Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Peruschtiza, Plovdiv, Bulgaria, in the past 24 hours on Friday, May 27, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 27, 2022 21:23 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 2
  • 4 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Peruschtiza had 1 quake of magnitude 2.0. There were also 4 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A minor magnitude 2.0 earthquake occurred in Central Macedonia, Greece, 9 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.6 | 21 km SW of Neapolis, Kavala, East Macedonia and Thrace, Greece -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.0 | 28 km N of Serres, Sérres, Central Macedonia, Greece -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Peruschtiza, Plovdiv, Bulgaria (updated )

Past 24 hours:5 quakes | 1 quake M2+
Past 7 days:13 quakes | 2 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:55 quakes | 8 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:138 quakes | 41 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:348 quakes | 130 quakes M2+ | 19 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (5 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, May 27, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
May 27, 2022 9:58 pm (GMT +3) (May 27, 2022 18:58 GMT)
1.6

5 km
21 km southwest of Neapolis, Kavala, East Macedonia and Thrace, Greece MoreMap
May 27, 2022 3:29 pm (GMT +3) (May 27, 2022 12:29 GMT)
1.7

14 km
28 km north of Serres, Sérres, Central Macedonia, Greece MoreMap
May 27, 2022 3:23 pm (GMT +3) (May 27, 2022 12:23 GMT)
2.0

14 km
28 km north of Serres, Sérres, Central Macedonia, Greece MoreMap
May 27, 2022 12:04 pm (GMT +3) (May 27, 2022 09:04 GMT)
1.6

5 km
16 km south of Kardzhali, Bulgaria MoreMap
May 27, 2022 3:23 am (GMT +3) (May 27, 2022 00:23 GMT)
1.4

13 km
Greece Bulgaria Border Region MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.3 x 108 joules (34.8 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Peruschtiza Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Peruschtiza?

The last earthquake in Peruschtiza occurred 2 hours and 25 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.6 earthquake - 21 km southwest of Neapolis, Kavala, East Macedonia and Thrace, Greece, on Friday, May 27, 2022 at 9:58 pm (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Peruschtiza today?

In the past 24 hours, Peruschtiza, Plovdiv, Bulgaria had 5 quakes up to magnitude 2.0.

What was the strongest quake in Peruschtiza today?

The strongest earthquake in Peruschtiza today occurred 9 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.0 earthquake - 28 km north of Serres, Sérres, Central Macedonia, Greece, on Friday, May 27, 2022 at 3:23 pm (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 27, 2022 21:23 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.