Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 23, 2022 05:12 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Past earthquakes near Salem, Utah County, Utah, USA: November 2021

Updated Jan 23, 2022 05:12 GMT -
There were 8 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and 1.9 in or near Salem during Nov 2021.
Biggest quake: 1.9 quake 8 Km W of Spring Glen, Utah, Nov 9, 2021 9:34 pm (GMT -7)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Hide 6 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (14 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, November 29, 2021 19:49 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 29, 2021 12:49 pm (GMT -7) (Nov 29, 2021 19:49 GMT)
?

n/a
0.9 mi north of West Jordan, Salt Lake County, Utah, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 05:52 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 23, 2021 10:52 pm (GMT -7) (Nov 24, 2021 05:52 GMT)
?

n/a
8 mi southeast of Salt Lake City, Salt Lake County, Utah, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 6:30 pm (GMT -7) (Nov 24, 2021 01:30 GMT)
?

n/a
10.8 mi east of Provo, Utah County, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Monday, November 22, 2021 17:30 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 22, 2021 10:30 am (GMT -7) (Nov 22, 2021 17:30 GMT)
?

n/a
1.5 mi northwest of Orem, Utah County, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Sunday, November 21, 2021 07:41 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 21, 2021 12:41 am (GMT -7) (Nov 21, 2021 07:41 GMT)
?

n/a
0.8 mi southeast of Tooele, Utah, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Thursday, November 18, 2021 00:44 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 17, 2021 5:44 pm (GMT -7) (Nov 18, 2021 00:44 GMT)
?

n/a
1.4 mi north of Tooele, Utah, USA (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMoreMap
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 05:18 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 15, 2021 10:18 pm (GMT -7) (Nov 16, 2021 05:18 GMT)
1.4

15 km
24 Km S of Independence, Utah MoreMap
Nov 15, 2021 9:45 pm (GMT -7) (Nov 16, 2021 04:45 GMT)
1.7

11 km
22 Km S of Independence, Utah MoreMap
Thursday, November 11, 2021 13:20 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 11, 2021 6:20 am (GMT -7) (Nov 11, 2021 13:20 GMT)
1.3

4.1 km
2 Km ENE of Mount Nebo, Utah MoreMap
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 04:34 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 9, 2021 9:34 pm (GMT -7) (Nov 10, 2021 04:34 GMT)
1.9

13 km
8 Km W of Spring Glen, Utah MoreMap
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 02:32 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 8, 2021 7:32 pm (GMT -7) (Nov 9, 2021 02:32 GMT)
1.8

3.4 km
7 Km E of Stansbury Park, Utah 2 reportsMoreMap
Thursday, November 4, 2021 04:27 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 3, 2021 10:27 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 4, 2021 04:27 GMT)
1.3

5.9 km
28 Km S of Independence, Utah MoreMap
Tuesday, November 2, 2021 11:14 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 2, 2021 5:14 am (GMT -6) (Nov 2, 2021 11:14 GMT)
1.7

5.2 km
6 Km SSW of Rocky Ridge, Utah MoreMap
Monday, November 1, 2021 00:07 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 31, 2021 6:07 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 1, 2021 00:07 GMT)
1.6

12 km
12 Km WSW of Levan, Utah MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.6 x 108 joules (43.4 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel