Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Panorama, Thessaloniki, Central Macedonia, Greece: past 7 days

Updated Sep 19, 2021 07:51 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Panorama was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.1 and 3 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 2 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.1 quake 27 km east of Thessaloniki, Central Macedonia, Greece, Sep 19, 2021 3:59 am (GMT +3)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (6 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, September 19, 2021 00:59 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 19, 2021 3:59 am (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 00:59 GMT)
3.1

118 km
310 km (193 mi)27 km east of Thessaloniki, Central Macedonia, Greece
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Saturday, September 18, 2021 03:36 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 18, 2021 6:36 am (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 03:36 GMT)
1.3

9.1 km
359 km (223 mi)Greece: 19 Km N From Kilkis MoreMap
Thursday, September 16, 2021 22:52 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 17, 2021 1:52 am (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 22:52 GMT)
1.8

13 km
283 km (176 mi)11 km south of Kalamaria, Thessaloniki, Central Macedonia, Greece MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 4:35 am (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 01:35 GMT)
2.2

14 km
193 km (120 mi)20 km southwest of Serres, Sérres, Central Macedonia, Greece MoreMap
Monday, September 13, 2021 00:29 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 13, 2021 3:29 am (GMT +3) (Sep 13, 2021 00:29 GMT)
2.9

165 km
308 km (191 mi)24 km east of Sykiés, Thessaloniki, Central Macedonia, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
Sunday, September 12, 2021 19:26 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 12, 2021 10:26 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 12, 2021 19:26 GMT)
2.3

10 km
291 km (181 mi)Halkidiki, 48 km east of Kalamaria, Thessaloniki, Central Macedonia, Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.6 x 109 joules (1.27 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.09 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.