Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Sweet Home, Linn County, Oregon, USA, during the year 2020

Updated 24 Jun 2021 11:25 GMT -
During 2020, Sweet Home had 5 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 40 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.6 quake 8.3 mi south of Molalla, Clackamas County, Oregon, USA, 2020-04-01 07:44:24 -08:00
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (45 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wed, 25 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Nov 2020 20:47:50 GMT
1.5

0.7 km
80 km (50 mi)9.4 mi east of Springfield, Lane County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Fri, 20 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Nov 2020 19:42:46 GMT
1.4

4.8 km
92 km (57 mi)5.2 mi northeast of Eugene, Lane County, Oregon MoreMap
Fri, 13 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Nov 2020 20:24:23 GMT
0.9

0.9 km
53 km (33 mi)28 mi east of Springfield, Oregon MoreMap
Mon, 2 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Nov 2020 1:46 pm (GMT -8) (2 Nov 2020 21:46:38 GMT)
1.9

0.5 km
108 km (67 mi)4.6 miles NW of Junction City, Oregon 1 reportMoreMap
Tue, 27 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Oct 10:01 am (GMT -7) (27 Oct 2020 17:01:01 GMT)
1.4

0.6 km
92 km (57 mi)4.1 mi north of Springfield, Lane County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Tue, 20 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Oct 2020 20:28:22 GMT
1.4

0.4 km
122 km (76 mi)9.2 mi northwest of Corvallis, Benton County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Wed, 14 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Oct 2020 16:36:27 GMT
1.8

0.4 km
81 km (50 mi)3.3 mi east of Silverton, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Mon, 12 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Oct 2020 22:12:50 GMT
2.1

0.5 km
108 km (67 mi)4.3 mi northwest of Junction City, Lane County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Tue, 6 Oct 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
6 Oct 2020 21:46:09 GMT
1.7

0.6 km
64 km (40 mi)Linn, 2.6 mi north of Sweet Home (Linn County), Oregon, USA MoreMap
6 Oct 1:21 pm (GMT -7) (6 Oct 2020 20:21:14 GMT)
1.6

0.4 km
121 km (75 mi)Benton County, 8.1 mi west of Corvallis, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Mon, 5 Oct 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
5 Oct 2020 18:16:05 GMT
1.3

0.6 km
76 km (47 mi)16 mi northeast of Eugene, Lane County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
5 Oct 2020 09:17:42 GMT
0.8

4.6 km
65 km (40 mi)22 mi east of Springfield, Lane County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Wed, 16 Sep 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Sep 2020 20:34:00 GMT
2.2

0.4 km
69 km (43 mi)2.1 mi west of Mehama, Oregon, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
Fri, 4 Sep 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Sep 2020 17:10:06 GMT
1.3

0.4 km
94 km (58 mi)4.3 mi northeast of Eugene, Lane County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Mon, 31 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Aug 2020 06:56:03 GMT
1.8

10.8 km
75 km (47 mi)8.2 mi east of Silverton, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Fri, 28 Aug 2020 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
28 Aug 2020 20:26:12 GMT
1.7

0.8 km
64 km (40 mi)0.6 mi north of Sweet Home, Linn County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
28 Aug 2020 18:45:11 GMT
1.2

0.8 km
64 km (40 mi)Lane County, 9.5 mi south of Sweet Home, Linn County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
28 Aug 2020 08:26:52 GMT
0.8

4.7 km
54 km (34 mi)38 mi southeast of Eugene, Lane County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Tue, 25 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Aug 2020 17:38:31 GMT
1.2

0.4 km
96 km (60 mi)Linn County, 7.2 mi east of Corvallis, Benton County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Wed, 12 Aug 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
12 Aug 2020 20:38:55 GMT
1.0

0.6 km
107 km (66 mi)Explosion - 5 km SSE of Monroe, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
12 Aug 2020 18:05:48 GMT
1.2

0.9 km
51 km (32 mi)Explosion - 24 km S of Cascadia, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Tue, 11 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Aug 2020 17:24:23 GMT
1.4

0.4 km
93 km (58 mi)Explosion - 3 km SE of Coburg, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Thu, 6 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Aug 2020 02:39:50 GMT
0.8

8.2 km
51 km (32 mi)15 km NNW of Cascadia, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Thu, 30 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Jul 2020 17:33:13 GMT
1.5

0.4 km
109 km (68 mi)Explosion - 3 km NNW of Adair Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Sat, 4 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Jul 2020 08:08:46 GMT
1.9

18 km
81 km (50 mi)5 km SE of Silverton, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Thu, 25 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Jun 2020 20:14:03 GMT
1.7

17 km
64 km (40 mi)6 km SSE of Lacomb, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Fri, 19 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Jun 2020 21:35:02 GMT
0.8

1 km
46 km (29 mi)Explosion - 34 km SSE of Cascadia, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Mon, 8 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Jun 2020 17:15:42 GMT
1.6

0.8 km
73 km (45 mi)Explosion - 4 km N of Waterloo, Oregon (USA) 1 reportMoreMap
Tue, 2 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Jun 2020 21:46:33 GMT
1.3

0.6 km
72 km (45 mi)Explosion - 8 km SSE of Crawfordsville, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Mon, 1 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Jun 2020 14:36:27 GMT
0.6

2.7 km
49 km (30 mi)6 km NW of Cascadia, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Thu, 7 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-05-07 14:09:43 -08:00 (7 May 2020 22:09:43 GMT)
1.5

0.3 km
88 km (55 mi)Explosion - 5km NW of Brownsville, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Tue, 21 Apr 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2020-04-21 11:54:00 -08:00 (21 Apr 2020 19:54:00 GMT)
1.3

9.2 km
51 km (32 mi)22km NE of Sweet Home, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-21 09:00:37 -08:00 (21 Apr 2020 17:00:37 GMT)
1.2

0.6 km
88 km (55 mi)Explosion - 8km NNE of Coburg, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Thu, 16 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-04-16 11:53:02 -08:00 (16 Apr 2020 19:53:02 GMT)
1.4

0.4 km
84 km (52 mi)Explosion - 4km SE of Coburg, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Tue, 7 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-04-07 09:11:12 -08:00 (7 Apr 2020 17:11:12 GMT)
2.0

0.5 km
58 km (36 mi)1.7 mi west of Mehama, Marion County, Oregon, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Fri, 3 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-04-03 10:19:08 -08:00 (3 Apr 2020 18:19:08 GMT)
1.2

0.5 km
72 km (45 mi)Explosion - 8km E of Lebanon, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Wed, 1 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-04-01 07:44:24 -08:00 (1 Apr 2020 15:44:24 GMT)
2.6

14 km
31 km (19 mi)8.3 mi south of Molalla, Clackamas County, Oregon, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
Fri, 27 Mar 2020 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
2020-03-27 14:08:45 -08:00 (27 Mar 2020 22:08:45 GMT)
1.8

0.2 km
72 km (45 mi)Explosion - 5km SE of Creswell, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-03-27 06:55:44 -08:00 (27 Mar 2020 14:55:44 GMT)
0.7

2.9 km
32 km (20 mi)33km E of Sweet Home, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-03-27 03:44:53 -08:00 (27 Mar 2020 11:44:53 GMT)
1.1

9.4 km
34 km (21 mi)32km ESE of Sweet Home, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Fri, 20 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-03-20 08:02:37 -08:00 (20 Mar 2020 16:02:37 GMT)
0.6

2.3 km
50 km (31 mi)15km ENE of Lowell, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Tue, 17 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-03-17 12:58:32 -08:00 (17 Mar 2020 20:58:32 GMT)
2.2

0.7 km
60 km (37 mi)14 mi southeast of Springfield, Lane County, Oregon, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Wed, 19 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-02-19 12:39:40 -08:00 (19 Feb 2020 20:39:40 GMT)
1.4

0.9 km
81 km (50 mi)Explosion - 13km E of Coburg, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Thu, 30 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-01-30 00:45:09 -08:00 (30 Jan 2020 08:45:09 GMT)
1.7

20 km
58 km (36 mi)6km NNW of Mill City, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Wed, 15 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-01-14 17:07:58 -08:00 (15 Jan 2020 01:07:58 GMT)
1.3

0.5 km
108 km (67 mi)Explosion - 6km NW of Junction City, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.4 x 109 joules (376 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.323 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.