Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 20, 2021 03:49 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Şirvan, Siirt, Turkey: past 30 days

Updated Oct 20, 2021 03:49 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Şirvan was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.0 and 3 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 3 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.0 quake Şırnak, 45 km south of Siirt, Turkey, Sep 29, 2021 5:40 am (GMT +3)
Most recent quake: 2.3 quake Van, 19 km south of Ahlat, Bitlis, Turkey, Oct 9, 2021 10:57 pm (GMT +3)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (7 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, October 9, 2021 19:57 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 9, 2021 10:57 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 9, 2021 19:57 GMT)
2.3

19 km
24 km (15 mi)Van, 19 km south of Ahlat, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, October 8, 2021 08:11 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 8, 2021 11:11 am (GMT +3) (Oct 8, 2021 08:11 GMT)
2.2

5 km
54 km (34 mi)Van, 48 km east of Tatvan, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, October 2, 2021 16:55 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 2, 2021 7:55 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 2, 2021 16:55 GMT)
1.8

10.3 km
62 km (39 mi)55 km southwest of Van, Turkey MoreMap
Wednesday, September 29, 2021 02:40 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 29, 2021 5:40 am (GMT +3) (Sep 29, 2021 02:40 GMT)
4.0

2 km
125 km (78 mi)Şırnak, 45 km south of Siirt, Turkey 1 reportMoreMap
Monday, September 27, 2021 20:48 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 27, 2021 11:48 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 27, 2021 20:48 GMT)
1.1

19 km
53 km (33 mi)Turkey: ALACABUK-TATVAN (BITLIS) MoreMap
Thursday, September 23, 2021 00:23 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 23, 2021 3:23 am (GMT +3) (Sep 23, 2021 00:23 GMT)
0.9

13 km
15 km (9.3 mi)Turkey: ORENLIK-TATVAN (BITLIS) MoreMap
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 08:50 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 21, 2021 11:50 am (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 08:50 GMT)
2.1

7 km
52 km (32 mi)18 km east of Hizan, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.4 x 1010 joules (17.6 megawatt hours, equivalent to 15.2 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.