Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 25, 2021 03:21 GMT

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Romans-sur-Isère, Drôme, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France: past 7 days

Updated Sep 25, 2021 03:21 GMT -
There were 8 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and 1.5 in or near Romans-sur-Isère during the past 7 days.
Biggest quake: 1.5 quake 3.2 km northeast of Tence, Haute-Loire, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France, Sep 22, 2021 10:49 am (GMT +2)
Biggest quake today: 1.0 quake France: Near Fontaine (quarry Blast) Sep 24, 2021 10:44 am (GMT +2)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (9 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, September 24, 2021 08:44 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 24, 2021 10:44 am (GMT +2) (Sep 24, 2021 08:44 GMT)
1.0
215 km (134 mi)France: Near Fontaine (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Thursday, September 23, 2021 14:10 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Sep 23, 2021 4:10 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 23, 2021 14:10 GMT)
1.0
204 km (127 mi)France: Near Fontaine (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 2:14 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 23, 2021 12:14 GMT)
1.4
105 km (65 mi)24 km north of Saint-Etienne, Loire, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 11:28 am (GMT +2) (Sep 23, 2021 09:28 GMT)
1.4
115 km (71 mi)France: Near Saint-Étienne (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 11:15 am (GMT +2) (Sep 23, 2021 09:15 GMT)
1.3
193 km (120 mi)France: Near Montélimar (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 10:42 am (GMT +2) (Sep 23, 2021 08:42 GMT)
1.0
174 km (108 mi)France: Near Valence (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 10:33 am (GMT +2) (Sep 23, 2021 08:33 GMT)
1.3
106 km (66 mi)20 km east of Montbrison, Loire, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France MoreMap
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 18:59 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 22, 2021 8:59 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 22, 2021 18:59 GMT)
?

n/a
225 km (140 mi)19 km north of Grenoble, Isere, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 10:49 am (GMT +2) (Sep 22, 2021 08:49 GMT)
1.5
127 km (79 mi)3.2 km northeast of Tence, Haute-Loire, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.4 x 107 joules (12.3 kilowatt hours) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.