Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Champagnole, Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, France, in the past 30 days - list, stats and map

Updated May 23, 2022 09:19 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 30 days:

  • 7 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 155 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 30 days, Champagnole had 7 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 155 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 1.8 | 5.9 km SE of Roanne, Loire, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France -

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.5 | 19 km SE of Vesoul, Haute-Saône, Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, France -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Champagnole, Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, France (updated )

Past 24 hours:2 quakes
Strongest quake: Mag. 1.5 on Monday, May 23, 2022 at 9:26 am (GMT +2) – 8.8 km NW of Bienne, Bern, Switzerland
Past 7 days:19 quakes
Past 30 days:130 quakes | 7 quakes M2+
Past 90 days:474 quakes | 55 quakes M2+ | 4 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days:1,719 quakes | 140 quakes M2+ | 11 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 14 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 1.6 or higher (64 out of 162 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, May 23, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 23, 2022 3:52 am (GMT +2) (May 23, 2022 01:52 GMT)
?

n/a
15 km west of Thonon-les-Bains, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Friday, May 20, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
May 20, 2022 11:58 am (GMT +2) (May 20, 2022 09:58 GMT)
1.8
5.9 km southeast of Roanne, Loire, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France MoreMap
May 20, 2022 5:28 am (GMT +2) (May 20, 2022 03:28 GMT)
1.9

13 km
9.5 km south of Baume-les-Dames, France MoreMap
May 20, 2022 5:25 am (GMT +2) (May 20, 2022 03:25 GMT)
?

n/a
17 km northwest of Voiron, Isère, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Thursday, May 19, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 19, 2022 12:00 pm (GMT +2) (May 19, 2022 10:00 GMT)
1.8
14 km north of Dijon, Cote d'Or, Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, France MoreMap
May 19, 2022 11:56 am (GMT +2) (May 19, 2022 09:56 GMT)
1.6
15 km northwest of Mâcon, Saône-et-Loire, Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, France MoreMap
Sunday, May 15, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
May 15, 2022 11:55 pm (GMT +2) (May 15, 2022 21:55 GMT)
?

n/a
27 km southwest of Freiburg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
May 15, 2022 3:00 pm (GMT +2) (May 15, 2022 13:00 GMT)
1.8

2 km
24 km east of Albertville, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France MoreMap
May 15, 2022 5:43 am (GMT +2) (May 15, 2022 03:43 GMT)
1.7

7.3 km
Aosta Valley, 19 km northwest of Ivrea, Turin, Piedmont, Italy MoreMap
Friday, May 13, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
May 13, 2022 6:20 pm (GMT +2) (May 13, 2022 16:20 GMT)
?

n/a
2 km east of Sion, Valais, Switzerland (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
May 13, 2022 5:56 pm (GMT +2) (May 13, 2022 15:56 GMT)
?

n/a
2 km southwest of Mulhouse, Haut-Rhin, Grand Est, France (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
May 13, 2022 1:35 pm (GMT +2) (May 13, 2022 11:35 GMT)
1.9
16 km northwest of Vesoul, Haute-Saône, Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, France MoreMap
May 13, 2022 11:20 am (GMT +2) (May 13, 2022 09:20 GMT)
1.6
6.1 km east of Bourbon-Lancy, Saône-et-Loire, Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, France 1 reportMoreMap
Thursday, May 12, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
May 12, 2022 1:20 pm (GMT +2) (May 12, 2022 11:20 GMT)
1.7

14 km
5.8 km west of Bienne, Bern, Switzerland MoreMap
May 12, 2022 1:14 pm (GMT +2) (May 12, 2022 11:14 GMT)
1.7
23 km northeast of Autun, Saône-et-Loire, Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, France MoreMap
May 12, 2022 12:00 pm (GMT +2) (May 12, 2022 10:00 GMT)
2.0
3 km northwest of Champlitte, Haute-Saône, Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, France MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2 x 109 joules (555 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.477 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Champagnole Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Champagnole?

The last earthquake in Champagnole occurred 3 days ago: Minor mag. 1.8 earthquake - 5.9 km southeast of Roanne, Loire, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France, on Friday, May 20, 2022 at 11:58 am (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Champagnole past month?

In the past 30 days, Champagnole, Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, France had 64 quakes up to magnitude 2.5.

What was the strongest quake in Champagnole past month?

The strongest earthquake in Champagnole past month occurred 3 weeks ago: Weak mag. 2.5 earthquake - 19 km southeast of Vesoul, Haute-Saône, Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, France, on Friday, Apr 29, 2022 at 3:36 am (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 23, 2022 09:19 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.