Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Champagnole, Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, France, in the past 7 days - list, stats and map

Updated May 27, 2022 12:58 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 7 days:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 23 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 7 days, Champagnole had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 23 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!
A weak magnitude 2.1 earthquake occurred in Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France, 10 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.8 | 5.4 km W of Cluses, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France -

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.1 | 21 km NE of Chambery, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Champagnole, Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, France (updated )

Past 24 hours:2 quakes | 1 quake M2+
Past 7 days:22 quakes | 2 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:128 quakes | 8 quakes M2+
Past 90 days:460 quakes | 52 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days:1,725 quakes | 140 quakes M2+ | 11 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 7 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (32 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, May 27, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 27, 2022 4:55 am (GMT +2) (May 27, 2022 02:55 GMT)
1.8

3.7 km
5.4 km west of Cluses, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France MoreMap
May 27, 2022 4:55 am (GMT +2) (May 27, 2022 02:55 GMT)
2.1

5 km
21 km northeast of Chambery, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France MoreMap
Thursday, May 26, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
May 26, 2022 10:07 pm (GMT +2) (May 26, 2022 20:07 GMT)
?

n/a
1.4 km north of St Étienne, Loire, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
May 26, 2022 3:22 pm (GMT +2) (May 26, 2022 13:22 GMT)
?

n/a
3.8 km northwest of Lyon, Departement du Rhone, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 26, 2022 2:43 pm (GMT +2) (May 26, 2022 12:43 GMT)
0.5

6.4 km
Switzerland: Porrentruy JU MoreMap
May 26, 2022 9:47 am (GMT +2) (May 26, 2022 07:47 GMT)
1.6

3.3 km
Valais, Switzerland, 21 km northwest of Aosta, Aosta Valley, Italy MoreMap
May 26, 2022 9:47 am (GMT +2) (May 26, 2022 07:47 GMT)
1.4

9.5 km
Italy: Confine Italia-Svizzera (SVIZZERA) MoreMap
May 26, 2022 7:09 am (GMT +2) (May 26, 2022 05:09 GMT)
1.4

6.2 km
Germany: Freiburg Im Breisgau D MoreMap
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
May 25, 2022 10:53 pm (GMT +2) (May 25, 2022 20:53 GMT)
?

n/a
2.3 km northeast of Berna, Bern-Mittelland District, Switzerland (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 25, 2022 12:53 pm (GMT +2) (May 25, 2022 10:53 GMT)
1.6
13 km west of Montbeliard, France 1 reportMoreMap
May 25, 2022 12:46 pm (GMT +2) (May 25, 2022 10:46 GMT)
1.6
13 km west of Freiburg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany MoreMap
May 25, 2022 11:53 am (GMT +2) (May 25, 2022 09:53 GMT)
1.4
14 km north of Belfort, Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, France MoreMap
May 25, 2022 11:28 am (GMT +2) (May 25, 2022 09:28 GMT)
?

n/a
2.7 km east of Lyon, Departement du Rhone, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Tuesday, May 24, 2022 GMT (7 quakes)
May 25, 2022 1:34 am (GMT +2) (May 24, 2022 23:34 GMT)
0.9

2 km
Switzerland: Zinal VS MoreMap
May 24, 2022 10:30 pm (GMT +2) (May 24, 2022 20:30 GMT)
1.2

10.5 km
France: Near Albertville MoreMap
May 24, 2022 5:20 pm (GMT +2) (May 24, 2022 15:20 GMT)
1.9

0.5 km
10.6 km west of Montbeliard, France MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.6 x 108 joules (129 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.111 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Champagnole Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Champagnole?

The last earthquake in Champagnole occurred 10 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.8 earthquake - 5.4 km west of Cluses, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France, on Friday, May 27, 2022 at 4:55 am (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Champagnole past week?

In the past 7 days, Champagnole, Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, France had 32 quakes up to magnitude 2.1.

What was the strongest quake in Champagnole past week?

The strongest earthquake in Champagnole past week occurred 10 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.1 earthquake - 21 km northeast of Chambery, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France, on Friday, May 27, 2022 at 4:55 am (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 27, 2022 12:58 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.