Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 19, 2021 16:32 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Springville, Utah County, Utah, USA: August 2021

Updated Oct 19, 2021 16:32 GMT -
There were 12 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and 1.8 in or near Springville during Aug 2021.
Biggest quake: 1.8 quake 3 Km NNE of Helper, Utah, Aug 4, 2021 1:06 am (GMT -6)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Hide 5 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (17 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, August 31, 2021 18:49 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 31, 2021 12:49 pm (GMT -6) (Aug 31, 2021 18:49 GMT)
1.5

3.4 km
127 km (79 mi)12 Km E of Fairview, Utah MoreMap
Aug 31, 2021 11:26 am (GMT -6) (Aug 31, 2021 17:26 GMT)
?

n/a
198 km (123 mi)4.8 mi south of Salt Lake City, Salt Lake County, Utah, USA (unconfirmed) 3 reportsMoreMap
Monday, August 30, 2021 16:47 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 30, 2021 10:47 am (GMT -6) (Aug 30, 2021 16:47 GMT)
0.7

8.1 km
198 km (123 mi)3 Km ENE of Magna, Utah MoreMap
Aug 30, 2021 7:39 am (GMT -6) (Aug 30, 2021 13:39 GMT)
1.6

8.2 km
198 km (123 mi)3 Km E of Magna, Utah MoreMap
Thursday, August 26, 2021 07:34 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 26, 2021 1:34 am (GMT -6) (Aug 26, 2021 07:34 GMT)
0.5

7.2 km
199 km (124 mi)3 Km ENE of Magna, Utah MoreMap
Wednesday, August 25, 2021 17:09 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 25, 2021 11:09 am (GMT -6) (Aug 25, 2021 17:09 GMT)
?

n/a
159 km (99 mi)0.9 mi north of Provo, Utah County, USA (unconfirmed) 6 reportsMoreMap
Aug 25, 2021 7:36 am (GMT -6) (Aug 25, 2021 13:36 GMT)
?

n/a
188 km (117 mi)3.3 mi east of Sandy, Salt Lake County, Utah, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Friday, August 20, 2021 00:59 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 19, 2021 6:59 pm (GMT -6) (Aug 20, 2021 00:59 GMT)
?

n/a
202 km (126 mi)2.8 mi southwest of Salt Lake City, Salt Lake County, Utah, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Aug 19, 2021 6:48 pm (GMT -6) (Aug 20, 2021 00:48 GMT)
1.3

8.5 km
119 km (74 mi)0 Km NNE of Mount Nebo, Utah MoreMap
Tuesday, August 17, 2021 17:22 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 17, 2021 11:22 am (GMT -6) (Aug 17, 2021 17:22 GMT)
1.2

2.8 km
133 km (83 mi)5 Km WSW of Clear Creek, Utah MoreMap
Thursday, August 12, 2021 05:35 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 11, 2021 11:35 pm (GMT -6) (Aug 12, 2021 05:35 GMT)
?

n/a
176 km (109 mi)4 mi northeast of Herriman, Salt Lake County, Utah, USA (unconfirmed) 3 reportsMoreMap
Wednesday, August 11, 2021 08:31 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 11, 2021 2:31 am (GMT -6) (Aug 11, 2021 08:31 GMT)
1.5

3.4 km
165 km (103 mi)5 Km N of Helper, Utah MoreMap
Aug 11, 2021 12:32 am (GMT -6) (Aug 11, 2021 06:32 GMT)
1.3

11 km
77 km (48 mi)12 Km W of Levan, Utah MoreMap
Monday, August 9, 2021 16:23 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 9, 2021 10:23 am (GMT -6) (Aug 9, 2021 16:23 GMT)
1.4

5.8 km
95 km (59 mi)5 Km SW of Nephi, Utah MoreMap
Thursday, August 5, 2021 17:02 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 5, 2021 11:02 am (GMT -6) (Aug 5, 2021 17:02 GMT)
1.5

3.5 km
169 km (105 mi)12 Km NE of Provo, Utah MoreMap
Wednesday, August 4, 2021 07:06 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 4, 2021 1:06 am (GMT -6) (Aug 4, 2021 07:06 GMT)
1.8

3.2 km
165 km (103 mi)3 Km NNE of Helper, Utah MoreMap
Aug 3, 2021 10:20 pm (GMT -6) (Aug 4, 2021 04:20 GMT)
0.8

8.9 km
200 km (124 mi)4 Km NNW of West Valley City, Utah MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.1 x 108 joules (29.5 kilowatt hours) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.