Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 22, 2022 08:16 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Past earthquakes near Serik, Antalya, Turkey: 2020

Updated Jan 22, 2022 08:16 GMT -
During 2020, Serik was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.7, 8 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 93 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 67 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.7 quake 78 km northeast of Antalya, Turkey, February, 22 2020 22:26 GMT
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (169 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, December 31, 2020 11:28 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 31, 2020 2:28 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 31, 2020 11:28 GMT)
1.8

59 km
10.4 km east of Istanos, Korkuteli, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Dec 31, 2020 4:57 am (GMT +3) (Dec 31, 2020 01:57 GMT)
2.4

80 km
26 km northwest of Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Wednesday, December 30, 2020 07:26 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 30, 2020 9:26 am (GMT +2) (Dec 30, 2020 07:26 GMT)
2.3

54 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 57 km southwest of Manavgat, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Dec 30, 2020 10:26 am (GMT +3) (Dec 30, 2020 07:26 GMT)
2.4

97 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 26 km south of Belek, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, December 29, 2020 04:10 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 29, 2020 7:10 am (GMT +3) (Dec 29, 2020 04:10 GMT)
1.6

118 km
47 km north of Belek, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Monday, December 28, 2020 21:14 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 29, 2020 12:14 am (GMT +3) (Dec 28, 2020 21:14 GMT)
2.9

80 km
21 km north of Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, December 26, 2020 19:27 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Dec 26, 2020 10:27 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 26, 2020 19:27 GMT)
1.5

5.1 km
9.7 km southwest of Bucak, Burdur, Turkey MoreMap
Dec 26, 2020 7:00 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 26, 2020 16:00 GMT)
2.2

85 km
5.9 km southwest of Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Dec 26, 2020 6:30 am (GMT +3) (Dec 26, 2020 03:30 GMT)
1.7

96 km
43 km north of Muratpaşa, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, December 25, 2020 13:24 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 25, 2020 4:24 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 25, 2020 13:24 GMT)
1.6

8.7 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 3.9 km south of Payallar, Alanya, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, December 18, 2020 09:38 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 18, 2020 09:38 GMT
1.9
Antalya, 18 km south of Seydişehir (Konya), Turkey MoreMap
Dec 18, 2020 12:24 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 18, 2020 09:24 GMT)
3.7

7 km
28 km northeast of Serik, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Wednesday, December 16, 2020 12:08 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 16, 2020 3:08 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 16, 2020 12:08 GMT)
3.4

23 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 17 km east of Beykonak, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Wednesday, December 9, 2020 15:14 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 9, 2020 6:14 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 9, 2020 15:14 GMT)
2.5

86 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 17 km south of Manavgat, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, December 8, 2020 18:34 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 8, 2020 9:34 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 8, 2020 18:34 GMT)
2.0

26 km
17 km northwest of Manavgat, Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Monday, December 7, 2020 17:43 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 7, 2020 8:43 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 7, 2020 17:43 GMT)
2.4

94 km
Antalya, 8.6 km south of Kızılkaya (Burdur), Turkey MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.1 x 1011 joules (224 megawatt hours, equivalent to 193 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel