Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Ronda, Andalusia, Spain, in the past 24 hours on Sunday, October 2, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Oct 2, 2022 13:00 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 13 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 49 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Ronda had 1 quake of magnitude 3.6 and 13 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 49 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A moderate magnitude 3.6 earthquake was felt in Andalusia, Spain, 7 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.7 | 7.1 km E of Loja, Granada, Andalusia, Spain -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.6 | 6.8 km NE of Loja, Granada, Andalusia, Spain -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Ronda, Andalusia, Spain (updated )

Past 24 hours63 quakes | 13 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 7 days139 quakes | 45 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 30 days359 quakes | 181 quakes M2+ | 10 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 90 days1,233 quakes | 744 quakes M2+ | 35 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 365 days4,750 quakes | 3,112 quakes M2+ | 165 quakes M3+ | 11 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (64 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, October 2, 2022 GMT (59 quakes)
Oct 2, 2022 2:15 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 2, 2022 12:15 GMT)
1.7

11 km
7.1 km east of Loja, Granada, Andalusia, Spain More
Oct 2, 2022 2:10 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 2, 2022 12:10 GMT)
2.1

11 km
7.4 km east of Loja, Granada, Andalusia, Spain More
Oct 2, 2022 12:58 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 2, 2022 10:58 GMT)
1.6

11 km
8.1 km southeast of Loja, Granada, Andalusia, Spain More
Oct 2, 2022 12:20 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 2, 2022 10:20 GMT)
1.9

5 km
9 km east of Loja, Granada, Andalusia, Spain More
Oct 2, 2022 11:06 am (GMT +2) (Oct 2, 2022 09:06 GMT)
1.8

17 km
6.1 km southeast of Loja, Granada, Andalusia, Spain More
Oct 2, 2022 10:42 am (GMT +2) (Oct 2, 2022 08:42 GMT)
2.4

4 km
7.1 km east of Loja, Granada, Andalusia, Spain More
Oct 2, 2022 10:33 am (GMT +2) (Oct 2, 2022 08:33 GMT)
1.7

10 km
8.8 km east of Loja, Granada, Andalusia, Spain More
Oct 2, 2022 10:24 am (GMT +2) (Oct 2, 2022 08:24 GMT)
1.6

11 km
7.7 km east of Loja, Granada, Andalusia, Spain More
Oct 2, 2022 10:21 am (GMT +2) (Oct 2, 2022 08:21 GMT)
1.8

12 km
8.2 km southeast of Loja, Granada, Andalusia, Spain More
Oct 2, 2022 10:04 am (GMT +2) (Oct 2, 2022 08:04 GMT)
1.5

10 km
7.3 km southeast of Loja, Granada, Andalusia, Spain More
Oct 2, 2022 9:28 am (GMT +2) (Oct 2, 2022 07:28 GMT)
1.2

19 km
Spain: E SALAR.GR More
Oct 2, 2022 9:25 am (GMT +2) (Oct 2, 2022 07:25 GMT)
1.6

11 km
7 km southeast of Loja, Granada, Andalusia, Spain More
Oct 2, 2022 9:19 am (GMT +2) (Oct 2, 2022 07:19 GMT)
1.6

16 km
10.3 km southeast of Loja, Granada, Andalusia, Spain More
Oct 2, 2022 9:14 am (GMT +2) (Oct 2, 2022 07:14 GMT)
1.8

11 km
9.9 km east of Loja, Granada, Andalusia, Spain More
Oct 2, 2022 9:13 am (GMT +2) (Oct 2, 2022 07:13 GMT)
1.5

20 km
11 km east of Loja, Granada, Andalusia, Spain More
Oct 2, 2022 9:10 am (GMT +2) (Oct 2, 2022 07:10 GMT)
1.6

12 km
8.1 km southeast of Loja, Granada, Andalusia, Spain More
Oct 2, 2022 9:08 am (GMT +2) (Oct 2, 2022 07:08 GMT)
1.7
7.7 km east of Loja, Granada, Andalusia, Spain More
Oct 2, 2022 9:00 am (GMT +2) (Oct 2, 2022 07:00 GMT)
1.8

5 km
7.9 km east of Loja, Granada, Andalusia, Spain More
Oct 2, 2022 8:53 am (GMT +2) (Oct 2, 2022 06:53 GMT)
1.1

9 km
Spain: W SALAR.GR More
Oct 2, 2022 8:47 am (GMT +2) (Oct 2, 2022 06:47 GMT)
1.7

11 km
7.3 km southeast of Loja, Granada, Andalusia, Spain More
Oct 2, 2022 8:42 am (GMT +2) (Oct 2, 2022 06:42 GMT)
1.2

10 km
Spain: SW SALAR.GR More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.9 x 1010 joules (5.37 megawatt hours, equivalent to 4.62 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Vaqueiros, Portugal (PVAQ/PM network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Vaqueiros, Portugal: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Ronda Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Ronda?

The last earthquake in Ronda occurred 45 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.7 earthquake - 7.1 km east of Loja, Granada, Andalusia, Spain, on Sunday, Oct 2, 2022 at 2:15 pm (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Ronda today?

In the past 24 hours, Ronda, Andalusia, Spain had 64 quakes up to magnitude 3.6.

What was the strongest quake in Ronda today?

The strongest earthquake in Ronda today occurred 7 hours ago: Moderate mag. 3.6 earthquake - 6.8 km northeast of Loja, Granada, Andalusia, Spain, on Sunday, Oct 2, 2022 at 7:44 am (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 2, 2022 13:00 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings