Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Eucalyptus Hills, San Diego County, California, USA: past 7 days

Updated Sep 16, 2021 20:59 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Eucalyptus Hills was shaken by 4 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above. There were also 59 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: Reported seismic-like event (likely no quake): 0.7 mi northeast of San Diego, California, USA, Sep 12, 2021 10:16 pm (GMT -7)
Biggest quake today: 1.3 quake 8km NW of Coronado, CA, Sep 16, 2021 9:55 am (GMT -7)
Most recent quake: 1.0 quake 5km WSW of Palomar Observatory, CA, Sep 16, 2021 10:40 am (GMT -7)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 5 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (64 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thu, Sep 16, 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
Sep 16, 2021 10:40 am (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 17:40:43 GMT)
1.0

14 km
121 km (75 mi)5km WSW of Palomar Observatory, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 9:56 am (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 16:56:36 GMT)
1.0

0.1 km
112 km (70 mi)8km SSE of Palomar Observatory, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 9:56 am (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 16:56:07 GMT)
1.0

2.9 km
169 km (105 mi)12km WNW of Camp Pendleton North, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 9:55 am (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 16:55:29 GMT)
1.3

6.2 km
159 km (99 mi)8km NW of Coronado, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 10:41 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 05:41:00 GMT)
0.9

7.2 km
71 km (44 mi)9km S of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Wed, Sep 15, 2021 (GMT) (15 earthquakes)
Sep 15, 2021 1:30 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 20:30:42 GMT)
0.8

11 km
62 km (39 mi)15km NE of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 1:00 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 20:00:42 GMT)
0.9

0.1 km
142 km (88 mi)7km NW of La Mesa, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 12:44 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 19:44:37 GMT)
0.8

0.2 km
141 km (88 mi)7km W of Poway, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 12:25 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 19:25:25 GMT)
0.7

14 km
86 km (53 mi)19km ESE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 10:10 am (GMT -8) (Sep 15, 2021 18:10:47 GMT)
1.6

11 km
189 km (117 mi)29km WSW of Camp Pendleton South, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 8:28 am (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 15:28:27 GMT)
0.4

10.1 km
118 km (73 mi)5km SE of Aguanga, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 8:00 am (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 15:00:22 GMT)
0.6

4.7 km
93 km (58 mi)13km ESE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 5:07 am (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 12:07:34 GMT)
0.5

8.7 km
107 km (66 mi)1km NW of Lake Henshaw, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 1:51 am (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 08:51:51 GMT)
0.8

14 km
88 km (55 mi)17km ESE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 1:48 am (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 08:48:51 GMT)
0.5

14 km
88 km (55 mi)17km ESE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 9:25 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 04:25:02 GMT)
1.4

0.6 km
136 km (85 mi)7km S of Escondido, CA MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 9:19 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 04:19:18 GMT)
0.8

30 km
118 km (73 mi)7km SSW of Palomar Observatory, CA MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 9:05 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 04:05:08 GMT)
1.0

21 km
115 km (71 mi)4km ESE of Aguanga, CA MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 7:28 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 02:28:27 GMT)
0.8

26 km
149 km (93 mi)4km WSW of San Marcos, CA MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 7:18 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 02:18:40 GMT)
0.6

13 km
88 km (55 mi)18km ESE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Tue, Sep 14, 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
Sep 14, 2021 4:15 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 23:15:04 GMT)
0.4

9.3 km
85 km (53 mi)20km ESE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 12:10 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 19:10:16 GMT)
1.1

7.4 km
70 km (43 mi)9km S of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 5:08 am (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 12:08:56 GMT)
0.6

5.7 km
73 km (45 mi)2km W of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 12:23 am (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 07:23:06 GMT)
0.2

6.8 km
114 km (71 mi)9km NE of Aguanga, CA MoreMap
Mon, Sep 13, 2021 (GMT) (9 earthquakes)
Sep 13, 2021 2:00 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 21:00:32 GMT)
0.9

4.2 km
113 km (70 mi)10km NE of Aguanga, CA MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 11:34 am (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 18:34:27 GMT)
0.5

9.3 km
95 km (59 mi)15km N of Warner Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 9:47 am (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 16:47:58 GMT)
?

n/a
144 km (89 mi)9.7 mi northeast of Vista, San Diego County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 8:37 am (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 15:37:39 GMT)
0.6

14 km
95 km (59 mi)12km SE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 6:54 am (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 13:54:58 GMT)
1.0

10.7 km
70 km (43 mi)6km S of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 5:57 am (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 12:57:03 GMT)
0.6

14 km
79 km (49 mi)20km NNW of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 10:16 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 05:16:20 GMT)
?

n/a
153 km (95 mi)0.7 mi northeast of San Diego, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 7:48 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 02:48:23 GMT)
0.8

12 km
64 km (40 mi)9km SE of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 7:18 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 02:18:59 GMT)
1.1

9.2 km
57 km (35 mi)12km NW of Ocotillo Wells, CA MoreMap
Sun, Sep 12, 2021 (GMT) (9 earthquakes)
Sep 12, 2021 7:02 am (GMT -7) (Sep 12, 2021 14:02:00 GMT)
0.7

10 km
126 km (78 mi)9km W of Palomar Observatory, CA MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 6:41 am (GMT -7) (Sep 12, 2021 13:41:13 GMT)
0.8

4.6 km
70 km (43 mi)10km S of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 4:53 am (GMT -7) (Sep 12, 2021 11:53:00 GMT)
?

n/a
148 km (92 mi)5.4 mi northeast of San Diego, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 2:50 am (GMT -7) (Sep 12, 2021 09:50:40 GMT)
0.5

12 km
61 km (38 mi)13km W of Ocotillo Wells, CA MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 2:39 am (GMT -7) (Sep 12, 2021 09:39:18 GMT)
0.9

18 km
108 km (67 mi)7km ENE of Alpine, CA MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 10:51 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 12, 2021 05:51:11 GMT)
1.2

8.3 km
97 km (60 mi)12km SSE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 6:21 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 12, 2021 01:21:18 GMT)
1.1

10.7 km
124 km (77 mi)6km WNW of Aguanga, CA MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 5:58 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 12, 2021 00:58:57 GMT)
1.1

13 km
119 km (74 mi)10km SW of San Diego Country Estates, CA MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 5:33 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 12, 2021 00:33:00 GMT)
1.2

17 km
170 km (106 mi)11km WSW of La Jolla, CA MoreMap
Sat, Sep 11, 2021 (GMT) (11 earthquakes)
Sep 11, 2021 2:41 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 11, 2021 21:41:08 GMT)
?

n/a
150 km (93 mi)2.2 mi northeast of San Diego, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 11:32 am (GMT -7) (Sep 11, 2021 18:32:53 GMT)
1.0

7.2 km
108 km (67 mi)2km NW of Lake Henshaw, CA MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 9:24 am (GMT -7) (Sep 11, 2021 16:24:32 GMT)
1.6

3.4 km
71 km (44 mi)10km S of Borrego Springs, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 6:30 am (GMT -7) (Sep 11, 2021 13:30:04 GMT)
0.9

14 km
87 km (54 mi)18km ESE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 6:29 am (GMT -7) (Sep 11, 2021 13:29:36 GMT)
0.9

12 km
87 km (54 mi)18km ESE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 4:59 am (GMT -7) (Sep 11, 2021 11:59:00 GMT)
?

n/a
164 km (102 mi)1.5 mi north of Oceanside, San Diego County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 4:41 am (GMT -7) (Sep 11, 2021 11:41:05 GMT)
0.4

3.3 km
112 km (70 mi)10km NE of Aguanga, CA MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 1:41 am (GMT -7) (Sep 11, 2021 08:41:50 GMT)
0.2

16 km
86 km (53 mi)20km ESE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 10, 2021 10:58 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 11, 2021 05:58:19 GMT)
1.0

8.1 km
140 km (87 mi)7km E of Temecula, CA MoreMap
Sep 10, 2021 8:54 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 11, 2021 03:54:59 GMT)
0.1

2.2 km
112 km (70 mi)10km NE of Aguanga, CA MoreMap
Sep 10, 2021 5:10 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 11, 2021 00:10:24 GMT)
0.4

13 km
94 km (58 mi)11km ESE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Fri, Sep 10, 2021 (GMT) (8 earthquakes)
Sep 10, 2021 4:24 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 10, 2021 23:24:10 GMT)
0.7

12 km
104 km (65 mi)3km ESE of Lake Henshaw, CA MoreMap
Sep 10, 2021 3:59 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 10, 2021 22:59:38 GMT)
1.2

0.2 km
146 km (91 mi)2km S of San Marcos, CA MoreMap
Sep 10, 2021 2:33 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 10, 2021 21:33:57 GMT)
0.6

12 km
103 km (64 mi)3km ESE of Lake Henshaw, CA MoreMap
Sep 10, 2021 1:41 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 10, 2021 20:41:29 GMT)
0.8

10.4 km
59 km (37 mi)13km ENE of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 10, 2021 1:28 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 10, 2021 20:28:47 GMT)
1.1

7.7 km
78 km (48 mi)16km ESE of Julian, CA MoreMap
Sep 10, 2021 8:06 am (GMT -7) (Sep 10, 2021 15:06:27 GMT)
0.7

6.1 km
118 km (73 mi)2km N of Palomar Observatory, CA MoreMap
Sep 10, 2021 1:20 am (GMT -7) (Sep 10, 2021 08:20:42 GMT)
0.8

14 km
82 km (51 mi)23km ESE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 9, 2021 10:38 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 10, 2021 05:38:40 GMT)
0.4

12 km
92 km (57 mi)15km SE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Thu, Sep 9, 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
Sep 9, 2021 3:24 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 9, 2021 22:24:15 GMT)
1.6

5 km
81 km (50 mi)18km NNE of Pine Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 9, 2021 3:09 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 9, 2021 22:09:33 GMT)
0.9

7.1 km
58 km (36 mi)14km ENE of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 9, 2021 3:07 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 9, 2021 22:07:34 GMT)
0.7

7.2 km
58 km (36 mi)14km ENE of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.1 x 109 joules (2.25 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.94 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes
Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range!:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.