Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Eagle River, Anchorage County, Alaska, USA, past 30 days

Updated 25 Feb 2021 13:19 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Eagle River was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.2 and 26 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 135 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.2 quake Matanuska-Susitna County, 8 mi northwest of Anchorage, Alaska, USA, 28 Jan 2021 5:47 pm (GMT -9)
Biggest quake today: 2.0 quake 2 Km SSW of Big Lake, Alaska, USA, 24 Feb 2021 9:19 pm (GMT -9)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.8 or higher (65 out of 162 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Feb 2021 9:19 pm (GMT -9) (25 Feb 2021 06:19:29 GMT)
2.0

42 km
(124 km)2 Km SSW of Big Lake, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
24 Feb 2021 1:15 pm (GMT -9) (24 Feb 2021 22:15:10 GMT)
1.8

45 km
(126 km)7 Km S of Willow, Alaska, USA MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 10:24 pm (GMT -9) (24 Feb 2021 07:24:26 GMT)
1.9

35 km
(128 km)4 Km SSE of Willow, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Feb 2021 11:36 am (GMT -9) (23 Feb 2021 20:36:03 GMT)
2.8

25 km
(136 km)Matanuska-Susitna County, 48 mi north of Anchorage, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Feb 2021 2:12 am (GMT -9) (22 Feb 2021 11:12:55 GMT)
1.9

30 km
(156 km)17 Km NW of Girdwood, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
20 Feb 2021 8:58 pm (GMT -9) (21 Feb 2021 05:58:38 GMT)
2.0

49 km
(92 km)23 Km NNW of Susitna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 8:03 pm (GMT -9) (21 Feb 2021 05:03:38 GMT)
2.3

35 km
(141 km)16 Km N of Hope, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
20 Feb 2021 5:07 am (GMT -9) (20 Feb 2021 14:07:02 GMT)
2.4

179 km
(112 km)13 Km W of Big Lake, Alaska, USA MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 1:07 am (GMT -9) (20 Feb 2021 10:07:54 GMT)
1.8

23 km
(117 km)8 Km SW of Big Lake, Alaska, USA MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 5:50 pm (GMT -9) (20 Feb 2021 02:50:57 GMT)
2.9

33 km
(91 km)Gulf of Alaska, 23 mi west of Anchorage, Alaska, USA MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 5:50 pm (GMT -9) (20 Feb 2021 02:50:56 GMT)
2.8

10.4 km
(82 km)Gulf of Alaska, 32 mi west of Anchorage, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
19 Feb 2021 5:03 am (GMT -9) (19 Feb 2021 14:03:20 GMT)
2.4

36 km
(86 km)27 Km ENE of Beluga, Alaska, USA MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 1:32 am (GMT -9) (19 Feb 2021 10:32:16 GMT)
1.9

6.3 km
(204 km)33 Km NNE of Whittier, Alaska, USA MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 8:53 pm (GMT -9) (19 Feb 2021 05:53:59 GMT)
1.9

24 km
(84 km)18 Km N of Point Possession, Alaska, USA MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 6:01 pm (GMT -9) (19 Feb 2021 03:01:09 GMT)
2.0

44 km
(115 km)10 Km SW of Point MacKenzie, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Feb 2021 8:40 pm (GMT -9) (18 Feb 2021 05:40:22 GMT)
2.0

34 km
(109 km)18 Km E of Point Possession, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Feb 2021 10:29 am (GMT -9) (16 Feb 2021 19:29:24 GMT)
2.0

41 km
(114 km)9 Km SW of Point MacKenzie, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Feb 2021 7:17 pm (GMT -9) (15 Feb 2021 04:17:22 GMT)
1.8

52 km
(91 km)9 Km NW of Susitna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
14 Feb 2021 5:43 am (GMT -9) (14 Feb 2021 14:43:00 GMT)
1.9

35 km
(127 km)3 Km SE of Big Lake, Alaska, USA MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 12:16 am (GMT -9) (14 Feb 2021 09:16:46 GMT)
2.0

35 km
(150 km)21 Km WNW of Fishhook, Alaska, USA MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 9:44 pm (GMT -9) (14 Feb 2021 06:44:17 GMT)
1.8

35 km
(111 km)14 Km SW of Point MacKenzie, Alaska, USA MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 3:08 pm (GMT -9) (14 Feb 2021 00:08:52 GMT)
1.9

30 km
(138 km)3 Km NE of Houston, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (8 earthquakes)
13 Feb 2021 10:41 am (GMT -9) (13 Feb 2021 19:41:55 GMT)
1.8

35 km
(116 km)21 Km SE of Point Possession, Alaska, USA MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 8:37 am (GMT -9) (13 Feb 2021 17:37:19 GMT)
2.0

33 km
(127 km)5 Km SSE of Big Lake, Alaska, USA MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 2:56 am (GMT -9) (13 Feb 2021 11:56:31 GMT)
1.9

39 km
(118 km)8 Km SW of Big Lake, Alaska, USA MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 12:21 am (GMT -9) (13 Feb 2021 09:21:24 GMT)
1.9

23 km
(89 km)19 Km SSW of Susitna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 8:19 pm (GMT -9) (13 Feb 2021 05:19:02 GMT)
1.9

34 km
(140 km)9 Km N of Houston, Alaska, USA MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 7:24 pm (GMT -9) (13 Feb 2021 04:24:52 GMT)
1.8

19 km
(169 km)16 Km N of Fishhook, Alaska, USA MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 6:23 pm (GMT -9) (13 Feb 2021 03:23:36 GMT)
2.0

3.4 km
(169 km)Southern Alaska, USA MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 4:48 pm (GMT -9) (13 Feb 2021 01:48:25 GMT)
1.9

52 km
(92 km)4 Km WNW of Susitna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Feb 2021 11:01 pm (GMT -9) (12 Feb 2021 08:01:12 GMT)
1.8

36 km
(127 km)3 Km ESE of Big Lake, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
10 Feb 2021 10:53 pm (GMT -9) (11 Feb 2021 07:53:42 GMT)
2.4

24 km
(135 km)13 Km NNE of Willow, Alaska, USA MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 4:36 pm (GMT -9) (11 Feb 2021 01:36:25 GMT)
2.0

39 km
(108 km)24 Km NE of Point Possession, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Feb 2021 10:34 am (GMT -9) (10 Feb 2021 19:34:44 GMT)
2.5

25 km
(136 km)7 Km SSE of Houston, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
8 Feb 2021 2:11 pm (GMT -9) (8 Feb 2021 23:11:36 GMT)
2.1

67 km
(94 km)31 Km NNW of Susitna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 9:53 am (GMT -9) (8 Feb 2021 18:53:00 GMT)
1.8

3.8 km
(150 km)26 Km NE of Willow, Alaska, USA MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 1:30 am (GMT -9) (8 Feb 2021 10:30:25 GMT)
1.8

35 km
(117 km)4 Km WSW of Point MacKenzie, Alaska, USA MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 1:28 am (GMT -9) (8 Feb 2021 10:28:01 GMT)
1.8

18 km
(142 km)25 Km S of Nelchina, Alaska, USA MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 8:33 pm (GMT -9) (8 Feb 2021 05:33:38 GMT)
1.9
(204 km)33 Km NNE of Whittier, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Feb 2021 2:24 pm (GMT -9) (6 Feb 2021 23:24:32 GMT)
2.0

39 km
(124 km)5 Km S of Big Lake, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Feb 2021 9:06 am (GMT -9) (5 Feb 2021 18:06:27 GMT)
2.2

32 km
(128 km)6 Km W of Houston, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 3 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Feb 2021 3:22 am (GMT -9) (3 Feb 2021 12:22:44 GMT)
1.8

25 km
(124 km)2 Km W of Willow, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tue, 2 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Feb 2021 2:20 pm (GMT -9) (2 Feb 2021 23:20:31 GMT)
1.9

31 km
(148 km)9 Km N of Meadow Lakes, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Mon, 1 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
1 Feb 2021 10:37 am (GMT -9) (1 Feb 2021 19:37:00 GMT)
1.8

38 km
(129 km)Southern Alaska, USA MoreMap
31 Jan 2021 10:44 pm (GMT -9) (1 Feb 2021 07:44:58 GMT)
1.8

51 km
(100 km)15 Km N of Susitna, Alaska, USA MoreMap
31 Jan 2021 3:36 pm (GMT -9) (1 Feb 2021 00:36:45 GMT)
2.0

37 km
(154 km)15 Km WNW of Fishhook, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sun, 31 Jan 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
31 Jan 2021 2:29 am (GMT -9) (31 Jan 2021 11:29:55 GMT)
1.8

34 km
(128 km)2 Km NE of Big Lake, Alaska, USA MoreMap
30 Jan 2021 8:41 pm (GMT -9) (31 Jan 2021 05:41:25 GMT)
1.8

42 km
(88 km)25 Km E of Beluga, Alaska, USA MoreMap
30 Jan 2021 3:12 pm (GMT -9) (31 Jan 2021 00:12:56 GMT)
1.9

38 km
(129 km)6 Km NE of Big Lake, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Sat, 30 Jan 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
30 Jan 2021 2:27 pm (GMT -9) (30 Jan 2021 23:27:22 GMT)
1.9

23 km
(105 km)16 Km ENE of Point Possession, Alaska, USA MoreMap
30 Jan 2021 8:51 am (GMT -9) (30 Jan 2021 17:51:46 GMT)
1.8

30 km
(131 km)6 Km SW of Knik, Alaska, USA MoreMap
30 Jan 2021 7:15 am (GMT -9) (30 Jan 2021 16:15:45 GMT)
1.8

46 km
(87 km)28 Km ENE of Beluga, Alaska, USA MoreMap
30 Jan 2021 1:28 am (GMT -9) (30 Jan 2021 10:28:39 GMT)
1.8

34 km
(119 km)6 Km NNW of Point MacKenzie, Alaska, USA MoreMap
29 Jan 2021 8:32 pm (GMT -9) (30 Jan 2021 05:32:44 GMT)
1.9

34 km
(128 km)3 Km E of Big Lake, Alaska, USA MoreMap
29 Jan 2021 4:02 pm (GMT -9) (30 Jan 2021 01:02:42 GMT)
2.6

33 km
(129 km)5 Km ESE of Big Lake, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Fri, 29 Jan 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
29 Jan 2021 1:00 am (GMT -9) (29 Jan 2021 10:00:36 GMT)
1.9

11 km
(152 km)22 Km NW of Fishhook, Alaska, USA MoreMap
28 Jan 2021 9:31 pm (GMT -9) (29 Jan 2021 06:31:12 GMT)
2.9

20 km
(116 km)Matanuska-Susitna County, 9.3 mi northwest of Anchorage, Alaska, USA MoreMap
28 Jan 2021 8:39 pm (GMT -9) (29 Jan 2021 05:39:32 GMT)
2.1

32 km
(116 km)5 Km W of Point MacKenzie, Alaska, USA MoreMap
28 Jan 2021 8:18 pm (GMT -9) (29 Jan 2021 05:18:56 GMT)
2.8

9.8 km
(83 km)Gulf of Alaska, 18 mi west of Fire Island, Anchorage County, Alaska, USA MoreMap
28 Jan 2021 5:47 pm (GMT -9) (29 Jan 2021 02:47:03 GMT)
3.2

39 km
(117 km)Matanuska-Susitna County, 8 mi northwest of Anchorage, Alaska, USA 10 reportsMoreMap
Thu, 28 Jan 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
27 Jan 2021 7:28 pm (GMT -9) (28 Jan 2021 04:28:46 GMT)
2.6

19 km
(122 km)4 Km SW of Big Lake, Alaska, USA MoreMap
27 Jan 2021 4:56 pm (GMT -9) (28 Jan 2021 01:56:13 GMT)
1.8

35 km
(117 km)20 Km NW of Willow, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Wed, 27 Jan 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
27 Jan 2021 3:47 am (GMT -9) (27 Jan 2021 12:47:28 GMT)
1.8
(213 km)Southern Alaska, USA MoreMap
26 Jan 2021 8:11 pm (GMT -9) (27 Jan 2021 05:11:38 GMT)
1.8

35 km
(155 km)6 Km N of Tanaina, Alaska, USA MoreMap
26 Jan 2021 3:39 pm (GMT -9) (27 Jan 2021 00:39:37 GMT)
1.8

31 km
(139 km)17 Km NNW of Hope, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.5 x 1010 joules (4.03 megawatt hours, equivalent to 3.47 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.