Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Spilion, Rethymno, Crete, Greece: past 7 days

Updated Sep 17, 2021 04:25 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Spilion was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 12 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 9 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.6 quake 11 km southeast of Iraklion, Heraklion Regional Unit, Crete, Greece, Sep 14, 2021 8:19 pm (GMT +3)
Biggest quake today: 2.5 quake 22 km south of Iraklion, Heraklion Regional Unit, Crete, Greece, Sep 16, 2021 11:24 am (GMT +3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (23 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thu, Sep 16, 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
Sep 16, 2021 11:24 am (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 08:24:24 GMT)
2.5

2 km
141 km (88 mi)22 km south of Iraklion, Heraklion Regional Unit, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 6:52 am (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 03:52:23 GMT)
1.5

14 km
146 km (91 mi)18 km southeast of Iraklion, Heraklion Regional Unit, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Wed, Sep 15, 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
Sep 15, 2021 11:08 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 15, 2021 20:08:41 GMT)
1.6

7 km
140 km (87 mi)22 km southeast of Iraklion, Heraklion Regional Unit, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 4:40 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 15, 2021 13:40:32 GMT)
2.5

13 km
138 km (86 mi)18 km southwest of Iraklion, Heraklion Regional Unit, Crete, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 3:57 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 15, 2021 12:57:05 GMT)
2.6

13 km
146 km (91 mi)21 km southeast of Iraklion, Heraklion Regional Unit, Crete, Greece 2 reportsMoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 2:00 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 15, 2021 11:00:10 GMT)
3.3

6.6 km
146 km (91 mi)19 km southeast of Iraklion, Heraklion Regional Unit, Crete, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 6:19 am (GMT +3) (Sep 15, 2021 03:19:44 GMT)
1.8

9.9 km
139 km (86 mi)20 km southeast of Iraklion, Heraklion Regional Unit, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Tue, Sep 14, 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
Sep 14, 2021 11:51 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 20:51:41 GMT)
2.6

15 km
149 km (93 mi)21 km southeast of Iraklion, Heraklion Regional Unit, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 11:37 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 20:37:10 GMT)
2.5

15 km
138 km (86 mi)20 km southeast of Iraklion, Heraklion Regional Unit, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 8:19 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 17:19:57 GMT)
3.6

29 km
120 km (75 mi)11 km southeast of Iraklion, Heraklion Regional Unit, Crete, Greece
I FELT IT - 15 reports
MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 7:39 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 16:39:01 GMT)
2.0

15 km
139 km (86 mi)22 km southeast of Iraklion, Heraklion Regional Unit, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 5:11 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 14:11:09 GMT)
2.2

14 km
140 km (87 mi)21 km south of Iraklion, Heraklion Regional Unit, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 9:38 am (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 06:38:24 GMT)
1.8

13 km
140 km (87 mi)19 km southeast of Iraklion, Heraklion Regional Unit, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 6:07 am (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 03:07:48 GMT)
2.3

14 km
228 km (142 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 23 km southwest of Nisi Gavdos Island, Greece MoreMap
Sun, Sep 12, 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
Sep 13, 2021 12:07 am (GMT +3) (Sep 12, 2021 21:07:08 GMT)
2.1

18 km
150 km (93 mi)22 km southeast of Iraklion, Heraklion Regional Unit, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 11:46 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 12, 2021 20:46:07 GMT)
1.6

26 km
106 km (66 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 63 km southwest of Iraklion, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 5:49 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 12, 2021 14:49:23 GMT)
2.1

21 km
160 km (99 mi)39 km south of Iraklion, Heraklion Regional Unit, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 9:23 am (GMT +3) (Sep 12, 2021 06:23:23 GMT)
1.8

7.9 km
121 km (75 mi)11 km east of Iraklion, Heraklion Regional Unit, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 5:44 am (GMT +3) (Sep 12, 2021 02:44:02 GMT)
2.1

56 km
181 km (112 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 45 km south of Kreta, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 5:10 am (GMT +3) (Sep 12, 2021 02:10:40 GMT)
1.8

7.9 km
143 km (89 mi)22 km southeast of Iraklion, Heraklion Regional Unit, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Sat, Sep 11, 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
Sep 11, 2021 9:27 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 11, 2021 18:27:51 GMT)
1.4

5 km
219 km (136 mi)Greece: 17 Km SSE From Gavdhos MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 4:46 am (GMT +3) (Sep 11, 2021 01:46:03 GMT)
2.6

5 km
150 km (93 mi)30 km south of Iraklion, Heraklion Regional Unit, Crete, Greece
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Fri, Sep 10, 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Sep 10, 2021 7:49 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 10, 2021 16:49:39 GMT)
1.8

18 km
123 km (76 mi)20 km southeast of Iraklion, Heraklion Regional Unit, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.5 x 1010 joules (6.91 megawatt hours, equivalent to 5.95 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes
Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range!:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.