2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Past earthquakes in Stolac, Federation of B&H, Bosnia & Herzegovina: April 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 1, 2022 19:10 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes during April 2022:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 5
  • 3 quakes between magnitude 4 and 5
  • 9 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 20 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
During April 2022, Stolac was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.7, 3 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 9 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 20 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.

Strongest quake: Mag. 5.7 | Bosnia Serb Republic, 89 km S of Sarajevo, Bosnia & Herzegovina -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Hide unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (54 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, April 30, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Apr 30, 2022 7:03 pm (GMT +2) (Apr 30, 2022 17:03 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Zenica, Federation of B&H, Bosnia & Herzegovina (unconfirmed) 3 reportsMoreMap
Apr 30, 2022 7:15 am (GMT +2) (Apr 30, 2022 05:15 GMT)
2.6

5 km
Bosnia & Herzegovina: BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA 2 reportsMoreMap
Apr 30, 2022 6:37 am (GMT +2) (Apr 30, 2022 04:37 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Šibenik, Šibensko-Kniniska, Croatia (unconfirmed) 7 reportsMoreMap
Friday, April 29, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Apr 29, 2022 1:23 pm (GMT +2) (Apr 29, 2022 11:23 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Split, Split-Dalmatia, Croatia (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Thursday, April 28, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Apr 28, 2022 11:33 pm (GMT +2) (Apr 28, 2022 21:33 GMT)
2.7

2 km
Bosnia & Herzegovina: Stolac / Bosnien Und Herzegowina 1 reportMoreMap
Apr 28, 2022 5:04 pm (GMT +2) (Apr 28, 2022 15:04 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Split, Split-Dalmatia, Croatia (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMoreMap
Apr 28, 2022 11:35 am (GMT +2) (Apr 28, 2022 09:35 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Zenica, Federation of B&H, Bosnia & Herzegovina (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Wednesday, April 27, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Apr 28, 2022 1:17 am (GMT +2) (Apr 27, 2022 23:17 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Sarajevo, Federation of B&H, Bosnia & Herzegovina (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Apr 27, 2022 3:58 am (GMT +2) (Apr 27, 2022 01:58 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Mostar, Federation of B&H, Bosnia & Herzegovina (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Tuesday, April 26, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Apr 27, 2022 12:18 am (GMT +2) (Apr 26, 2022 22:18 GMT)
2.3

10 km
Bosnia & Herzegovina: Nevesinje / Bosnien Und Herzegowina MoreMap
Apr 26, 2022 10:45 pm (GMT +2) (Apr 26, 2022 20:45 GMT)
3.0

10 km
Croatia: 280 Km NNW From Othonoi 2 reportsMoreMap
Apr 26, 2022 10:44 pm (GMT +2) (Apr 26, 2022 20:44 GMT)
3.2

2 km
Bosnia & Herzegovina: BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA 8 reportsMoreMap
Apr 26, 2022 10:22 pm (GMT +2) (Apr 26, 2022 20:22 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Sarajevo, Federation of B&H, Bosnia & Herzegovina (unconfirmed) MoreMap
Apr 26, 2022 4:44 am (GMT +2) (Apr 26, 2022 02:44 GMT)
2.8

2 km
Bosnia & Herzegovina: BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA 1 reportMoreMap
Apr 26, 2022 2:30 am (GMT +2) (Apr 26, 2022 00:30 GMT)
2.2

8 km
Bosnia & Herzegovina: Nevesinje / Bosnien Und Herzegowina MoreMap
Monday, April 25, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Apr 25, 2022 6:07 pm (GMT +2) (Apr 25, 2022 16:07 GMT)
2.4

2 km
Bosnia & Herzegovina: BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.4 x 1013 joules (6.62 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 5693 tons of TNT or 0.4 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jul 1, 2022 19:10 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.