Help Ukraine

Past earthquakes in Champagnole, Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, France: Jan 18, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 23, 2022 21:23 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes on Tuesday, January 18th, 2022:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 2
  • 11 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
On Tuesday, January 18th, 2022, Champagnole had 1 quake of magnitude 2.0. There were also 11 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.0 | Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, France -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (12 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 GMT (12 quakes)
Jan 18, 2022 5:48 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 18, 2022 16:48 GMT)
0.3

4.5 km
Switzerland: Sanetschpass VS MoreMap
Jan 18, 2022 5:47 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 18, 2022 16:47 GMT)
1.1

4.8 km
Switzerland: Sanetschpass VS MoreMap
Jan 18, 2022 5:43 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 18, 2022 16:43 GMT)
1.2

5.5 km
Switzerland: Sanetschpass VS MoreMap
Jan 18, 2022 5:43 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 18, 2022 16:43 GMT)
0.8

4.4 km
Switzerland: Sanetschpass VS MoreMap
Jan 18, 2022 4:31 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 18, 2022 15:31 GMT)
1.6

8.9 km
Aosta Valley, Italy MoreMap
Jan 18, 2022 4:31 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 18, 2022 15:31 GMT)
1.4

8.9 km
Italy: 4 Km N Valgrisenche (AO) MoreMap
Jan 18, 2022 3:00 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 18, 2022 14:00 GMT)
1.6
Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, France MoreMap
Jan 18, 2022 3:00 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 18, 2022 14:00 GMT)
2.0

4 km
Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, France 1 reportMoreMap
Jan 18, 2022 11:57 am (GMT +1) (Jan 18, 2022 10:57 GMT)
1.3
France: Near Annecy (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Jan 18, 2022 11:32 am (GMT +1) (Jan 18, 2022 10:32 GMT)
1.1

0.4 km
France MoreMap
Jan 18, 2022 10:24 am (GMT +1) (Jan 18, 2022 09:24 GMT)
1.5

0.4 km
Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, Switzerland MoreMap
Jan 18, 2022 10:24 am (GMT +1) (Jan 18, 2022 09:24 GMT)
1.2

5.9 km
France: Saignelegier JU MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.3 x 108 joules (37.3 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 23, 2022 21:23 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.