Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Agira, Province of Enna, Sizilien, Italy, past 30 days

Updated 25 Feb 2021 03:06 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Agira was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 22 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 131 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.0 quake 30 km north of Catina, Catania, Sizilien, Italy, 12 Feb 2021 12:26 am (GMT +1)
Biggest quake today: 1.9 quake 1 Km NE Gangi (PA), Italy, 25 Feb 2021 3:53 am (GMT +1)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.8 or higher (51 out of 155 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Feb 2021 3:53 am (GMT +1) (25 Feb 2021 02:53:38 GMT)
1.9

8.5 km
(0 km)1 Km NE Gangi (PA), Italy MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Feb 2021 10:48 pm (GMT +1) (23 Feb 2021 21:48:20 GMT)
1.8

26 km
(57 km)8 Km SW Ramacca (CT), Italy MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Feb 2021 8:14 am (GMT +1) (22 Feb 2021 07:14:04 GMT)
1.9

25 km
(96 km)4 Km NW Canicattì (AG), Italy MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Feb 2021 10:59 pm (GMT +1) (20 Feb 2021 21:59:10 GMT)
2.1

10.1 km
Vulcano (23 km) - Eolian Islands, ItalyTyrrhenian Sea, 17 km northwest of Barcellona Pozzo di Gotto, Italy MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
17 Feb 2021 6:02 pm (GMT +1) (17 Feb 2021 17:02:49 GMT)
2.4

5.8 km
Etna (4 km) - Sicily, Italy15 km northeast of Adrano, Catania, Sizilien, Italie MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 1:01 am (GMT +1) (17 Feb 2021 00:01:11 GMT)
2.1

15 km
Etna (83 km) - Sicily, Italy4 km south of Сиракуза, Siracusa, Sizilien, Италия MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Feb 2021 11:10 am (GMT +1) (16 Feb 2021 10:10:25 GMT)
2.9

32 km
Etna (70 km) - Sicily, ItalyProvince of Palermo, 50 km north of Caltanissetta, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Feb 2021 9:50 am (GMT +1) (15 Feb 2021 08:50:00 GMT)
1.8

0.9 km
Etna (1 km) - Sicily, Italy10 Km W Milo (CT), Italy MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Feb 2021 7:37 pm (GMT +1) (14 Feb 2021 18:37:02 GMT)
2.4

116 km
Vulcano (31 km) - Eolian Islands, ItalyTyrrhenian Sea, 4.8 km northeast of Milazzo, Italy MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
13 Feb 2021 10:46 pm (GMT +1) (13 Feb 2021 21:46:58 GMT)
1.8

0.6 km
Etna (1 km) - Sicily, Italy11 Km W Milo (CT), Italy MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 5:13 pm (GMT +1) (13 Feb 2021 16:13:35 GMT)
2.4

0.5 km
Etna (0 km) - Sicily, Italy17 km northeast of Adrano, Catania, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 3:09 pm (GMT +1) (13 Feb 2021 14:09:33 GMT)
1.9

3.3 km
Etna (11 km) - Sicily, Italy4 Km N Ragalna (CT), Italy MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 4:48 am (GMT +1) (13 Feb 2021 03:48:18 GMT)
2.0

6.3 km
Etna (33 km) - Sicily, ItalyProvince of Messina, 18 km west of Bronte, Catania, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
12 Feb 2021 10:57 pm (GMT +1) (12 Feb 2021 21:57:28 GMT)
1.8

0.7 km
Etna (1 km) - Sicily, Italy11 Km W Milo (CT), Italy MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 4:25 pm (GMT +1) (12 Feb 2021 15:25:11 GMT)
2.5

1.2 km
Etna (0 km) - Sicily, Italy18 km northeast of Adrano, Catania, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
12 Feb 2021 12:26 am (GMT +1) (11 Feb 2021 23:26:37 GMT)
3.0

1 km
Etna (1 km) - Sicily, Italy30 km north of Catina, Catania, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 5:47 pm (GMT +1) (11 Feb 2021 16:47:56 GMT)
2.7

38 km
Etna (51 km) - Sicily, ItalyProvince of Messina, 41 km northwest of Adrano, Catania, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
8 Feb 2021 4:46 pm (GMT +1) (8 Feb 2021 15:46:59 GMT)
1.9

10.3 km
Etna (36 km) - Sicily, Italy2 Km NW Basicò (ME), Italy MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 7:00 am (GMT +1) (8 Feb 2021 06:00:43 GMT)
1.9

4 km
Etna (11 km) - Sicily, Italy3 Km W Sant'Alfio (CT), Italy MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 3:21 am (GMT +1) (8 Feb 2021 02:21:40 GMT)
2.2
Etna (9 km) - Sicily, Italy9 km east of Adrano, Catania, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Feb 2021 10:03 am (GMT +1) (7 Feb 2021 09:03:25 GMT)
2.3

0.8 km
Etna (0 km) - Sicily, Italy18 km northeast of Adrano, Catania, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
6 Feb 2021 7:41 am (GMT +1) (6 Feb 2021 06:41:24 GMT)
2.0

0.7 km
Etna (0 km) - Sicily, Italy18 km northeast of Adrano, Catania, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 7:25 am (GMT +1) (6 Feb 2021 06:25:03 GMT)
2.5

3.9 km
Etna (3 km) - Sicily, Italy20 km northwest of Acireale, Catania, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 5:42 am (GMT +1) (6 Feb 2021 04:42:28 GMT)
1.8

1.4 km
Etna (1 km) - Sicily, Italy10 Km W Milo (CT), Italy MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 4:07 am (GMT +1) (6 Feb 2021 03:07:32 GMT)
2.1
Etna (10 km) - Sicily, Italy7 km northeast of Adrano, Catania, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
5 Feb 2021 5:25 pm (GMT +1) (5 Feb 2021 16:25:33 GMT)
1.8

3.7 km
Etna (2 km) - Sicily, Italy10 Km W Zafferana Etnea (CT), Italy MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 3:39 pm (GMT +1) (5 Feb 2021 14:39:10 GMT)
2.2

0.7 km
Etna (0 km) - Sicily, Italy17 km northeast of Adrano, Catania, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Feb 2021 11:28 am (GMT +1) (4 Feb 2021 10:28:30 GMT)
2.1

15 km
Etna (12 km) - Sicily, Italy22 km northwest of Catina, Catania, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
Wed, 3 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
3 Feb 2021 10:12 pm (GMT +1) (3 Feb 2021 21:12:14 GMT)
2.2

28 km
Etna (70 km) - Sicily, Italy3.6 km east of Caltagirone, Catania, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
3 Feb 2021 6:25 pm (GMT +1) (3 Feb 2021 17:25:10 GMT)
1.8

24 km
Etna (61 km) - Sicily, Italy2 Km NE Reitano (ME), Italy MoreMap
3 Feb 2021 4:12 pm (GMT +1) (3 Feb 2021 15:12:07 GMT)
1.9

1.3 km
Etna (1 km) - Sicily, Italy11 Km W Milo (CT), Italy MoreMap
3 Feb 2021 6:24 am (GMT +1) (3 Feb 2021 05:24:49 GMT)
1.9

0.9 km
Etna (1 km) - Sicily, Italy10 Km W Milo (CT), Italy MoreMap
3 Feb 2021 6:23 am (GMT +1) (3 Feb 2021 05:23:34 GMT)
2.1

1.2 km
Etna (1 km) - Sicily, Italy18 km northeast of Adrano, Catania, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
Mon, 1 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Feb 2021 5:39 am (GMT +1) (1 Feb 2021 04:39:10 GMT)
1.8

6.7 km
Etna (27 km) - Sicily, Italy5 Km W Fondachelli-Fantina (ME), Italy MoreMap
Sun, 31 Jan 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
31 Jan 2021 9:49 pm (GMT +1) (31 Jan 2021 20:49:46 GMT)
2.0

10.4 km
Etna (72 km) - Sicily, Italy7.3 km north of Gangi, Province of Palermo, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
31 Jan 2021 9:30 pm (GMT +1) (31 Jan 2021 20:30:31 GMT)
2.7

7.8 km
Etna (69 km) - Sicily, ItalyProvince of Palermo, 43 km north of Caltanissetta, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
31 Jan 2021 7:27 pm (GMT +1) (31 Jan 2021 18:27:14 GMT)
1.9

1 km
Etna (1 km) - Sicily, Italy10 Km W Milo (CT), Italy MoreMap
31 Jan 2021 5:23 pm (GMT +1) (31 Jan 2021 16:23:48 GMT)
1.9

7.8 km
Etna (69 km) - Sicily, Italy5 Km E Geraci Siculo (PA), Italy MoreMap
31 Jan 2021 2:49 pm (GMT +1) (31 Jan 2021 13:49:02 GMT)
1.9

7.9 km
Vulcano (35 km) - Eolian Islands, Italy2 Km NW Furnari (ME), Italy MoreMap
31 Jan 2021 8:06 am (GMT +1) (31 Jan 2021 07:06:36 GMT)
1.9

10.4 km
Etna (71 km) - Sicily, Italy4 Km E Geraci Siculo (PA), Italy MoreMap
31 Jan 2021 3:16 am (GMT +1) (31 Jan 2021 02:16:11 GMT)
1.8

3.7 km
Etna (2 km) - Sicily, Italy12 Km W Zafferana Etnea (CT), Italy MoreMap
Sat, 30 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Jan 2021 3:16 am (GMT +1) (30 Jan 2021 02:16:36 GMT)
1.8

8.4 km
Etna (12 km) - Sicily, Italy1 Km E Milo (CT), Italy MoreMap
Fri, 29 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Jan 2021 11:04 am (GMT +1) (29 Jan 2021 10:04:43 GMT)
1.8

0.9 km
Etna (1 km) - Sicily, Italy11 Km W Milo (CT), Italy MoreMap
Thu, 28 Jan 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
28 Jan 2021 11:41 pm (GMT +1) (28 Jan 2021 22:41:07 GMT)
2.1

23 km
Etna (16 km) - Sicily, Italy12 km northeast of Bronte, Catania, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
28 Jan 2021 6:28 am (GMT +1) (28 Jan 2021 05:28:19 GMT)
3.0

10 km
Etna (31 km) - Sicily, Italy19 km southwest of Barcellona Pozzo di Gotto, Italy 1 reportMoreMap
28 Jan 2021 6:28 am (GMT +1) (28 Jan 2021 05:28:11 GMT)
2.9

1.1 km
Etna (9 km) - Sicily, Italy14 km northwest of Giarre, Catania, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
Wed, 27 Jan 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
27 Jan 2021 9:27 pm (GMT +1) (27 Jan 2021 20:27:11 GMT)
1.8

6.9 km
Etna (3 km) - Sicily, Italy9 Km W Milo (CT), Italy MoreMap
27 Jan 2021 6:08 pm (GMT +1) (27 Jan 2021 17:08:45 GMT)
1.8

0.9 km
Etna (9 km) - Sicily, Italy8 Km SW Linguaglossa (CT), Italy MoreMap
27 Jan 2021 4:32 pm (GMT +1) (27 Jan 2021 15:32:06 GMT)
1.9

4.6 km
Etna (7 km) - Sicily, Italy6 Km NW Milo (CT), Italy MoreMap
Tue, 26 Jan 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
26 Jan 2021 8:12 pm (GMT +1) (26 Jan 2021 19:12:11 GMT)
1.8

11 km
Etna (8 km) - Sicily, Italy6 Km NE Ragalna (CT), Italy MoreMap
26 Jan 2021 8:31 am (GMT +1) (26 Jan 2021 07:31:48 GMT)
1.8

32 km
Etna (18 km) - Sicily, Italy4 Km NW Randazzo (CT), Italy MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.2 x 1010 joules (3.33 megawatt hours, equivalent to 2.86 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.