Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Zapatoca, Santander, Colombia, in the past 24 hours on Friday, December 2, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Dec 2, 2022 09:23 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 8 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 15 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Zapatoca had 1 quake of magnitude 3.4 and 8 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 15 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A minor magnitude 3.4 earthquake occurred in Santander, Colombia, 17 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.5 | 24 km S of Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.4 | 37 km S of Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Zapatoca, Santander, Colombia (updated )

Past 24 hours24 quakes8 quakes M2+1 quake M3+
Past 7 days219 quakes47 quakes M2+5 quakes M3+
Past 30 days950 quakes238 quakes M2+20 quakes M3+1 quake M4+
Past 90 days2,644 quakes771 quakes M2+65 quakes M3+7 quakes M4+
Past 365 days7,926 quakes2,669 quakes M2+181 quakes M3+34 quakes M4+1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (24 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, December 2, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Dec 2, 2022 3:31 am (GMT -5) (Dec 2, 2022 08:31 GMT)
2.5

140 km
24 km south of Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia More
Dec 2, 2022 12:38 am (GMT -5) (Dec 2, 2022 05:38 GMT)
2.1

5 km
31 km southwest of Tame, Arauca, Colombia More
Dec 1, 2022 10:28 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 2, 2022 03:28 GMT)
1.6

153 km
Northern Colombia More
Dec 1, 2022 9:54 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 2, 2022 02:54 GMT)
1.8

140 km
15 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Dec 1, 2022 9:51 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 2, 2022 02:51 GMT)
1.7

131 km
Northern Colombia More
Dec 1, 2022 9:48 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 2, 2022 02:48 GMT)
2.2

138 km
20 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Thursday, December 1, 2022 GMT (18 quakes)
Dec 1, 2022 5:20 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 1, 2022 22:20 GMT)
2.9

145 km
25 km south of Piedecuesta, Santander, Colombia More
Dec 1, 2022 4:27 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 1, 2022 21:27 GMT)
2.1

138 km
34 km north of Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia More
Dec 1, 2022 3:56 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 1, 2022 20:56 GMT)
1.5

117 km
Northern Colombia More
Dec 1, 2022 3:54 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 1, 2022 20:54 GMT)
1.6

141 km
24 km southwest of Piedecuesta, Santander, Colombia More
Dec 1, 2022 3:16 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 1, 2022 20:16 GMT)
2.3

135 km
21 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Dec 1, 2022 3:13 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 1, 2022 20:13 GMT)
2.1

137 km
20 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Dec 1, 2022 2:52 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 1, 2022 19:52 GMT)
1.7

134 km
Northern Colombia More
Dec 1, 2022 12:00 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 1, 2022 17:00 GMT)
1.4

146 km
Northern Colombia More
Dec 1, 2022 11:32 am (GMT -5) (Dec 1, 2022 16:32 GMT)
1.9

13 km
16 km southeast of Sogamoso, Boyaca, Colombia More
Dec 1, 2022 10:57 am (GMT -5) (Dec 1, 2022 15:57 GMT)
3.4

152 km
37 km south of Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia
I FELT IT
More
Dec 1, 2022 10:44 am (GMT -5) (Dec 1, 2022 15:44 GMT)
1.5

136 km
Colombia More
Dec 1, 2022 10:35 am (GMT -5) (Dec 1, 2022 15:35 GMT)
1.5

150 km
Northern Colombia More
Dec 1, 2022 10:19 am (GMT -5) (Dec 1, 2022 15:19 GMT)
1.9

135 km
21 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Dec 1, 2022 9:14 am (GMT -5) (Dec 1, 2022 14:14 GMT)
2.2

137 km
22 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Dec 1, 2022 8:45 am (GMT -5) (Dec 1, 2022 13:45 GMT)
1.6

143 km
Northern Colombia More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.1 x 1010 joules (2.98 megawatt hours, equivalent to 2.56 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: La Rusia, Boyaca, Colombia (RUS/CM network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station La Rusia, Boyaca, Colombia: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Zapatoca Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Zapatoca?

The last earthquake in Zapatoca occurred 52 minutes ago: Minor mag. 2.5 earthquake - 24 km south of Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia, on Friday, Dec 2, 2022 at 3:31 am (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Zapatoca today?

In the past 24 hours, Zapatoca, Santander, Colombia had 24 quakes up to magnitude 3.4.

What was the strongest quake in Zapatoca today?

The strongest earthquake in Zapatoca today occurred 17 hours ago: Minor mag. 3.4 earthquake - 37 km south of Bucaramanga, Santander, Colombia, on Thursday, Dec 1, 2022 at 10:57 am (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 2, 2022 09:23 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings