Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Astakos, Western Greece, in the past 24 hours on Monday, November 28, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Nov 28, 2022 02:37 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 12 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Astakos had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 12 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.5 earthquake occurred in Ionian Sea, Greece, 18 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.8 | 35 km NW of Larisa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.5 | Ionian Sea, 29 km W of Preveza, Nomos Prevézis, Epirus, Greece -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Astakos, Western Greece (updated )

Past 24 hours14 quakes2 quakes M2+
Past 7 days115 quakes43 quakes M2+2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days606 quakes181 quakes M2+10 quakes M3+1 quake M4+
Past 90 days2,163 quakes687 quakes M2+47 quakes M3+5 quakes M4+2 quakes M5+
Past 365 days8,443 quakes2,338 quakes M2+205 quakes M3+28 quakes M4+2 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (14 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, November 28, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Nov 28, 2022 4:25 am (GMT +2) (Nov 28, 2022 02:25 GMT)
1.8

5 km
35 km northwest of Larisa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece More
Nov 28, 2022 4:15 am (GMT +2) (Nov 28, 2022 02:15 GMT)
1.5

5 km
Greece More
Nov 28, 2022 3:18 am (GMT +2) (Nov 28, 2022 01:18 GMT)
1.6

5 km
Greece More
Sunday, November 27, 2022 GMT (11 quakes)
Nov 28, 2022 12:35 am (GMT +2) (Nov 27, 2022 22:35 GMT)
1.7

29 km
Greece: 13 Km SW From Perdikaki Aitoloakarnania More
Nov 27, 2022 11:36 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 27, 2022 21:36 GMT)
1.7

21 km
Greece: 2 Km WSW From Galaxidi More
Nov 27, 2022 11:11 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 27, 2022 21:11 GMT)
1.3

21 km
Greece: 12 Km E From Thermo Aitoloakarnania More
Nov 27, 2022 11:11 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 27, 2022 21:11 GMT)
1.3

21 km
65 km southwest of Lamia, Phthiotis, Central Greece More
Nov 27, 2022 9:12 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 27, 2022 19:12 GMT)
1.9

14 km
28 km northwest of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece More
Nov 27, 2022 7:45 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 27, 2022 17:45 GMT)
1.7

9.5 km
Greece: 5 Km SW From Efpalion More
Nov 27, 2022 3:58 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 27, 2022 13:58 GMT)
1.9

10.8 km
18 km northeast of Karpenisi, Nomos Evrytanias, Central Greece More
Nov 27, 2022 10:27 am (GMT +2) (Nov 27, 2022 08:27 GMT)
2.5

17 km
Ionian Sea, 29 km west of Preveza, Nomos Prevézis, Epirus, Greece More
Nov 27, 2022 9:02 am (GMT +2) (Nov 27, 2022 07:02 GMT)
2.0

15 km
4.9 km east of Amfilochia, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece More
Nov 27, 2022 6:56 am (GMT +2) (Nov 27, 2022 04:56 GMT)
1.7

18 km
Greece: 5 Km WSW From Loggitsi Phthiotis More
Nov 27, 2022 4:58 am (GMT +2) (Nov 27, 2022 02:58 GMT)
1.7

18 km
Greece: 7 Km WNW From Preveza More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.9 x 108 joules (191 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.165 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Timpagrande, Italy (TIP/MN network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Timpagrande, Italy: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Astakos Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Astakos?

The last earthquake in Astakos occurred 12 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.8 earthquake - 35 km northwest of Larisa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece, on Monday, Nov 28, 2022 at 4:25 am (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Astakos today?

In the past 24 hours, Astakos, Western Greece had 14 quakes up to magnitude 2.5.

What was the strongest quake in Astakos today?

The strongest earthquake in Astakos today occurred 18 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.5 earthquake - Ionian Sea, 29 km west of Preveza, Nomos Prevézis, Epirus, Greece, on Sunday, Nov 27, 2022 at 10:27 am (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 28, 2022 02:37 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings