Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 27, 2022 15:13 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Jakarta, Indonesia: past 30 days - list, stats and interactive map

Updated Jan 27, 2022 15:13 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Jakarta was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 6 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 4 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
In the past 24 hours, Jakarta had 2 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+ | 1 quake M4+
- past 7 days: 3 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+ | 1 quake M4+
- past 30 days: 12 quakes M2+ | 8 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
- past 90 days: 19 quakes M2+ | 15 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+
- past 365 days: 65 quakes M2+ | 48 quakes M3+ | 7 quakes M4+
Biggest quake: 4.2 quake Indian Ocean, 149 km west of Jakarta, Indonesia, Jan 5, 2022 9:17 pm (GMT +7)
Biggest quake today: 4.1 quake Banten, 144 km southwest of Jakarta, Indonesia, Jan 27, 2022 5:29 pm (GMT +7)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Hide 2 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (14 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, January 27, 2022 10:29 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 27, 2022 5:29 pm (GMT +7) (Jan 27, 2022 10:29 GMT)
4.1

110 km
Banten, 144 km southwest of Jakarta, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wednesday, January 26, 2022 23:44 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 27, 2022 6:44 am (GMT +7) (Jan 26, 2022 23:44 GMT)
2.9

82 km
Indian Ocean, 137 km southwest of Jakarta, Indonesia MoreMap
Friday, January 21, 2022 22:57 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 22, 2022 5:57 am (GMT +7) (Jan 21, 2022 22:57 GMT)
2.7

79 km
West Java, 99 km south of Jakarta, Indonesia MoreMap
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 22:21 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 20, 2022 5:21 am (GMT +7) (Jan 19, 2022 22:21 GMT)
?

n/a
West Java, 116 km southeast of Jakarta, Indonesia (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 11:53 am (GMT +7) (Jan 19, 2022 04:53 GMT)
3.1

16 km
Indian Ocean, 172 km southwest of Jakarta, Indonesia MoreMap
Monday, January 17, 2022 18:58 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 18, 2022 1:58 am (GMT +7) (Jan 17, 2022 18:58 GMT)
?

n/a
4.4 km northwest of Jakarta, Indonesia (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Saturday, January 15, 2022 16:48 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 15, 2022 11:48 pm (GMT +7) (Jan 15, 2022 16:48 GMT)
3.0

123 km
Indian Ocean, 140 km west of Jakarta, Indonesia MoreMap
Jan 15, 2022 7:41 am (GMT +7) (Jan 15, 2022 00:41 GMT)
3.3

10 km
Banten, 156 km west of Jakarta, Indonesia MoreMap
Friday, January 14, 2022 22:59 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Jan 15, 2022 5:59 am (GMT +7) (Jan 14, 2022 22:59 GMT)
3.3

40 km
Indian Ocean, 156 km west of Jakarta, Indonesia MoreMap
Jan 14, 2022 10:52 pm (GMT +7) (Jan 14, 2022 15:52 GMT)
2.7

10 km
Banten, 80 km west of Jakarta, Indonesia MoreMap
Jan 14, 2022 10:00 pm (GMT +7) (Jan 14, 2022 15:00 GMT)
2.9

47 km
Banten, 113 km west of Jakarta, Indonesia MoreMap
Jan 14, 2022 9:31 pm (GMT +7) (Jan 14, 2022 14:31 GMT)
3.2

11 km
Indian Ocean, 144 km west of Jakarta, Indonesia MoreMap
Jan 14, 2022 7:53 pm (GMT +7) (Jan 14, 2022 12:53 GMT)
3.2

10 km
Banten, 135 km west of Jakarta, Indonesia 2 reportsMoreMap
Wednesday, January 5, 2022 14:17 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 5, 2022 9:17 pm (GMT +7) (Jan 5, 2022 14:17 GMT)
4.2

168 km
Indian Ocean, 149 km west of Jakarta, Indonesia 1 reportMoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.4 x 1011 joules (67.6 megawatt hours, equivalent to 58.1 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel