Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Amfissa, Central Greece, in the past 24 hours on Sunday, September 25, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Sep 25, 2022 22:12 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 11 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 22 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Amfissa had 11 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 22 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.7 earthquake occurred in Ionian Sea, Greece, 9 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.0 | Greece -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.7 | Ionian Sea, 19 km SW of Amaliada, Ilia Prefecture, Western Greece -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Amfissa, Central Greece (updated )

Past 24 hours32 quakes | 11 quakes M2+
Past 7 days167 quakes | 40 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 30 days746 quakes | 180 quakes M2+ | 23 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+
Past 90 days2,344 quakes | 536 quakes M2+ | 63 quakes M3+ | 10 quakes M4+
Past 365 days13,212 quakes | 2,927 quakes M2+ | 254 quakes M3+ | 31 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (33 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, September 25, 2022 GMT (30 quakes)
Sep 26, 2022 1:02 am (GMT +3) (Sep 25, 2022 22:02 GMT)
1.0

7.6 km
Greece More
Sep 26, 2022 12:52 am (GMT +3) (Sep 25, 2022 21:52 GMT)
1.6

10 km
Euboea, Central Greece, 64 km northeast of Athens, Greece More
Sep 26, 2022 12:17 am (GMT +3) (Sep 25, 2022 21:17 GMT)
1.0

11 km
Greece More
Sep 25, 2022 10:53 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 25, 2022 19:53 GMT)
1.6

15 km
Ionian Sea, 36 km southwest of Zakynthos, Ionian Islands, Greece More
Sep 25, 2022 9:28 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 25, 2022 18:28 GMT)
1.4

17 km
Greece: 10 Km E From Sofiko More
Sep 25, 2022 8:59 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 25, 2022 17:59 GMT)
1.9

11 km
Aegean Sea, 9.8 km northeast of Artémida, Greece More
Sep 25, 2022 8:39 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 25, 2022 17:39 GMT)
2.6

5 km
Aegean Sea, 10.5 km northeast of Artémida, Greece
I FELT IT
More
Sep 25, 2022 7:56 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 25, 2022 16:56 GMT)
1.5

17 km
Ionian Sea, 60 km southwest of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece More
Sep 25, 2022 7:39 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 25, 2022 16:39 GMT)
1.8

10.3 km
Aegean Sea, 9.4 km northeast of Artémida, Greece 1 reportMore
Sep 25, 2022 7:08 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 25, 2022 16:08 GMT)
1.8

9.7 km
12 km north of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece More
Sep 25, 2022 7:07 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 25, 2022 16:07 GMT)
1.0

8.5 km
Greece More
Sep 25, 2022 5:49 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 25, 2022 14:49 GMT)
2.1

5 km
27 km northwest of Larisa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece More
Sep 25, 2022 4:59 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 25, 2022 13:59 GMT)
1.6

15 km
10.3 km west of Amaliada, Ilia Prefecture, Western Greece More
Sep 25, 2022 4:24 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 25, 2022 13:24 GMT)
2.7

18 km
Ionian Sea, 19 km southwest of Amaliada, Ilia Prefecture, Western Greece More
Sep 25, 2022 3:15 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 25, 2022 12:15 GMT)
1.6

5.9 km
3.5 km south of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece More
Sep 25, 2022 2:01 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 25, 2022 11:01 GMT)
1.5

60 km
33 km northwest of Tripoli, Arcadia, Peloponnese, Greece More
Sep 25, 2022 12:05 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 25, 2022 09:05 GMT)
2.0

10.4 km
Ionian Sea, 13 km north of Aigio, Achaea, Western Greece More
Sep 25, 2022 12:02 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 25, 2022 09:02 GMT)
2.0

10.8 km
22 km south of Livadia, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece More
Sep 25, 2022 11:42 am (GMT +3) (Sep 25, 2022 08:42 GMT)
1.1

7 km
Greece More
Sep 25, 2022 11:40 am (GMT +3) (Sep 25, 2022 08:40 GMT)
1.2

10 km
Greece More
Sep 25, 2022 9:38 am (GMT +3) (Sep 25, 2022 06:38 GMT)
2.3

14 km
14 km southwest of Kiato, Corinthia, Peloponnese, Greece 1 reportMore
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.5 x 109 joules (692 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.596 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Timpagrande, Italy (TIP/MN network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Timpagrande, Italy: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Amfissa Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Amfissa?

The last earthquake in Amfissa occurred 10 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.0 earthquake - Greece on Monday, Sep 26, 2022 at 1:02 am (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Amfissa today?

In the past 24 hours, Amfissa, Central Greece had 33 quakes up to magnitude 2.7.

What was the strongest quake in Amfissa today?

The strongest earthquake in Amfissa today occurred 9 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.7 earthquake - Ionian Sea, 19 km southwest of Amaliada, Ilia Prefecture, Western Greece, on Sunday, Sep 25, 2022 at 4:24 pm (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 25, 2022 22:12 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings