3 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near California City, USA, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, June 30, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jun 30, 2022 16:35 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 2 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 19 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, California City had 1 quake of magnitude 3.2 and 2 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 19 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A light magnitude 3.2 earthquake occurred in California, USA, 1 hour and 51 minutes ago.

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.2 | 8.4 mi SW of Thousand Oaks, Ventura County, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near California City, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:14 quakes | 2 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 7 days:110 quakes | 17 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:482 quakes | 46 quakes M2+ | 8 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:1,480 quakes | 138 quakes M2+ | 18 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days:6,081 quakes | 538 quakes M2+ | 68 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 3 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (25 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, June 30, 2022 GMT (16 quakes)
Jun 30, 2022 7:44 am (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 14:44 GMT)
3.2

5 km
Southern California
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 7:38 am (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 14:38 GMT)
0.7

1.7 km
California-Nevada Border Region MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 7:20 am (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 14:20 GMT)
1.3

8.3 km
27km NNE of Trona, CA MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 3:22 am (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 10:22 GMT)
0.8

10.3 km
12km NE of Yucaipa, CA MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 3:20 am (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 10:20 GMT)
0.9

4.6 km
11km NE of Coso Junction, CA MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 1:27 am (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 08:27 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Oxnard, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 12:32 am (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 07:32 GMT)
0.8

17 km
4km SE of Loma Linda, CA MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 12:16 am (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 07:16 GMT)
0.8

9.9 km
16km E of Little Lake, CA MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 11:37 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 06:37 GMT)
1.1

3.8 km
8km NE of Coso Junction, CA MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 11:37 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 06:37 GMT)
1.1

3.8 km
California-Nevada Border Region MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 10:32 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 05:32 GMT)
0.4

2.6 km
10km ENE of Coso Junction, CA MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 9:54 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 04:54 GMT)
2.7

8.7 km
Near Anaheim, California, USA
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 6:51 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 01:51 GMT)
1.1

2.3 km
13km NE of Coso Junction, CA MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 6:28 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 01:28 GMT)
2.3

5 km
Southern California MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 5:03 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 00:03 GMT)
1.8

4.3 km
12km NNE of Arvin, CA MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 5:01 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 30, 2022 00:01 GMT)
1.7

3 km
24km SW of Bodfish, CA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5 x 109 joules (1.38 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.19 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

California City Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in California City?

The last earthquake in California City occurred 1 hour and 51 minutes ago: Light mag. 3.2 earthquake - 8.4 mi southwest of Thousand Oaks, Ventura County, California, USA, on Thursday, Jun 30, 2022 at 7:44 am (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in California City today?

In the past 24 hours, California City, USA had 25 quakes up to magnitude 3.2.

What was the strongest quake in California City today?

The strongest earthquake in California City today occurred 1 hour and 51 minutes ago: Light mag. 3.2 earthquake - 8.4 mi southwest of Thousand Oaks, Ventura County, California, USA, on Thursday, Jun 30, 2022 at 7:44 am (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jun 30, 2022 16:35 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.