2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Past earthquakes in Atoka, Tennessee, USA: April 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jun 26, 2022 19:51 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes during April 2022:

  • 6 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 11 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
During April 2022, Atoka had 6 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 11 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.6 | Southeastern Missouri -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 6 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (23 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, April 29, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Apr 29, 2022 2:14 pm (GMT -5) (Apr 29, 2022 19:14 GMT)
?

n/a
2.1 mi south of Covington, Tipton County, Tennessee, USA (unconfirmed) MoreMap
Apr 28, 2022 7:11 pm (GMT -5) (Apr 29, 2022 00:11 GMT)
?

n/a
0.9 mi north of Poplar Bluff, Butler County, Missouri, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Thursday, April 28, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Apr 28, 2022 5:52 pm (GMT -5) (Apr 28, 2022 22:52 GMT)
1.1

9.8 km
5 Km NW of Ridgely, Tennessee MoreMap
Apr 27, 2022 8:24 pm (GMT -5) (Apr 28, 2022 01:24 GMT)
?

n/a
Arkansas, 2.6 mi west of Memphis, Shelby County, Tennessee, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Wednesday, April 27, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Apr 27, 2022 1:36 pm (GMT -5) (Apr 27, 2022 18:36 GMT)
?

n/a
4.1 mi northwest of Poplar Bluff, Butler County, Missouri, USA (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMoreMap
Apr 27, 2022 9:43 am (GMT -5) (Apr 27, 2022 14:43 GMT)
1.2

5.9 km
2 Km ENE of Trumann, Arkansas MoreMap
Apr 27, 2022 5:44 am (GMT -5) (Apr 27, 2022 10:44 GMT)
2.3

12 km
7 Km NNE of Blytheville, Arkansas MoreMap
Thursday, April 21, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Apr 21, 2022 4:32 pm (GMT -5) (Apr 21, 2022 21:32 GMT)
2.6

8.5 km
Southeastern Missouri 3 reportsMoreMap
Apr 21, 2022 10:27 am (GMT -5) (Apr 21, 2022 15:27 GMT)
2.3

4.3 km
Southeastern Missouri 1 reportMoreMap
Wednesday, April 20, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Apr 20, 2022 6:49 am (GMT -5) (Apr 20, 2022 11:49 GMT)
1.8

15 km
2 Km N of Bernie, Missouri MoreMap
Friday, April 15, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Apr 15, 2022 1:19 pm (GMT -5) (Apr 15, 2022 18:19 GMT)
2.5

8.1 km
Southeastern Missouri MoreMap
Thursday, April 14, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Apr 14, 2022 12:41 am (GMT -5) (Apr 14, 2022 05:41 GMT)
1.2

7.7 km
3 Km NNW of Ridgely, Tennessee MoreMap
Tuesday, April 12, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Apr 12, 2022 6:35 pm (GMT -5) (Apr 12, 2022 23:35 GMT)
?

n/a
4.5 mi northwest of Jackson, Madison County, Tennessee, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Apr 12, 2022 8:22 am (GMT -5) (Apr 12, 2022 13:22 GMT)
1.3

8.2 km
7 Km ESE of Marston, Missouri MoreMap
Apr 12, 2022 8:12 am (GMT -5) (Apr 12, 2022 13:12 GMT)
1.8

8.9 km
7 Km ESE of Marston, Missouri MoreMap
Apr 12, 2022 8:12 am (GMT -5) (Apr 12, 2022 13:12 GMT)
1.9

8.7 km
7 Km ESE of Marston, Missouri MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.5 x 109 joules (424 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.364 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jun 26, 2022 19:51 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.