Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 25, 2021 02:53 GMT

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near San Diego Country Estates, San Diego County, California, USA: past 7 days

Updated Sep 25, 2021 02:53 GMT -
During the past 7 days, San Diego Country Estates was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 4 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 113 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.4 quake 17 mi southeast of Hemet, Riverside County, California, USA, Sep 21, 2021 3:41 pm (GMT -7)
Biggest quake today: 2.0 quake 27km SSW of Ocotillo Wells, CA, Sep 24, 2021 3:29 am (GMT -7)
Most recent quake: 1.2 quake 2km S of San Marcos, CA, Sep 24, 2021 3:59 pm (GMT -7)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 3 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.8 or higher (61 out of 119 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, September 24, 2021 22:59 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Sep 24, 2021 3:59 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 22:59 GMT)
1.2

0.3 km
144 km (89 mi)2km S of San Marcos, CA MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 11:48 am (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 18:48 GMT)
1.5

13 km
112 km (70 mi)9km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 7:55 am (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 14:55 GMT)
1.0

7.7 km
65 km (40 mi)26km SSW of Ocotillo Wells, CA MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 7:50 am (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 14:50 GMT)
1.2

7.4 km
65 km (40 mi)27km SSW of Ocotillo Wells, CA MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 3:29 am (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 10:29 GMT)
2.0

6.4 km
66 km (41 mi)27km SSW of Ocotillo Wells, CA MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 6:42 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 01:42 GMT)
1.0

15 km
104 km (65 mi)7km NE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 5:39 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 00:39 GMT)
1.0

10.1 km
47 km (29 mi)3km NNE of Ocotillo Wells, CA MoreMap
Thursday, September 23, 2021 21:09 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 23, 2021 2:09 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 21:09 GMT)
1.1

8.6 km
118 km (73 mi)13km WNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 21:54 GMT (15 earthquakes)
Sep 22, 2021 2:54 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 21:54 GMT)
1.5

18 km
101 km (63 mi)11km NW of Julian, CA MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 2:54 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 21:54 GMT)
0.8

22 km
88 km (55 mi)7km ESE of Warner Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 2:54 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 21:54 GMT)
0.8

18 km
100 km (62 mi)10km NW of Julian, CA MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 10:01 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 17:01 GMT)
0.8

9.7 km
109 km (68 mi)10km SW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 1:46 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 08:46 GMT)
0.9

9.1 km
97 km (60 mi)10km E of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 12:14 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 07:14 GMT)
0.9

13 km
110 km (68 mi)9km N of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 12:11 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 07:11 GMT)
1.3

13 km
111 km (69 mi)9km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 11:59 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 06:59 GMT)
1.8

13 km
111 km (69 mi)9km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 10:44 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 05:44 GMT)
?

n/a
155 km (96 mi)2.6 mi northwest of San Diego, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 8:26 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 03:26 GMT)
0.9

12 km
112 km (70 mi)10km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 7:11 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 02:11 GMT)
1.4

13 km
112 km (70 mi)10km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 6:52 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 01:52 GMT)
1.3

13 km
112 km (70 mi)10km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 5:25 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 00:25 GMT)
1.0

13 km
112 km (70 mi)10km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 5:15 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 00:15 GMT)
1.3

5.7 km
118 km (73 mi)13km WNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 5:06 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 00:06 GMT)
1.0

5.7 km
118 km (73 mi)13km WNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 23:48 GMT (15 earthquakes)
Sep 21, 2021 4:48 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 23:48 GMT)
1.3

13 km
112 km (70 mi)9km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 4:25 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 23:25 GMT)
1.1

13 km
112 km (70 mi)10km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 4:21 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 23:21 GMT)
1.7

13 km
112 km (70 mi)10km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 4:01 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 23:01 GMT)
1.5

14 km
112 km (70 mi)10km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 4:00 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 23:00 GMT)
2.3

13 km
112 km (70 mi)10km NNW of Anza, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 3:59 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 22:59 GMT)
1.9

13 km
112 km (70 mi)10km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 3:57 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 22:57 GMT)
3.3

13 km
112 km (70 mi)17 mi southeast of Hemet, Riverside County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 9 reports
MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 3:54 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 22:54 GMT)
1.6

13 km
112 km (70 mi)10km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 3:48 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 22:48 GMT)
2.1

13 km
112 km (70 mi)9km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 3:41 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 22:41 GMT)
3.4

13 km
112 km (70 mi)17 mi southeast of Hemet, Riverside County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 42 reports
MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 2:57 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 21:57 GMT)
1.0

0.9 km
145 km (90 mi)3km N of San Marcos, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 1:24 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 20:24 GMT)
1.4

0.2 km
129 km (80 mi)6km NNW of Lakeside, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 12:18 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 19:18 GMT)
1.2

9.6 km
109 km (68 mi)9km N of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 10:35 am (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 17:35 GMT)
1.4

5.5 km
67 km (42 mi)27km ENE of Pine Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 8:57 am (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 15:57 GMT)
1.0

14 km
80 km (50 mi)20km NNW of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Monday, September 20, 2021 23:40 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Sep 20, 2021 4:40 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 23:40 GMT)
2.1

9.8 km
86 km (53 mi)19km SW of La Quinta, CA MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 3:31 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 22:31 GMT)
1.8

0.4 km
143 km (89 mi)7km ESE of Chula Vista, CA 2 reportsMoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 2:19 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 21:19 GMT)
1.3

15 km
136 km (85 mi)6km NE of Wildomar, CA MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 11:49 am (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 18:49 GMT)
1.3

12 km
120 km (75 mi)15km WNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 6:20 am (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 13:20 GMT)
1.7

10.8 km
69 km (43 mi)6km NNE of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 12:30 am (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 07:30 GMT)
1.1

6.2 km
71 km (44 mi)9km S of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Sunday, September 19, 2021 22:48 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Sep 19, 2021 3:48 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 19, 2021 22:48 GMT)
0.9

6.1 km
98 km (61 mi)15km S of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 11:00 am (GMT -7) (Sep 19, 2021 18:00 GMT)
1.2

13 km
88 km (55 mi)18km ESE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 8:33 am (GMT -7) (Sep 19, 2021 15:33 GMT)
1.2

10.7 km
59 km (37 mi)15km ENE of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 1:03 am (GMT -7) (Sep 19, 2021 08:03 GMT)
0.8

9.3 km
59 km (37 mi)17km NE of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 11:10 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 19, 2021 06:10 GMT)
1.0

5.5 km
71 km (44 mi)9km S of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 8:47 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 19, 2021 03:47 GMT)
0.8

10.5 km
74 km (46 mi)18km N of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Saturday, September 18, 2021 21:37 GMT (11 earthquakes)
Sep 18, 2021 2:37 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 21:37 GMT)
1.1

12 km
124 km (77 mi)6km NW of Aguanga, CA MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 12:57 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 19:57 GMT)
?

n/a
152 km (94 mi)1.1 mi southwest of Vista, San Diego County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 11:44 am (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 18:44 GMT)
1.3

11 km
139 km (86 mi)5km E of Murrieta Hot Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 10:56 am (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 17:56 GMT)
1.0

10.3 km
75 km (47 mi)13km N of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 9:36 am (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 16:36 GMT)
1.9

10.4 km
76 km (47 mi)13km NNW of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 6:17 am (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 13:17 GMT)
0.8

28 km
102 km (63 mi)14km S of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 5:33 am (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 12:33 GMT)
?

n/a
146 km (91 mi)6.1 mi northeast of San Diego, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 1:14 am (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 08:14 GMT)
0.8

11 km
69 km (43 mi)26km ENE of Pine Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 12:46 am (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 07:46 GMT)
1.3

9.1 km
89 km (55 mi)17km ESE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 9:43 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 04:43 GMT)
1.4

16 km
113 km (70 mi)10km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 7:55 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 02:55 GMT)
1.1

9.3 km
63 km (39 mi)17km NE of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.4 x 1010 joules (3.99 megawatt hours, equivalent to 3.44 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.