Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Chigorodo, Antioquia, Colombia, in the past 30 days - list, stats and map

Updated May 24, 2022 09:34 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 30 days:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 4
  • 1 quake between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 15 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 26 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 30 days, Chigorodo was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.4, 1 quake of magnitude 3.6, and 15 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 26 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.4 | 22 km N of Turbo, Antioquia, Colombia -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Chigorodo, Antioquia, Colombia (updated )

Past 24 hours:1 quake
Past 7 days:11 quakes | 2 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 30 days:43 quakes | 15 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 90 days:282 quakes | 56 quakes M2+ | 8 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:325 quakes | 62 quakes M2+ | 23 quakes M3+ | 18 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Hide 3 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (46 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, May 24, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 23, 2022 8:08 pm (GMT -5) (May 24, 2022 01:08 GMT)
1.3

14 km
Northern Colombia MoreMap
Monday, May 23, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 22, 2022 10:45 pm (GMT -5) (May 23, 2022 03:45 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Urrao, Antioquia, Colombia (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 22, 2022 8:25 pm (GMT -5) (May 23, 2022 01:25 GMT)
2.2

37 km
Northern Colombia MoreMap
Sunday, May 22, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 22, 2022 5:07 am (GMT -5) (May 22, 2022 10:07 GMT)
1.6

7 km
Northern Colombia MoreMap
May 21, 2022 9:18 pm (GMT -5) (May 22, 2022 02:18 GMT)
1.8

37 km
Northern Colombia MoreMap
Saturday, May 21, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
May 21, 2022 6:52 am (GMT -5) (May 21, 2022 11:52 GMT)
1.7

62 km
Northern Colombia MoreMap
May 21, 2022 5:08 am (GMT -5) (May 21, 2022 10:08 GMT)
2.0

20 km
Northern Colombia MoreMap
May 21, 2022 2:05 am (GMT -5) (May 21, 2022 07:05 GMT)
1.4

26 km
Northern Colombia MoreMap
May 21, 2022 12:04 am (GMT -5) (May 21, 2022 05:04 GMT)
1.4

3.4 km
Northern Colombia MoreMap
Friday, May 20, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 20, 2022 12:14 pm (GMT -5) (May 20, 2022 17:14 GMT)
1.8

26 km
Northern Colombia MoreMap
Thursday, May 19, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 19, 2022 4:58 pm (GMT -5) (May 19, 2022 21:58 GMT)
3.6

49 km
Northern Colombia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 19, 2022 7:26 am (GMT -5) (May 19, 2022 12:26 GMT)
1.5

19 km
Northern Colombia MoreMap
Sunday, May 15, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 14, 2022 11:45 pm (GMT -5) (May 15, 2022 04:45 GMT)
1.3

30 km
Northern Colombia MoreMap
May 14, 2022 11:11 pm (GMT -5) (May 15, 2022 04:11 GMT)
2.7

58 km
Panama-Colombia Border Region MoreMap
Saturday, May 14, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
May 14, 2022 7:39 am (GMT -5) (May 14, 2022 12:39 GMT)
2.5

49 km
Northern Colombia MoreMap
May 14, 2022 5:05 am (GMT -5) (May 14, 2022 10:05 GMT)
1.4

17 km
Northern Colombia MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.7 x 1011 joules (75 megawatt hours, equivalent to 64.5 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Chigorodo Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Chigorodo?

The last earthquake in Chigorodo occurred 8 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.3 earthquake - Northern Colombia on Monday, May 23, 2022 at 8:08 pm (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Chigorodo past month?

In the past 30 days, Chigorodo, Antioquia, Colombia had 46 quakes up to magnitude 4.4.

What was the strongest quake in Chigorodo past month?

The strongest earthquake in Chigorodo past month occurred 4 weeks ago: Light mag. 4.4 earthquake - 22 km north of Turbo, Antioquia, Colombia, on Sunday, Apr 24, 2022 at 8:49 pm (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 24, 2022 09:34 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.