1, 2023 00:30 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 6 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 12 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Nea Makri had 6 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 12 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.7 earthquake occurred in Aegean Sea, Greece, 2 hours and 15 minutes ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.8 | 14 km SW of Corinto, Corinthia, Peloponnese, Greece -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.7 | Aegean Sea, 43 km N of Athens, Nomarchia Athinas, Attica, Greece -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Nea Makri, Attica, Greece (updated )

Past 24 hours17 quakes6 quakes M2+
Past 7 days130 quakes29 quakes M2+3 quakes M3+
Past 30 days776 quakes145 quakes M2+36 quakes M3+2 quakes M4+
Past 90 days2,306 quakes585 quakes M2+107 quakes M3+9 quakes M4+1 quake M5+
Past 365 days8,973 quakes1,961 quakes M2+245 quakes M3+14 quakes M4+2 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (18 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, January 31, 2023 GMT (18 quakes)
Feb 1, 2023 1:33 am (GMT +2) (Jan 31, 2023 23:33 GMT)
1.8

15 km
14 km southwest of Corinto, Corinthia, Peloponnese, Greece More
Feb 1, 2023 12:15 am (GMT +2) (Jan 31, 2023 22:15 GMT)
2.7

5.3 km
Aegean Sea, 43 km north of Athens, Nomarchia Athinas, Attica, Greece
I FELT IT
More
Jan 31, 2023 5:00 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 31, 2023 15:00 GMT)
1.6

13 km
Greece: 3 Km NNE From Prokopi More
Jan 31, 2023 11:49 am (GMT +2) (Jan 31, 2023 09:49 GMT)
2.0

10.5 km
34 km southeast of Euboea Island, Central Greece More
Jan 31, 2023 11:10 am (GMT +2) (Jan 31, 2023 09:10 GMT)
2.7

5 km
21 km south of Corinto, Corinthia, Peloponnese, Greece
I FELT IT
More
Jan 31, 2023 8:33 am (GMT +2) (Jan 31, 2023 06:33 GMT)
2.3

10 km
5.9 km south of Paros, Nomos Kykladon, South Aegean, Greece More
Jan 31, 2023 8:21 am (GMT +2) (Jan 31, 2023 06:21 GMT)
2.0

10.5 km
33 km southeast of Euboea Island, Central Greece More
Jan 31, 2023 8:21 am (GMT +2) (Jan 31, 2023 06:21 GMT)
2.0

10.5 km
33 km southeast of Euboea Island, Central Greece More
Jan 31, 2023 7:41 am (GMT +2) (Jan 31, 2023 05:41 GMT)
1.4

16 km
Greece: 9 Km SE From Kea More
Jan 31, 2023 7:41 am (GMT +2) (Jan 31, 2023 05:41 GMT)
1.4

16 km
Aegean Sea, 75 km southeast of Athens, Nomarchia Athinas, Attica, Greece More
Jan 31, 2023 7:36 am (GMT +2) (Jan 31, 2023 05:36 GMT)
1.5

10.2 km
Greece: 2 Km WSW From Xylokastron More
Jan 31, 2023 7:25 am (GMT +2) (Jan 31, 2023 05:25 GMT)
1.7

6.6 km
Greece: 4 Km S From Schinos More
Jan 31, 2023 5:35 am (GMT +2) (Jan 31, 2023 03:35 GMT)
1.4

13 km
Greece: 7 Km SSE From Zarakes More
Jan 31, 2023 5:15 am (GMT +2) (Jan 31, 2023 03:15 GMT)
1.6

18 km
Greece: 11 Km NNE From Ypato Voiotia More
Jan 31, 2023 5:04 am (GMT +2) (Jan 31, 2023 03:04 GMT)
0.8

10.5 km
Greece: 4 Km NE From Eratini More
Jan 31, 2023 4:51 am (GMT +2) (Jan 31, 2023 02:51 GMT)
1.5

14 km
Greece: 11 Km ESE From Zarakes More
Jan 31, 2023 3:33 am (GMT +2) (Jan 31, 2023 01:33 GMT)
1.1

16 km
Greece: 6 Km NNW From Malesina More
Jan 31, 2023 3:33 am (GMT +2) (Jan 31, 2023 01:33 GMT)
1.1

16 km
Greece More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.9 x 109 joules (534 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.459 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Castrocucco, Italy (CUC/MN network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Castrocucco, Italy: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Nea Makri Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Nea Makri?

The last earthquake in Nea Makri occurred 57 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.8 earthquake - 14 km southwest of Corinto, Corinthia, Peloponnese, Greece, on Wednesday, Feb 1, 2023 at 1:33 am (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Nea Makri today?

In the past 24 hours, Nea Makri, Attica, Greece had 18 quakes up to magnitude 2.7.

What was the strongest quake in Nea Makri today?

The strongest earthquake in Nea Makri today occurred 2 hours and 15 minutes ago: Weak mag. 2.7 earthquake - Aegean Sea, 43 km north of Athens, Nomarchia Athinas, Attica, Greece, on Wednesday, Feb 1, 2023 at 12:15 am (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Feb 1, 2023 00:30 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings