Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 2, 2021 07:59 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Ephraim, Sanpete County, Utah, USA: September 2021

Updated Dec 2, 2021 07:59 GMT -
During Sep 2021, Ephraim had 1 quake of magnitude 2.1. There were also 11 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.1 quake 16 Km SSW of Levan, Utah, Sep 2, 2021 9:33 pm (GMT -6)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (12 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, September 30, 2021 16:58 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 30, 2021 10:58 am (GMT -6) (Sep 30, 2021 16:58 GMT)
1.7

1.8 km
10 Km WNW of Helper, Utah MoreMap
Friday, September 17, 2021 11:20 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 17, 2021 5:20 am (GMT -6) (Sep 17, 2021 11:20 GMT)
1.2

3.5 km
4 Km N of Kenilworth, Utah MoreMap
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 01:34 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 14, 2021 7:34 pm (GMT -6) (Sep 15, 2021 01:34 GMT)
1.5

18 km
25 Km ESE of Salina, Utah MoreMap
Friday, September 10, 2021 10:52 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 10, 2021 4:52 am (GMT -6) (Sep 10, 2021 10:52 GMT)
1.2

3.6 km
10 Km SSW of Hiawatha, Utah MoreMap
Sep 9, 2021 6:08 pm (GMT -6) (Sep 10, 2021 00:08 GMT)
1.7

21 km
5 Km SSE of Sterling, Utah MoreMap
Thursday, September 9, 2021 15:24 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 9, 2021 9:24 am (GMT -6) (Sep 9, 2021 15:24 GMT)
1.0

1.7 km
10 Km ESE of Fairview, Utah MoreMap
Sep 9, 2021 9:09 am (GMT -6) (Sep 9, 2021 15:09 GMT)
1.0
16 Km WNW of Huntington, Utah MoreMap
Sep 9, 2021 8:55 am (GMT -6) (Sep 9, 2021 14:55 GMT)
1.2

3.4 km
4 Km NNW of Kenilworth, Utah MoreMap
Friday, September 3, 2021 19:19 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 3, 2021 1:19 pm (GMT -6) (Sep 3, 2021 19:19 GMT)
1.4

3.5 km
Utah MoreMap
Sep 2, 2021 10:08 pm (GMT -6) (Sep 3, 2021 04:08 GMT)
1.7

0.6 km
17 Km SSW of Levan, Utah MoreMap
Sep 2, 2021 9:33 pm (GMT -6) (Sep 3, 2021 03:33 GMT)
2.1

4.8 km
16 Km SSW of Levan, Utah MoreMap
Thursday, September 2, 2021 23:54 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 2, 2021 5:54 pm (GMT -6) (Sep 2, 2021 23:54 GMT)
1.7

4.4 km
15 Km SSW of Levan, Utah MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.1 x 108 joules (59.4 kilowatt hours) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel