Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Carcar, Central Visayas, Philippines, in the past 30 days - list, stats and map

Updated May 17, 2022 08:15 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 30 days:

  • 4 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 58 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 26 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 30 days, Carcar had 4 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 58 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 26 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.8 | Philippine Sea, 30 km W of Tagbilaran, Bohol, Central Visayas, Philippines -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Carcar, Central Visayas, Philippines (updated )

Past 24 hours:2 quakes | 2 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:20 quakes | 14 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 30 days:88 quakes | 58 quakes M2+ | 4 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:295 quakes | 190 quakes M2+ | 27 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 365 days:1,025 quakes | 705 quakes M2+ | 94 quakes M3+ | 17 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 2.1 or higher (58 out of 88 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, May 16, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 17, 2022 5:24 am (GMT +8) (May 16, 2022 21:24 GMT)
2.8

9 km
Philippines: 004 Km N 13° E of Calubian (Leyte)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, May 15, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 15, 2022 9:41 am (GMT +8) (May 15, 2022 01:41 GMT)
2.2

33 km
Philippines: 017 Km N 47° W of Tubigon (Bohol) MoreMap
Saturday, May 14, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
May 15, 2022 7:45 am (GMT +8) (May 14, 2022 23:45 GMT)
2.7

33 km
Philippines: 002 Km N 43° E of Sevilla (Bohol) MoreMap
May 15, 2022 7:45 am (GMT +8) (May 14, 2022 23:45 GMT)
2.7

5 km
Philippines: 003 Km S 38° E of Catigbian (Bohol)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 15, 2022 3:08 am (GMT +8) (May 14, 2022 19:08 GMT)
2.1

11 km
Philippines: 003 Km S 53° E of Catigbian (Bohol) MoreMap
May 15, 2022 2:48 am (GMT +8) (May 14, 2022 18:48 GMT)
2.5

5 km
Philippines: 020 Km S 75° W of Balingasag (Misamis Oriental) MoreMap
May 14, 2022 8:30 am (GMT +8) (May 14, 2022 00:30 GMT)
3.4

1 km
Philippines: 019 Km S 42° E of Panglao (Bohol)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Friday, May 13, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 13, 2022 11:44 pm (GMT +8) (May 13, 2022 15:44 GMT)
2.7

22 km
Philippines: 021 Km N 85° W of City Of Sipalay (Negros Occidental) MoreMap
May 13, 2022 11:44 pm (GMT +8) (May 13, 2022 15:44 GMT)
2.7

16 km
Philippines: 001 Km S 32° W of Candoni (Negros Occidental) MoreMap
Thursday, May 12, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 13, 2022 12:48 am (GMT +8) (May 12, 2022 16:48 GMT)
2.3

36 km
Philippines: 007 Km S 59° W of Loon (Bohol) MoreMap
May 12, 2022 10:48 pm (GMT +8) (May 12, 2022 14:48 GMT)
2.4

25 km
Philippines: 016 Km South of Basay (Negros Oriental) MoreMap
Tuesday, May 10, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 11, 2022 6:25 am (GMT +8) (May 10, 2022 22:25 GMT)
2.4

9 km
Philippines: 009 Km S 68° W of Valencia (Negros Oriental) MoreMap
Monday, May 9, 2022 GMT (9 quakes)
May 10, 2022 5:24 am (GMT +8) (May 9, 2022 21:24 GMT)
2.3

1 km
Philippines: 007 Km N 51° E of Libagon (Southern Leyte) MoreMap
May 10, 2022 12:59 am (GMT +8) (May 9, 2022 16:59 GMT)
2.3

1 km
Philippines: 015 Km N 54° W of Jasaan (Misamis Oriental) MoreMap
May 10, 2022 12:34 am (GMT +8) (May 9, 2022 16:34 GMT)
2.7

1 km
Philippines: 018 Km N 69° W of Jasaan (Misamis Oriental) MoreMap
May 9, 2022 4:39 pm (GMT +8) (May 9, 2022 08:39 GMT)
2.8

5 km
Philippines: 013 Km N 59° W of Jasaan (Misamis Oriental) MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.9 x 1010 joules (19.3 megawatt hours, equivalent to 16.6 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Carcar Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Carcar?

The last earthquake in Carcar occurred 11 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.8 earthquake - Philippine Sea, 9.6 km south of Naval, Biliran, Eastern Visayas, Philippines, on Tuesday, May 17, 2022 at 5:24 am (GMT +8).

How many quakes were there in Carcar past month?

In the past 30 days, Carcar, Central Visayas, Philippines had 58 quakes up to magnitude 3.8.

What was the strongest quake in Carcar past month?

The strongest earthquake in Carcar past month occurred 4 weeks ago: Moderate mag. 3.8 earthquake - Philippine Sea, 30 km west of Tagbilaran, Bohol, Central Visayas, Philippines, on Thursday, Apr 21, 2022 at 5:41 pm (GMT +8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 17, 2022 08:15 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.