Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Hamamatsu, Shizuoka, Japan, during March 2021

Updated 19 May 2021 03:44 GMT -
During Mar 2021, Hamamatsu was shaken by 4 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 4 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 3.9 quake Shinshiro, 13 km northeast of Toyokawa, Aichi, Japan, 11 Mar 2021 11:26 am (GMT +9)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (8 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Mar 2021 4:47 pm (GMT +9) (25 Mar 2021 07:47:33 GMT)
2.7

37 km
87 km (54 mi)Philippines Sea, 16 km south of Ōyama, Omaezaki-shi, Shizuoka, Japan MoreMap
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Mar 2021 2:06 am (GMT +9) (23 Mar 2021 17:06:46 GMT)
2.7

37 km
115 km (71 mi)7.7 km northwest of Toyokawa, Aichi, Japan MoreMap
Sun, 21 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Mar 2021 5:46 pm (GMT +9) (21 Mar 2021 08:46:44 GMT)
3.5

291 km
77 km (48 mi)Philippines Sea, 41 km south of Yaizu, Shizuoka, Japan MoreMap
Fri, 19 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Mar 2021 5:12 pm (GMT +9) (19 Mar 2021 08:12:21 GMT)
2.7

34 km
109 km (68 mi)7.3 km northeast of Hamamatsu, Shizuoka, Japan MoreMap
Fri, 12 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Mar 2021 10:23 am (GMT +9) (12 Mar 2021 01:23:28 GMT)
2.5

153 km
117 km (73 mi)Nukata-gun, 5.7 km northwest of Gamagōri, Gamagori, Aichi, Japan MoreMap
Thu, 11 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Mar 2021 11:26 am (GMT +9) (11 Mar 2021 02:26:28 GMT)
3.9

340 km
114 km (71 mi)Shinshiro, 13 km northeast of Toyokawa, Aichi, Japan MoreMap
Wed, 10 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Mar 2021 4:55 am (GMT +9) (10 Mar 2021 19:55:27 GMT)
3.6

312 km
137 km (85 mi)Philippines Sea, 37 km south of Hamamatsu, Shizuoka, Japan MoreMap
Tue, 9 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Mar 2021 3:56 pm (GMT +9) (9 Mar 2021 06:56:38 GMT)
3.7

344 km
152 km (94 mi)Philippines Sea, 47 km southwest of Hamamatsu, Shizuoka, Japan MoreMap
Show more
Interactive map
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.7 x 1010 joules (26.8 megawatt hours, equivalent to 23.1 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.