Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Batac City, Ilocos Norte, Ilocos, Philippines, past 30 days

Updated 7 Mar 2021 16:27 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Batac City was shaken by 8 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 27 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 9 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.8 quake 6.9 km west of Laoag City, Ilocos Norte, Philippines, 17 Feb 2021 5:55 pm (GMT +8)
Most recent quake: 3.0 quake 20 km north of Laoag City, Ilocos Norte, Philippines, 6 Mar 2021 4:00 am (GMT +8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (44 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Fri, 5 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
6 Mar 2021 4:00 am (GMT +8) (5 Mar 2021 20:00:36 GMT)
3.0

31 km
(128 km)20 km north of Laoag City, Ilocos Norte, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
06 March 2021 - 04:00 AM (PST) (5 Mar 2021 20:00:00 GMT)
2.8

3 km
(93 km)20 km southeast of Laoag City, Ilocos Norte, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
5 Mar 2021 5:47 pm (GMT +8) (5 Mar 2021 09:47:00 GMT)
2.0

20 km
(83 km)2.3 km northeast of Claveria, Province of Cagayan, Cagayan Valley, Philippines MoreMap
05 March 2021 - 05:47 PM (PST) (5 Mar 2021 09:47:00 GMT)
1.9

5 km
(115 km)013 Km N 02° W of Pagudpud (Ilocos Norte), Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 4 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Mar 2021 10:05 am (GMT +8) (4 Mar 2021 02:05:00 GMT)
2.7

59 km
(138 km)South China Sea, 43 km north of Laoag City, Ilocos Norte, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 2 Mar 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
3 Mar 2021 3:49 am (GMT +8) (2 Mar 2021 19:49:00 GMT)
2.2

20 km
(106 km)South China Sea, 34 km southwest of Batac City, Ilocos Norte, Philippines MoreMap
03 March 2021 - 03:49 AM (PST) (2 Mar 2021 19:49:00 GMT)
2.2

29 km
(124 km)South China Sea, 48 km west of Batac City, Ilocos Norte, Philippines MoreMap
2 Mar 2021 7:43 pm (GMT +8) (2 Mar 2021 11:43:00 GMT)
1.9

36 km
(90 km)South China Sea, 33 km southwest of Batac City, Ilocos Norte, Philippines MoreMap
2 Mar 2021 4:33 pm (GMT +8) (2 Mar 2021 08:33:00 GMT)
2.8

13 km
(149 km)South China Sea, 60 km west of Laoag City, Ilocos Norte, Philippines MoreMap
02 March 2021 - 04:33 PM (PST) (2 Mar 2021 08:33:00 GMT)
2.8

22 km
(130 km)South China Sea, 29 km west of Laoag City, Ilocos Norte, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 1 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Mar 2021 12:12 am (GMT +8) (1 Mar 2021 16:12:00 GMT)
2.3

23 km
(86 km)South China Sea, 24 km southwest of Vigan City, Ilocos Sur, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 28 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Feb 2021 6:44 pm (GMT +8) (28 Feb 2021 10:44:00 GMT)
2.1

22 km
(83 km)18 km southeast of Batac City, Ilocos Norte, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 27 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
28 Feb 2021 6:33 am (GMT +8) (27 Feb 2021 22:33:00 GMT)
1.8

6 km
(115 km)006 Km S 39° W of Adams (Ilocos Norte), Philippines MoreMap
28 Feb 2021 3:24 am (GMT +8) (27 Feb 2021 19:24:00 GMT)
1.8

33 km
(132 km)006 Km S 31° E of Burgos (Ilocos Norte), Philippines MoreMap
28 Feb 2021 2:39 am (GMT +8) (27 Feb 2021 18:39:00 GMT)
3.1

18 km
(45 km)Apayao, 43 km northwest of Tabuk, Kalinga, Cordillera, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Feb 2021 11:03 pm (GMT +8) (26 Feb 2021 15:03:00 GMT)
1.9

40 km
(87 km)008 Km N 09° E of Kabugao (Apayao), Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Feb 2021 3:06 pm (GMT +8) (22 Feb 2021 07:06:00 GMT)
2.0

36 km
(104 km)29 km east of Laoag City, Ilocos Norte, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
21 Feb 2021 1:31 am (GMT +8) (20 Feb 2021 17:31:00 GMT)
2.3

6 km
(76 km)22 km south of Batac City, Ilocos Norte, Philippines MoreMap
20 February 2021 - 11:00 PM (PST) (20 Feb 2021 15:00:00 GMT)
2.0

18 km
(42 km)Province of Abra, Cordillera, 67 km west of Tuguegarao City, Philippines MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 10:56 pm (GMT +8) (20 Feb 2021 14:56:00 GMT)
2.3

34 km
(54 km)Province of Abra, Cordillera, 48 km southeast of Batac City, Philippines MoreMap
20 February 2021 - 10:56 PM (PST) (20 Feb 2021 14:56:00 GMT)
2.3

16 km
(41 km)Province of Abra, Cordillera, 69 km west of Tuguegarao City, Philippines MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 10:48 pm (GMT +8) (20 Feb 2021 14:48:13 GMT)
3.1

11 km
(50 km)Apayao, Cordillera, 65 km west of Tuguegarao City, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
19 Feb 2021 7:19 am (GMT +8) (18 Feb 2021 23:19:13 GMT)
3.0

21 km
(53 km)Province of Abra, Cordillera, 74 km west of Tuguegarao City, Philippines MoreMap
18 February 2021 - 06:00 PM (PST) (18 Feb 2021 10:00:00 GMT)
2.5

11 km
(43 km)Province of Abra, Cordillera, 68 km west of Tuguegarao City, Philippines MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 2:40 pm (GMT +8) (18 Feb 2021 06:40:00 GMT)
2.9

32 km
(48 km)Province of Abra, Cordillera, 63 km southeast of Laoag City, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (9 earthquakes)
18 Feb 2021 1:24 am (GMT +8) (17 Feb 2021 17:24:00 GMT)
3.5

14 km
(50 km)Province of Abra, 50 km northwest of Tabuk, Kalinga, Cordillera, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
18 Feb 2021 12:02 am (GMT +8) (17 Feb 2021 16:02:00 GMT)
1.6

35 km
(46 km)019 Km N 89° E of Tineg (Abra), Philippines MoreMap
18 February 2021 - 12:02 AM (PST) (17 Feb 2021 16:02:00 GMT)
1.5

33 km
(49 km)015 Km N 84° E of Tineg (Abra), Philippines MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 11:49 pm (GMT +8) (17 Feb 2021 15:49:00 GMT)
2.1

18 km
(123 km)South China Sea, 12 km north of Laoag City, Ilocos Norte, Philippines MoreMap
17 February 2021 - 11:49 PM (PST) (17 Feb 2021 15:49:00 GMT)
2.1

27 km
(104 km)24 km east of Laoag City, Ilocos Norte, Philippines MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 10:43 pm (GMT +8) (17 Feb 2021 14:43:00 GMT)
2.0

17 km
(44 km)Province of Abra, Cordillera, 66 km west of Tuguegarao City, Philippines MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 9:13 pm (GMT +8) (17 Feb 2021 13:13:00 GMT)
2.4

18 km
(48 km)Province of Abra, Cordillera, 72 km west of Tuguegarao City, Philippines MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 9:13 pm (GMT +8) (17 Feb 2021 13:13:00 GMT)
1.9

33 km
(55 km)004 Km N 38° E of Tineg (Abra), Philippines MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 5:55 pm (GMT +8) (17 Feb 2021 09:55:11 GMT)
3.8

34 km
(115 km)6.9 km west of Laoag City, Ilocos Norte, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Feb 2021 12:49 am (GMT +8) (16 Feb 2021 16:49:00 GMT)
1.9

32 km
(72 km)020 Km S 26° E of Marcos (Ilocos Norte), Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Feb 2021 7:45 pm (GMT +8) (15 Feb 2021 11:45:00 GMT)
2.2

34 km
(91 km)Apayao, Cordillera, 23 km south of Claveria, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
15 Feb 2021 4:32 am (GMT +8) (14 Feb 2021 20:32:00 GMT)
2.2

23 km
(104 km)South China Sea, 25 km west of Vigan City, Ilocos Sur, Philippines MoreMap
15 Feb 2021 2:08 am (GMT +8) (14 Feb 2021 18:08:00 GMT)
2.2

28 km
(90 km)Apayao, Cordillera, 12 km south of Claveria, Philippines MoreMap
15 February 2021 - 02:08 AM (PST) (14 Feb 2021 18:08:00 GMT)
2.3

24 km
(113 km)46 km northeast of Laoag City, Ilocos Norte, Philippines MoreMap
15 Feb 2021 12:32 am (GMT +8) (14 Feb 2021 16:32:00 GMT)
3.1

17 km
(65 km)Province of Abra, Cordillera, 62 km southeast of Laoag City, Philippines MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 4:45 pm (GMT +8) (14 Feb 2021 08:45:53 GMT)
3.0

16 km
(117 km)37 km northeast of Laoag City, Ilocos Norte, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Feb 2021 2:15 am (GMT +8) (10 Feb 2021 18:15:00 GMT)
2.4

30 km
(90 km)8.5 km southeast of Batac City, Ilocos Norte, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
10 Feb 2021 6:52 am (GMT +8) (9 Feb 2021 22:52:00 GMT)
2.0

23 km
(76 km)3.9 km south of Vigan City, Ilocos Sur, Philippines MoreMap
10 February 2021 - 06:52 AM (PST) (9 Feb 2021 22:52:00 GMT)
2.9

50 km
(69 km)13 km south of Vigan City, Ilocos Sur, Philippines MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.7 x 1010 joules (18.6 megawatt hours, equivalent to 16 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.