Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Nandaime, Granada, Nicaragua, in the past 24 hours on Tuesday, May 24, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 24, 2022 22:09 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 6 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 5 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 1 quake below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Nandaime had 6 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 5 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
A light magnitude 3.9 earthquake occurred in North Pacific Ocean, Costa Rica, 2 hours and 9 minutes ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 3.1 | North Pacific Ocean, 68 km NW of Liberia, Provincia de Guanacaste, Costa Rica -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.9 | North Pacific Ocean, 89 km W of Liberia, Provincia de Guanacaste, Costa Rica -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Nandaime, Granada, Nicaragua (updated )

Past 24 hours:12 quakes | 5 quakes M2+ | 6 quakes M3+
Past 7 days:95 quakes | 52 quakes M2+ | 27 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+
Past 30 days:350 quakes | 172 quakes M2+ | 107 quakes M3+ | 15 quakes M4+
Past 90 days:717 quakes | 359 quakes M2+ | 222 quakes M3+ | 37 quakes M4+ | 2 quakes M5+ | 1 quake M6+
Past 365 days:2,156 quakes | 990 quakes M2+ | 780 quakes M3+ | 124 quakes M4+ | 9 quakes M5+ | 3 quakes M6+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (13 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, May 24, 2022 GMT (13 quakes)
May 24, 2022 3:03 pm (GMT -6) (May 24, 2022 21:03 GMT)
3.1

46 km
North Pacific Ocean, 68 km northwest of Liberia, Costa Rica
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 24, 2022 2:00 pm (GMT -6) (May 24, 2022 20:00 GMT)
3.9

24 km
North Pacific Ocean, 89 km west of Liberia, Provincia de Guanacaste, Costa Rica
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 24, 2022 2:00 pm (GMT -6) (May 24, 2022 20:00 GMT)
3.1

22 km
North Pacific Ocean, 80 km west of Liberia, Provincia de Guanacaste, Costa Rica
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 24, 2022 1:51 pm (GMT -6) (May 24, 2022 19:51 GMT)
3.2

5 km
North Pacific Ocean, 38 km west of San Rafael del Sur, Nicaragua
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 24, 2022 12:48 pm (GMT -6) (May 24, 2022 18:48 GMT)
?

n/a
3.8 km north of Nicaragua, Departamento de Rivas, Nicaragua (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 24, 2022 12:19 pm (GMT -6) (May 24, 2022 18:19 GMT)
3.0

3 km
North Pacific Ocean, 104 km west of Liberia, Provincia de Guanacaste, Costa Rica
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 24, 2022 7:04 am (GMT -6) (May 24, 2022 13:04 GMT)
2.5

7 km
17 km northeast of Chinandega, Nicaragua MoreMap
May 24, 2022 6:47 am (GMT -6) (May 24, 2022 12:47 GMT)
3.5

7 km
North Pacific Ocean, 102 km west of Liberia, Provincia de Guanacaste, Costa Rica
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 24, 2022 6:28 am (GMT -6) (May 24, 2022 12:28 GMT)
2.5

46 km
Carazo, 25 km south of Masaya, Nicaragua MoreMap
May 24, 2022 2:30 am (GMT -6) (May 24, 2022 08:30 GMT)
1.9

8 km
18 km northeast of Chinandega, Nicaragua MoreMap
May 24, 2022 12:12 am (GMT -6) (May 24, 2022 06:12 GMT)
2.7

4 km
North Pacific Ocean, 90 km southwest of San Rafael del Sur, Nicaragua
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 23, 2022 9:37 pm (GMT -6) (May 24, 2022 03:37 GMT)
2.1

15 km
20 km northwest of El Viejo, Chinandega, Nicaragua MoreMap
May 23, 2022 9:15 pm (GMT -6) (May 24, 2022 03:15 GMT)
2.9

13 km
North Pacific Ocean, Costa Rica MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7 x 1010 joules (19.6 megawatt hours, equivalent to 16.8 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Nandaime Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Nandaime?

The last earthquake in Nandaime occurred 1 hour and 5 minutes ago: Weak mag. 3.1 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 68 km northwest of Liberia, Costa Rica, on Tuesday, May 24, 2022 at 3:03 pm (GMT -6).

How many quakes were there in Nandaime today?

In the past 24 hours, Nandaime, Granada, Nicaragua had 13 quakes up to magnitude 3.9.

What was the strongest quake in Nandaime today?

The strongest earthquake in Nandaime today occurred 2 hours and 9 minutes ago: Light mag. 3.9 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 89 km west of Liberia, Provincia de Guanacaste, Costa Rica, on Tuesday, May 24, 2022 at 2:00 pm (GMT -6).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 24, 2022 22:09 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.