Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Ramona, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Monday, October 3, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Oct 3, 2022 02:11 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
Over the past 24 hours, Ramona had 31 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and 2.0.

Latest quake: Mag. 0.7 | 7km NW of Anza, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 1.9 | 3km SSW of Brawley, CA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Ramona, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours13 quakes
Past 7 days98 quakes | 6 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days558 quakes | 52 quakes M2+ | 12 quakes M3+
Past 90 days1,456 quakes | 143 quakes M2+ | 46 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 365 days5,514 quakes | 628 quakes M2+ | 186 quakes M3+ | 13 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Hide 4 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (35 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, October 3, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Oct 2, 2022 6:48 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 3, 2022 01:48 GMT)
0.7

11 km
7km NW of Anza, CA More
Oct 2, 2022 6:26 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 3, 2022 01:26 GMT)
1.2

12 km
21km ESE of Anza, CA More
Oct 2, 2022 6:21 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 3, 2022 01:21 GMT)
1.4

25 km
2km E of Chino Hills, CA More
Oct 2, 2022 6:07 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 3, 2022 01:07 GMT)
0.6

1.2 km
15km NE of Thermal, CA More
Oct 2, 2022 5:07 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 3, 2022 00:07 GMT)
0.7

14 km
19km N of Borrego Springs, CA More
Oct 2, 2022 5:07 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 3, 2022 00:07 GMT)
0.7

14 km
18km N of Borrego Springs, CA More
Sunday, October 2, 2022 GMT (29 quakes)
Oct 2, 2022 3:46 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 22:46 GMT)
0.5

8.5 km
21km SW of La Quinta, CA More
Oct 2, 2022 3:33 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 22:33 GMT)
1.1

1 km
12km W of Salton City, CA More
Oct 2, 2022 2:52 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 21:52 GMT)
1.0

7.5 km
18km ESE of Anza, CA More
Oct 2, 2022 1:08 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 20:08 GMT)
1.4

10.8 km
27km SSW of Ocotillo Wells, CA More
Oct 2, 2022 1:00 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 20:00 GMT)
?

n/a
3.8 mi east of Chula Vista, San Diego County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Oct 2, 2022 11:18 am (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 18:18 GMT)
0.3

5.1 km
13km WNW of Anza, CA More
Oct 2, 2022 11:16 am (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 18:16 GMT)
1.9

8 km
3km SSW of Brawley, CA More
Oct 2, 2022 11:10 am (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 18:10 GMT)
1.2

5.2 km
3km SSW of Brawley, CA More
Oct 2, 2022 10:40 am (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 17:40 GMT)
0.8

19 km
11km NE of Cabazon, CA More
Oct 2, 2022 10:38 am (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 17:38 GMT)
0.7

27 km
14km ESE of Anza, CA More
Oct 2, 2022 8:51 am (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 15:51 GMT)
1.7

8.2 km
22km SSW of La Quinta, CA More
Oct 2, 2022 8:09 am (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 15:09 GMT)
?

n/a
7.9 mi west of Poway, San Diego County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Oct 2, 2022 6:30 am (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 13:30 GMT)
0.8

3.5 km
17km SSE of Joshua Tree, CA More
Oct 2, 2022 6:00 am (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 13:00 GMT)
1.8

6.5 km
10km ENE of Ocotillo Wells, CA More
Oct 2, 2022 5:02 am (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 12:02 GMT)
0.7

5.8 km
15km SSW of Wrightwood, CA More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.6 x 108 joules (44.9 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Mt. Soledad, La Jolla, CA (SIO5/AZ network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Mt. Soledad, La Jolla, CA: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Ramona Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Ramona?

The last earthquake in Ramona occurred 22 minutes ago: Minor mag. 0.7 earthquake - 7km NW of Anza, CA, on Sunday, Oct 2, 2022 at 6:48 pm (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Ramona today?

In the past 24 hours, Ramona, California, USA had 35 quakes up to magnitude 1.9.

What was the strongest quake in Ramona today?

The strongest earthquake in Ramona today occurred 8 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.9 earthquake - 3km SSW of Brawley, CA, on Sunday, Oct 2, 2022 at 11:16 am (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 3, 2022 02:11 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings