Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 28, 2022 19:03 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Past earthquakes near Calañas, Huelva, Andalusia, Spain: 2020 - list, stats and interactive map

Updated Jan 28, 2022 19:03 GMT -
During 2020, Calañas had 10 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 33 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.9 quake 7.2 km southeast of Moura, Beja, Portugal, August, 31 2020 13:25 GMT
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (43 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, December 26, 2020 06:07 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 26, 2020 6:07 am (GMT +0) (Dec 26, 2020 06:07 GMT)
1.4

17 km
10.7 km southeast of Mértola, Beja, Portugal MoreMap
Friday, December 25, 2020 06:06 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 25, 2020 6:06 am (GMT +0) (Dec 25, 2020 06:06 GMT)
1.4

18 km
15 km south of Mértola, Beja, Portugal MoreMap
Wednesday, December 16, 2020 14:13 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 16, 2020 3:13 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 16, 2020 14:13 GMT)
2.3

1 km
7.7 km northwest of Nerva, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Dec 16, 2020 12:40 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 16, 2020 11:40 GMT)
1.7

3 km
4.5 km southeast of Ayamonte, Huelva, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Friday, December 11, 2020 02:25 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 11, 2020 3:25 am (GMT +1) (Dec 11, 2020 02:25 GMT)
2.0

12 km
North Atlantic Ocean, 19 km south of Isla Cristina, Huelva, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Monday, November 23, 2020 20:51 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 23, 2020 9:51 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 23, 2020 20:51 GMT)
1.4

14 km
13 km north of Aznalcóllar, Spain MoreMap
Wednesday, November 4, 2020 03:14 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 4, 2020 3:14 am (GMT +0) (Nov 4, 2020 03:14 GMT)
1.6

1 km
7.8 km NW of Moura, Portugal MoreMap
Monday, November 2, 2020 04:53 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 2, 2020 5:53 am (GMT +1) (Nov 2, 2020 04:53 GMT)
1.6

6 km
20 km NNW of Villablanca, Spain MoreMap
Sunday, November 1, 2020 02:52 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 1, 2020 3:52 am (GMT +1) (Nov 1, 2020 02:52 GMT)
2.2

10 km
3 km E of Valverde del Camino, Spain MoreMap
Saturday, October 17, 2020 03:57 GMT (1 earthquake)
17 Oct 5:57 am (GMT +2) (Oct 17, 2020 03:57 GMT)
1.6

2 km
11 km northeast of El Cerro de Andévalo, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Friday, October 9, 2020 19:17 GMT (1 earthquake)
9 Oct 8:17 pm (GMT +1) (Oct 9, 2020 19:17 GMT)
1.6

23 km
Alcoutim Municipality, Faro, 21 km southeast of Mértola (Beja), Portugal MoreMap
Friday, September 25, 2020 02:43 GMT (1 earthquake)
25 Sep 4:43 am (GMT +2) (Sep 25, 2020 02:43 GMT)
1.4

2 km
3.9 km northeast of Fregenal de la Sierra, Badajoz, Extremadura, Spain MoreMap
Monday, September 21, 2020 02:05 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 21, 2020 02:05 GMT
1.5

16 km
12 km southwest of Aracena, Huelva, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Monday, September 14, 2020 21:59 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 14, 2020 21:59 GMT
1.8

10 km
16 km west of Nerva, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Thursday, September 3, 2020 13:16 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 3, 2020 13:16 GMT
1.9

5 km
16 km northwest of Nerva, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Monday, August 31, 2020 13:25 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 31, 2020 13:25 GMT
2.9

3 km
7.2 km southeast of Moura, Beja, Portugal MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3 x 109 joules (839 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.722 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel