Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 25, 2021 18:27 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Livadia, Voiotía, Central Greece, Greece: past 7 days

Updated Oct 25, 2021 18:27 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Livadia was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.0 and 13 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 60 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.0 quake Nisi Agkistri, Central Greece, 23 km northeast of Aegion, Achaea, West Greece, Oct 22, 2021 4:17 am (GMT +3)
Biggest quake today: 2.0 quake Eubee, 14 km northeast of Corinto, Corinthia, Peloponnese, Greece, Oct 25, 2021 8:19 pm (GMT +3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.9 or higher (69 out of 74 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, October 25, 2021 17:19 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 25, 2021 8:19 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 25, 2021 17:19 GMT)
2.0

14 km
12 km (7.5 mi)Eubee, 14 km northeast of Corinto, Corinthia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Oct 25, 2021 11:04 am (GMT +3) (Oct 25, 2021 08:04 GMT)
1.6

19 km
45 km (28 mi)Ionian Sea, 95 km west of Athens, Athena, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Oct 25, 2021 4:48 am (GMT +3) (Oct 25, 2021 01:48 GMT)
1.5

13 km
51 km (32 mi)Eubee, 8.4 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Sunday, October 24, 2021 17:44 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Oct 24, 2021 8:44 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 24, 2021 17:44 GMT)
2.1

16 km
112 km (70 mi)Eubee, 8.1 km southeast of Istiaia, Euboea, Central Greece MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 9:56 am (GMT +3) (Oct 24, 2021 06:56 GMT)
1.4

15 km
85 km (53 mi)Greece: 7 Km W From Galaxidi MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 4:49 am (GMT +3) (Oct 24, 2021 01:49 GMT)
2.4

12 km
98 km (61 mi)Kalamos, 0.7 km north of Aegion, Achaea, West Greece MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 3:34 am (GMT +3) (Oct 24, 2021 00:34 GMT)
1.6

5 km
52 km (32 mi)Eubee, 8.7 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Saturday, October 23, 2021 23:55 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Oct 24, 2021 2:55 am (GMT +3) (Oct 23, 2021 23:55 GMT)
1.3

5 km
53 km (33 mi)Greece: 7 Km NE From Thebes MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 2:21 am (GMT +3) (Oct 23, 2021 23:21 GMT)
2.3

10 km
101 km (63 mi)Eubee, 38 km north of Chalcis, Euboea, Central Greece MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 1:22 am (GMT +3) (Oct 23, 2021 22:22 GMT)
1.3

5 km
43 km (27 mi)Greece: 18 Km NNE From Xylokastron MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 12:40 am (GMT +3) (Oct 23, 2021 21:40 GMT)
2.2

10 km
46 km (29 mi)Ionian Sea, 30 km southwest of Livadia, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 3:15 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 23, 2021 12:15 GMT)
1.4

19 km
66 km (41 mi)Greece: 13 Km SE From Galaxidi MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 1:17 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 23, 2021 10:17 GMT)
1.0

13 km
66 km (41 mi)Ionian Sea, 143 km north of Kalamata, Messenia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 11:05 am (GMT +3) (Oct 23, 2021 08:05 GMT)
1.8

17 km
149 km (93 mi)10.1 km north of Makrakomi, Phthiotis, Central Greece MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 5:46 am (GMT +3) (Oct 23, 2021 02:46 GMT)
2.2

15 km
126 km (78 mi)16 km southwest of Lamia, Phthiotis, Central Greece MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 4:42 am (GMT +3) (Oct 23, 2021 01:42 GMT)
2.3

16 km
104 km (65 mi)Eubee, 39 km east of Lamia, Phthiotis, Central Greece MoreMap
Friday, October 22, 2021 19:02 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Oct 22, 2021 10:02 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 22, 2021 19:02 GMT)
1.6

37 km
85 km (53 mi)Aegean Sea, 88 km northwest of Athens, Athena, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 7:25 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 22, 2021 16:25 GMT)
1.0

6.5 km
45 km (28 mi)Greece: 4 Km SE From Thebes MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 1:20 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 22, 2021 10:20 GMT)
1.9

17 km
54 km (34 mi)Eubee, Central Greece, 24 km northwest of Acharnes, Greece MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 8:18 am (GMT +3) (Oct 22, 2021 05:18 GMT)
1.4

16 km
39 km (24 mi)Greece: 5 Km ENE From Xylokastron MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 6:33 am (GMT +3) (Oct 22, 2021 03:33 GMT)
1.1

9.5 km
48 km (30 mi)Greece: 2 Km ENE From Thebes MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 4:17 am (GMT +3) (Oct 22, 2021 01:17 GMT)
3.0

14 km
93 km (58 mi)Nisi Agkistri, Central Greece, 23 km northeast of Aegion, Achaea, West Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thursday, October 21, 2021 18:20 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Oct 21, 2021 9:20 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 21, 2021 18:20 GMT)
1.6

8.8 km
14 km (8.7 mi)Eubee, 14 km north of Corinto, Corinthia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 8:53 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 21, 2021 17:53 GMT)
1.8

56 km
62 km (39 mi)Nisi Agkistri, 50 km west of Corinto, Corinthia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 4:46 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 21, 2021 13:46 GMT)
2.1

18 km
52 km (32 mi)Ionian Sea, 29 km southwest of Livadia, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 4:44 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 21, 2021 13:44 GMT)
1.4

17 km
52 km (32 mi)Greece: 19 Km N From Xylokastron MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 1:47 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 21, 2021 10:47 GMT)
1.0

6.9 km
47 km (29 mi)Greece: 3 Km ESE From Thebes MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 11:54 am (GMT +3) (Oct 21, 2021 08:54 GMT)
1.7

18 km
48 km (30 mi)Ionian Sea, 97 km west of Athens, Athena, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 7:06 am (GMT +3) (Oct 21, 2021 04:06 GMT)
1.7

10.9 km
50 km (31 mi)Eubee, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 5:56 am (GMT +3) (Oct 21, 2021 02:56 GMT)
1.5

13 km
83 km (52 mi)Nisi Agkistri, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 22:38 GMT (15 earthquakes)
Oct 21, 2021 1:38 am (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 22:38 GMT)
1.2

6.7 km
46 km (29 mi)Greece: 5 Km SE From Thebes MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 1:29 am (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 22:29 GMT)
1.1

14 km
89 km (55 mi)Greece: 11 Km WNW From Galaxidi MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 11:24 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 20:24 GMT)
1.1

20 km
48 km (30 mi)Greece: 15 Km NNE From Xylokastron MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 11:08 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 20:08 GMT)
1.0

8.6 km
51 km (32 mi)Greece: 8 Km E From Thebes MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 9:57 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 18:57 GMT)
1.1

8.7 km
48 km (30 mi)Greece: 5 Km E From Thebes MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 7:52 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 16:52 GMT)
1.3

24 km
45 km (28 mi)Greece: 14 Km NNE From Xylokastron MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 4:56 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 13:56 GMT)
1.8

14 km
123 km (76 mi)Phthiotis, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 4:39 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 13:39 GMT)
1.5

9.5 km
66 km (41 mi)Eubee, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 4:20 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 13:20 GMT)
1.6

17 km
60 km (37 mi)Eubee, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 11:20 am (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 08:20 GMT)
1.8

6.5 km
47 km (29 mi)Eubee, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 10:24 am (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 07:24 GMT)
1.3

8.1 km
49 km (30 mi)Greece: 5 Km E From Thebes MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 10:21 am (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 07:21 GMT)
1.3

10.1 km
49 km (30 mi)Greece: 5 Km E From Thebes MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 10:13 am (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 07:13 GMT)
1.9

18 km
84 km (52 mi)Nisi Agkistri, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 6:40 am (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 03:40 GMT)
1.5

10.9 km
48 km (30 mi)Eubee, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 4:12 am (GMT +3) (Oct 20, 2021 01:12 GMT)
1.0

7.8 km
101 km (63 mi)Greece: 13 Km N From Aiyion MoreMap
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 20:40 GMT (16 earthquakes)
Oct 19, 2021 11:40 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 20:40 GMT)
1.0

8.5 km
48 km (30 mi)Greece: 4 Km E From Thebes MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 11:30 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 20:30 GMT)
1.7

8.2 km
51 km (32 mi)Eubee, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 9:23 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 18:23 GMT)
1.2

21 km
47 km (29 mi)Greece: 15 Km NNE From Xylokastron MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 7:34 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 16:34 GMT)
1.6

12 km
47 km (29 mi)Eubee, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 7:32 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 16:32 GMT)
1.9

9.8 km
47 km (29 mi)Eubee, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 6:08 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 15:08 GMT)
1.6

10.8 km
47 km (29 mi)Eubee, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 5:25 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 14:25 GMT)
1.4

11 km
47 km (29 mi)Greece: 2 Km ESE From Thebes MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 3:47 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 12:47 GMT)
1.3

6.3 km
49 km (30 mi)Greece: 6 Km NW From Thebes MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 2:59 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 11:59 GMT)
1.7

10.7 km
47 km (29 mi)Eubee, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 12:24 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 09:24 GMT)
2.9

16 km
105 km (65 mi)Eubee, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 8:02 am (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 05:02 GMT)
2.3

9.7 km
48 km (30 mi)Eubee, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 7:21 am (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 04:21 GMT)
1.1

7 km
49 km (30 mi)Greece: 5 Km E From Thebes MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 7:06 am (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 04:06 GMT)
1.5

6.3 km
49 km (30 mi)Eubee, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 6:43 am (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 03:43 GMT)
1.8

8.2 km
50 km (31 mi)Eubee, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 6:35 am (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 03:35 GMT)
1.5

5.7 km
50 km (31 mi)Eubee, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 3:14 am (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2021 00:14 GMT)
1.6

5 km
93 km (58 mi)Phocis, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Monday, October 18, 2021 23:31 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Oct 19, 2021 2:31 am (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 23:31 GMT)
2.5

5 km
47 km (29 mi)Eubee, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 2:27 am (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 23:27 GMT)
1.5

10.5 km
48 km (30 mi)Eubee, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 2:09 am (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 23:09 GMT)
2.4

12 km
49 km (30 mi)Eubee, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 1:59 am (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 22:59 GMT)
2.3

10.9 km
48 km (30 mi)Eubee, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 1:58 am (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 22:58 GMT)
1.7

11 km
48 km (30 mi)Eubee, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 1:56 am (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 22:56 GMT)
1.6

12 km
48 km (30 mi)Eubee, Central Greece, Greece MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 1:06 am (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 22:06 GMT)
1.5

17 km
15 km (9.3 mi)Nisi Agkistri, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 12:33 am (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2021 21:33 GMT)
1.3

12 km
45 km (28 mi)Greece: 4 Km N From Xylokastron MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.2 x 109 joules (1.73 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.49 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.