Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Perudzha, Umbria, Italy, in the past 24 hours on Monday, February 6, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Feb 6, 2023 09:55 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 22 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Perudzha had 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 22 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.3 earthquake occurred in Umbria, Italy, 6 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.7 | Italy: 3 Km SE Bolognola (MC) -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.3 | 2.6 km NE of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Perudzha, Umbria, Italy (updated )

Past 24 hours20 quakes3 quakes M2+
Past 7 days132 quakes21 quakes M2+2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days592 quakes101 quakes M2+13 quakes M3+2 quakes M4+
Past 90 days2,545 quakes575 quakes M2+67 quakes M3+7 quakes M4+1 quake M5+
Past 365 days7,343 quakes941 quakes M2+98 quakes M3+9 quakes M4+1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (25 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, February 6, 2023 GMT (11 quakes)
Feb 6, 2023 8:48 am (GMT +1) (Feb 6, 2023 07:48 GMT)
1.7

10.8 km
Italy: 3 Km SE Bolognola (MC) More
Feb 6, 2023 8:37 am (GMT +1) (Feb 6, 2023 07:37 GMT)
1.6

11 km
Italy: 5 Km NW Preci (PG) More
Feb 6, 2023 8:29 am (GMT +1) (Feb 6, 2023 07:29 GMT)
2.2

9.5 km
The Marches, 24 km east of Foligno, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy More
Feb 6, 2023 7:22 am (GMT +1) (Feb 6, 2023 06:22 GMT)
1.7

14 km
Italy: 5 Km NW Piobbico (PU) More
Feb 6, 2023 7:14 am (GMT +1) (Feb 6, 2023 06:14 GMT)
1.1

14 km
Italy: 4 Km NW Piobbico (PU) More
Feb 6, 2023 5:22 am (GMT +1) (Feb 6, 2023 04:22 GMT)
1.3

26 km
Italy: 5 Km W Montefortino (FM) More
Feb 6, 2023 4:48 am (GMT +1) (Feb 6, 2023 03:48 GMT)
1.2

15 km
Italy: 7 Km W Frassinoro (MO) More
Feb 6, 2023 4:46 am (GMT +1) (Feb 6, 2023 03:46 GMT)
1.9

8.6 km
9.4 km west of Macerata, The Marches, Italy More
Feb 6, 2023 4:32 am (GMT +1) (Feb 6, 2023 03:32 GMT)
2.3

10 km
2.6 km northeast of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy More
Feb 6, 2023 1:44 am (GMT +1) (Feb 6, 2023 00:44 GMT)
1.3

16 km
Italy: 2 Km S Capitignano (AQ) More
Feb 6, 2023 1:37 am (GMT +1) (Feb 6, 2023 00:37 GMT)
1.0

16 km
Italy: 10 Km NW Sellano (PG) More
Sunday, February 5, 2023 GMT (14 quakes)
Feb 5, 2023 9:10 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 5, 2023 20:10 GMT)
0.8

3 km
Central Italy More
Feb 5, 2023 9:10 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 5, 2023 20:10 GMT)
0.8

3 km
Central Italy More
Feb 5, 2023 8:06 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 5, 2023 19:06 GMT)
1.7

8.2 km
Italy: 6 Km W Serravalle Di Chienti (MC) More
Feb 5, 2023 8:03 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 5, 2023 19:03 GMT)
1.3

8.4 km
Italy: 6 Km W Serravalle Di Chienti (MC) More
Feb 5, 2023 6:16 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 5, 2023 17:16 GMT)
1.4

6.8 km
Italy: 7 Km SE Bagno A Ripoli (FI) More
Feb 5, 2023 6:10 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 5, 2023 17:10 GMT)
0.6

10.6 km
Central Italy More
Feb 5, 2023 5:26 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 5, 2023 16:26 GMT)
1.2

8.7 km
Italy: 6 Km W Figline E Incisa Valdarno (FI) More
Feb 5, 2023 4:30 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 5, 2023 15:30 GMT)
1.4

10.8 km
Italy: Costa Marchigiana Anconetana (Ancona) More
Feb 5, 2023 2:23 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 5, 2023 13:23 GMT)
1.6

9.6 km
Italy: 6 Km NW Norcia (PG) More
Feb 5, 2023 1:04 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 5, 2023 12:04 GMT)
0.6

10.7 km
Central Italy More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.8 x 108 joules (160 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.138 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: L'Aquila, Italy (AQU/MN network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station L'Aquila, Italy: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Perudzha Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Perudzha?

The last earthquake in Perudzha occurred 2 hours and 7 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.7 earthquake - Italy: 3 Km SE Bolognola (MC) on Monday, Feb 6, 2023 at 8:48 am (GMT +1).

How many quakes were there in Perudzha today?

In the past 24 hours, Perudzha, Umbria, Italy had 25 quakes up to magnitude 2.3.

What was the strongest quake in Perudzha today?

The strongest earthquake in Perudzha today occurred 6 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.3 earthquake - 2.6 km northeast of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy, on Monday, Feb 6, 2023 at 4:32 am (GMT +1).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Feb 6, 2023 09:55 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings