Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Amahai, Maluku, Indonesia, past 30 days

Updated 15 Apr 2021 17:49 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Amahai was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.5, 4 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 7 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.5 quake Banda Sea, 69 km southeast of Amahai, Maluku, Indonesia, 26 Mar 2021 7:52 am (GMT +9)
Biggest quake today: 3.0 quake Banda Sea, 56 km east of Ambon City, Maluku, Indonesia, 14 April 2021 23:47 GMT
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (13 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wed, 14 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Apr 2021 23:47:21 GMT
3.0

120 km
(163 km)Banda Sea, 56 km east of Ambon City, Maluku, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sun, 11 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Apr 2021 16:31:57 GMT
3.1

139 km
(181 km)Banda Sea, 29 km east of Ambon City, Maluku, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Apr 2021 3:20 am (GMT +9) (2 Apr 2021 18:20:08 GMT)
2.8

14 km
(229 km)60 km north of Ambon City, Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Mar 2021 9:13 pm (GMT +9) (30 Mar 2021 12:13:07 GMT)
3.0

11 km
(136 km)Banda Sea, 80 km east of Ambon City, Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
26 Mar 2021 7:52 am (GMT +9) (25 Mar 2021 22:52:58 GMT)
4.5

10 km
(112 km)Banda Sea, 69 km southeast of Amahai, Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 1:54 am (GMT +9) (25 Mar 2021 16:54:11 GMT)
2.4

10 km
(162 km)Kabupaten Maluku Tengah, 25 km east of Amahai, Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Mar 2021 6:01 pm (GMT +9) (24 Mar 2021 09:01:26 GMT)
2.8

10 km
(229 km)Ceram Sea, 69 km north of Amahai, Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Mar 2021 11:05 pm (GMT +9) (23 Mar 2021 14:05:58 GMT)
2.3

10 km
(200 km)16 km northeast of Ambon City, Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
Sun, 21 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
22 Mar 2021 7:31 am (GMT +9) (21 Mar 2021 22:31:06 GMT)
3.4

16 km
(203 km)Banda Sea, 29 km northeast of Ambon City, Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
21 Mar 2021 9:29 am (GMT +9) (21 Mar 2021 00:29:02 GMT)
2.8

10 km
(132 km)Banda Sea, 41 km southeast of Amahai, Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
Fri, 19 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Mar 2021 20:02:50 GMT
1.4

10 km
(209 km)Seram, Indonesia MoreMap
Thu, 18 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Mar 2021 3:13 pm (GMT +9) (18 Mar 2021 06:13:31 GMT)
2.6

10 km
(192 km)58 km northeast of Amahai, Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
Wed, 17 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Mar 2021 6:01 am (GMT +9) (17 Mar 2021 21:01:10 GMT)
2.5

15 km
(179 km)Banda Sea, 14 km west of Amahai, Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.7 x 1011 joules (104 megawatt hours, equivalent to 89.4 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.