Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Aleneva, Alaska, USA, in the past 30 days - list, stats and map

Updated: Dec 8, 2022 03:55 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 30 days:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 4
  • 2 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 41 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 198 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 30 days, Aleneva was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.1, 2 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 41 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 198 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 1.9 | 36 mi W of Homer, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA -

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.1 | 108 mi W of Kodiak, Alaska, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Aleneva, Alaska, USA (updated )

Past 24 hoursno confirmed quakes
Strongest quake: Mag. 0.9 on Wednesday, Dec 7, 2022 at 6:47 pm (GMT -9) – 81 Km NNW of Karluk, Alaska
Past 7 days20 quakes6 quakes M2+2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days114 quakes41 quakes M2+2 quakes M3+1 quake M4+
Past 90 days323 quakes93 quakes M2+7 quakes M3+2 quakes M4+
Past 365 days1,090 quakes337 quakes M2+48 quakes M3+6 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.8 or higher (63 out of 242 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, November 30, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Nov 29, 2022 9:02 pm (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 06:02 GMT)
2.2
54 mi northwest of Karluk, Kodiak Island Borough, Alaska, USA More
Nov 29, 2022 8:58 pm (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 05:58 GMT)
2.5
53 mi northwest of Karluk, Kodiak Island Borough, Alaska, USA More
Nov 29, 2022 6:44 pm (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 03:44 GMT)
2.4

71 km
61 mi west of Kodiak Station, Kodiak Island Borough, Alaska, USA More
Tuesday, November 29, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Nov 29, 2022 3:17 am (GMT -10) (Nov 29, 2022 13:17 GMT)
2.9

17 km
56 mi northeast of Kodiak, Alaska, USA More
Nov 29, 2022 2:42 am (GMT -9) (Nov 29, 2022 11:42 GMT)
1.9

65 km
55 mi southwest of English Bay, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA More
Nov 29, 2022 2:31 am (GMT -9) (Nov 29, 2022 11:31 GMT)
2.2

46 km
52 mi west of Kodiak, Alaska, USA More
Nov 28, 2022 9:46 pm (GMT -9) (Nov 29, 2022 06:46 GMT)
2.0

63 km
47 mi southwest of Homer, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA More
Monday, November 28, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Nov 28, 2022 11:26 am (GMT -10) (Nov 28, 2022 21:26 GMT)
2.4

36 km
53 mi northeast of Kodiak, Alaska, USA More
Nov 28, 2022 11:49 am (GMT -9) (Nov 28, 2022 20:49 GMT)
2.8

82 km
83 mi northwest of Kodiak, Alaska, USA More
Nov 28, 2022 11:10 am (GMT -9) (Nov 28, 2022 20:10 GMT)
2.9

35 km
13 mi southwest of Larsen Bay, Kodiak Island Borough, Alaska, USA More
Nov 28, 2022 2:00 am (GMT -9) (Nov 28, 2022 11:00 GMT)
1.9

75 km
65 mi southwest of Homer, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA More
Nov 27, 2022 4:20 pm (GMT -9) (Nov 28, 2022 01:20 GMT)
1.9

57 km
37 mi southwest of Homer, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA More
Sunday, November 27, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Nov 27, 2022 1:11 pm (GMT -9) (Nov 27, 2022 22:11 GMT)
2.2

11 km
29 mi north of Karluk, Kodiak Island Borough, Alaska, USA More
Nov 26, 2022 7:50 pm (GMT -9) (Nov 27, 2022 04:50 GMT)
1.8

14 km
86 mi northwest of Kodiak, Alaska, USA More
Saturday, November 26, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Nov 26, 2022 11:52 am (GMT -9) (Nov 26, 2022 20:52 GMT)
2.2

47 km
30 mi south of Homer, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA More
Nov 26, 2022 4:52 am (GMT -9) (Nov 26, 2022 13:52 GMT)
2.3

35 km
50 mi southwest of Homer, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA More
Friday, November 25, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Nov 24, 2022 5:22 pm (GMT -9) (Nov 25, 2022 02:22 GMT)
2.5
41 mi southwest of Akhiok, Kodiak Island Borough, Alaska, USA More
Thursday, November 24, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Nov 24, 2022 4:33 am (GMT -9) (Nov 24, 2022 13:33 GMT)
2.0

49 km
32 mi northwest of Kodiak, Alaska, USA More
Nov 24, 2022 2:34 am (GMT -9) (Nov 24, 2022 11:34 GMT)
2.0

72 km
54 mi west of Homer, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA More
Wednesday, November 23, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Nov 23, 2022 10:06 am (GMT -9) (Nov 23, 2022 19:06 GMT)
1.9

67 km
50 mi southwest of Homer, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA More
Nov 23, 2022 12:18 am (GMT -9) (Nov 23, 2022 09:18 GMT)
2.5
61 mi southeast of King Salmon, Bristol Bay, Alaska, USA More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.1 x 1011 joules (29.6 megawatt hours, equivalent to 25.4 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Old Harbor, Alaska (OHAK/AT network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Old Harbor, Alaska: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Aleneva Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Aleneva?

The last earthquake in Aleneva occurred 1 day 19 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.9 earthquake - 36 mi west of Homer, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA, on Tuesday, Dec 6, 2022 at 12:03 am (GMT -9).

How many quakes were there in Aleneva past month?

In the past 30 days, Aleneva, Alaska, USA had 63 quakes up to magnitude 4.1.

What was the strongest quake in Aleneva past month?

The strongest earthquake in Aleneva past month occurred 3 weeks ago: Moderate mag. 4.1 earthquake - 108 mi west of Kodiak, Alaska, USA, on Sunday, Nov 20, 2022 at 5:35 am (GMT -9).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 8, 2022 03:55 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings