Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Pitalito, Departamento del Huila, Colombia, in the past 24 hours on Friday, September 30, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Sep 30, 2022 00:53 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 7 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Pitalito had 1 quake of magnitude 3.0. There were also 7 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A minor magnitude 3.0 earthquake occurred in Departamento del Cauca, Colombia, 21 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.3 | Colombia -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.0 | 30 km W of Santander de Quilichao, Departamento del Cauca, Colombia -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Pitalito, Departamento del Huila, Colombia (updated )

Past 24 hours7 quakes | 0 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 7 days31 quakes | 7 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 30 days104 quakes | 13 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 90 days347 quakes | 43 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+
Past 365 days792 quakes | 91 quakes M2+ | 9 quakes M3+ | 5 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (9 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, September 29, 2022 GMT (9 quakes)
Sep 29, 2022 6:37 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 29, 2022 23:37 GMT)
1.3

20 km
Colombia More
Sep 29, 2022 5:24 am (GMT -5) (Sep 29, 2022 10:24 GMT)
1.9

115 km
24 km southwest of La Plata, Departamento del Huila, Colombia More
Sep 29, 2022 4:05 am (GMT -5) (Sep 29, 2022 09:05 GMT)
0.9

8.5 km
Colombia More
Sep 28, 2022 11:52 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 29, 2022 04:52 GMT)
1.0

22 km
Colombia More
Sep 28, 2022 10:55 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 29, 2022 03:55 GMT)
1.3
119 km northwest of Garzon, Departamento del Huila, Colombia More
Sep 28, 2022 10:51 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 29, 2022 03:51 GMT)
3.0

105 km
30 km west of Santander de Quilichao, Departamento del Cauca, Colombia
I FELT IT
More
Sep 28, 2022 9:17 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 29, 2022 02:17 GMT)
?

n/a
4.4 km northeast of Popayan, Departamento del Cauca, Colombia (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 28, 2022 9:13 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 29, 2022 02:13 GMT)
1.1

16 km
Colombia More
Sep 28, 2022 8:15 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 29, 2022 01:15 GMT)
1.6

28 km
6.9 km northeast of Pitalito, Departamento del Huila, Colombia More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.1 x 109 joules (576 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.496 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Tumaco, Narino, Colombia (TUM/CM network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Tumaco, Narino, Colombia: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Pitalito Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Pitalito?

The last earthquake in Pitalito occurred 1 hour and 16 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.3 earthquake - Colombia on Thursday, Sep 29, 2022 at 6:37 pm (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Pitalito today?

In the past 24 hours, Pitalito, Departamento del Huila, Colombia had 9 quakes up to magnitude 3.0.

What was the strongest quake in Pitalito today?

The strongest earthquake in Pitalito today occurred 21 hours ago: Minor mag. 3.0 earthquake - 30 km west of Santander de Quilichao, Departamento del Cauca, Colombia, on Wednesday, Sep 28, 2022 at 10:51 pm (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 30, 2022 00:53 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings