Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 28, 2021 11:22 GMT

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Casa de Oro-Mount Helix, San Diego County, California, USA: past 7 days

Updated Sep 28, 2021 11:22 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Casa de Oro-Mount Helix had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 28 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.6 quake 6.4 mi south of Borrego Springs, San Diego County, California, USA, Sep 25, 2021 8:07 am (GMT -7)
Biggest quake today: 1.6 quake 6km NNW of Lakeside, CA, Sep 27, 2021 1:52 pm (GMT -7)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 6 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (36 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 00:33 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 27, 2021 5:33 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 28, 2021 00:33 GMT)
?

n/a
122 km (76 mi)9.1 mi east of El Cajon, San Diego County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Monday, September 27, 2021 20:52 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Sep 27, 2021 1:52 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 27, 2021 20:52 GMT)
1.6

0.2 km
128 km (80 mi)6km NNW of Lakeside, CA MoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 3:36 am (GMT -7) (Sep 27, 2021 10:36 GMT)
0.3

9.6 km
80 km (50 mi)16km ESE of Julian, CA MoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 2:45 am (GMT -7) (Sep 27, 2021 09:45 GMT)
?

n/a
149 km (93 mi)0.5 mi east of Chula Vista, San Diego County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 1:14 am (GMT -7) (Sep 27, 2021 08:14 GMT)
0.9

5.8 km
72 km (45 mi)25km ESE of Julian, CA MoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 1:09 am (GMT -7) (Sep 27, 2021 08:09 GMT)
1.4

7.1 km
66 km (41 mi)27km SSW of Ocotillo Wells, CA MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 11:33 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 27, 2021 06:33 GMT)
0.5

6.6 km
81 km (50 mi)11km E of Julian, CA MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 10:03 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 27, 2021 05:03 GMT)
1.1

10.6 km
70 km (43 mi)24km SW of Ocotillo Wells, CA MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 9:10 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 27, 2021 04:10 GMT)
1.0

9.2 km
72 km (45 mi)9km N of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Sunday, September 26, 2021 22:40 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Sep 26, 2021 3:40 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2021 22:40 GMT)
?

n/a
143 km (89 mi)7.8 mi west of El Cajon, San Diego County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 7 reports
MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 1:59 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2021 20:59 GMT)
0.8

5.2 km
118 km (73 mi)2km NNW of Ramona, CA MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 9:13 am (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2021 16:13 GMT)
1.5

6 km
71 km (44 mi)10km S of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 4:36 am (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2021 11:36 GMT)
?

n/a
143 km (89 mi)8.8 km east of Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 3:14 am (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2021 10:14 GMT)
0.8

9.6 km
70 km (43 mi)24km SW of Ocotillo Wells, CA MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 3:05 am (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2021 10:05 GMT)
0.2

13 km
108 km (67 mi)6km N of Lake Henshaw, CA MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 1:00 am (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2021 08:00 GMT)
0.7

7.1 km
65 km (40 mi)26km SSW of Ocotillo Wells, CA MoreMap
Saturday, September 25, 2021 19:36 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Sep 25, 2021 12:36 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2021 19:36 GMT)
1.0

4.5 km
66 km (41 mi)5km E of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 8:07 am (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2021 15:07 GMT)
2.6

5.6 km
71 km (44 mi)6.4 mi south of Borrego Springs, San Diego County, California, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 5:56 am (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2021 12:56 GMT)
?

n/a
142 km (88 mi)2.3 mi northwest of La Mesa, San Diego County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 3:46 am (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2021 10:46 GMT)
0.6

10.6 km
63 km (39 mi)24km SSW of Ocotillo Wells, CA MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 3:28 am (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2021 10:28 GMT)
0.4

19 km
85 km (53 mi)13km ENE of Warner Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 11:25 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2021 06:25 GMT)
0.4

12 km
108 km (67 mi)3km SW of Lake Henshaw, CA MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 5:22 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2021 00:22 GMT)
1.6

13 km
113 km (70 mi)Mexico: 34km SSE of Campo, CA MoreMap
Friday, September 24, 2021 22:59 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Sep 24, 2021 3:59 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 22:59 GMT)
1.2

0.3 km
144 km (89 mi)2km S of San Marcos, CA MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 7:55 am (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 14:55 GMT)
1.0

7.7 km
65 km (40 mi)26km SSW of Ocotillo Wells, CA MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 7:50 am (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 14:50 GMT)
1.2

7.4 km
65 km (40 mi)27km SSW of Ocotillo Wells, CA MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 3:29 am (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 10:29 GMT)
2.0

6.4 km
66 km (41 mi)27km SSW of Ocotillo Wells, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 21:54 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Sep 22, 2021 2:54 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 21:54 GMT)
1.5

18 km
101 km (63 mi)11km NW of Julian, CA MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 2:54 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 21:54 GMT)
0.8

22 km
88 km (55 mi)7km ESE of Warner Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 2:54 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 21:54 GMT)
0.8

18 km
100 km (62 mi)10km NW of Julian, CA MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 2:33 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 09:33 GMT)
0.6

10.8 km
96 km (60 mi)5km SSW of Warner Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 10:44 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 05:44 GMT)
?

n/a
155 km (96 mi)2.6 mi northwest of San Diego, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 10:26 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 05:26 GMT)
0.5

9 km
71 km (44 mi)9km N of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 21:57 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 21, 2021 2:57 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 21:57 GMT)
1.0

0.9 km
145 km (90 mi)3km N of San Marcos, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 1:24 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 20:24 GMT)
1.4

0.2 km
129 km (80 mi)6km NNW of Lakeside, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 10:35 am (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 17:35 GMT)
1.4

5.5 km
67 km (42 mi)27km ENE of Pine Valley, CA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.7 x 108 joules (186 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.16 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.