Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Salamanca, Provincia de Choapa, Coquimbo Region, Chile, past 30 days

Updated 11 Apr 2021 04:23 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Salamanca was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 9 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 16 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.4 quake Choapa, 34 km southwest of Illapel, Provincia de Choapa, Coquimbo Region, Chile, 2 Apr 2021 8:57 pm (GMT -3)
Biggest quake today: 2.5 quake Departamento de Calingasta, San Juan, Argentina, 68 km east of Illapel, Provincia de Choapa, Coquimbo Region, Chile, 10/04/2021 16:22:04
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (27 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10/04/2021 16:22:04 (10 Apr 2021 19:22:04 GMT)
2.5

10 km
(206 km)Departamento de Calingasta, San Juan, Argentina, 68 km east of Illapel, Provincia de Choapa, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
9 Apr 2021 19:36:27 GMT
2.9

41 km
(224 km)South Pacific Ocean, 52 km southwest of Illapel, Provincia de Choapa, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
9 Apr 8:28 am (GMT -4) (9 Apr 2021 12:28:30 GMT)
2.9

33 km
(224 km)South Pacific Ocean, 54 km northwest of La Ligua, Petorca Province, Valparaiso, Chile MoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Apr 2021 1:35 pm (GMT -4) (8 Apr 2021 17:35:06 GMT)
2.8

20 km
(276 km)South Pacific Ocean, 52 km west of Illapel, Provincia de Choapa, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Sun, 4 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
4 Apr 2021 5:24 am (GMT -4) (4 Apr 2021 09:24:45 GMT)
2.5

40 km
(232 km)South Pacific Ocean, 57 km southwest of Illapel, Provincia de Choapa, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
4 Apr 2021 2:28 am (GMT -4) (4 Apr 2021 06:28:25 GMT)
2.7

39 km
(230 km)South Pacific Ocean, 58 km southwest of Illapel, Provincia de Choapa, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2 Apr 2021 8:57 pm (GMT -3) (2 Apr 2021 23:57:42 GMT)
4.4

44 km
(229 km)Choapa, 34 km southwest of Illapel, Provincia de Choapa, Coquimbo Region, Chile 1 reportMoreMap
2 Apr 2021 5:47 pm (GMT -3) (2 Apr 2021 20:47:54 GMT)
2.9

34 km
(273 km)South Pacific Ocean, 45 km west of Illapel, Provincia de Choapa, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
1 Apr 2021 3:50 pm (GMT -3) (1 Apr 2021 18:50:35 GMT)
2.8

35 km
(228 km)South Pacific Ocean, 53 km southwest of Illapel, Provincia de Choapa, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
1 Apr 2021 4:44 am (GMT -3) (1 Apr 2021 07:44:46 GMT)
2.9

27 km
(234 km)South Pacific Ocean, 61 km southwest of Illapel, Provincia de Choapa, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Mar 2021 3:46 am (GMT -3) (30 Mar 2021 06:46:00 GMT)
3.0

33 km
(306 km)South Pacific Ocean, 79 km southwest of Ovalle, Provincia de Limari, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
29 Mar 2021 7:28 pm (GMT -3) (29 Mar 2021 22:28:47 GMT)
2.8

114 km
(207 km)Departamento de Calingasta, 160 km west of San Juan, Departamento de Capital, San Juan, Argentina MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 11:01 am (GMT -3) (29 Mar 2021 14:01:51 GMT)
2.7

24 km
(236 km)South Pacific Ocean, 65 km southwest of Illapel, Provincia de Choapa, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 1:03 am (GMT -3) (29 Mar 2021 04:03:45 GMT)
3.1

70 km
(287 km)63 km south of Ovalle, Provincia de Limari, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
26 Mar 2021 10:36 am (GMT -3) (26 Mar 2021 13:36:45 GMT)
3.1

51 km
(296 km)68 km southwest of Ovalle, Provincia de Limari, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 6:08 am (GMT -3) (26 Mar 2021 09:08:33 GMT)
4.1

34 km
(226 km)South Pacific Ocean, 55 km northwest of La Ligua, Petorca Province, Valparaiso, Chile MoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Mar 2021 4:42 am (GMT -3) (25 Mar 2021 07:42:27 GMT)
2.7

53 km
(245 km)South Pacific Ocean, 51 km southwest of Illapel, Provincia de Choapa, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
24 Mar 2021 2:06 pm (GMT -3) (24 Mar 2021 17:06:59 GMT)
2.6

28 km
(181 km)Departamento de Calingasta, San Juan, 81 km east of Illapel, Provincia de Choapa, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
24 Mar 2021 1:40 am (GMT -3) (24 Mar 2021 04:40:41 GMT)
3.1

44 km
(222 km)53 km southwest of Illapel, Provincia de Choapa, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
24 Mar 2021 03:50:35 GMT
2.6

92 km
(191 km)48 km southeast of Illapel, Provincia de Choapa, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Sun, 21 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
21 Mar 2021 8:35 am (GMT -3) (21 Mar 2021 11:35:07 GMT)
3.1

39 km
(230 km)South Pacific Ocean, 61 km northwest of La Ligua, Petorca Province, Valparaiso, Chile MoreMap
21 Mar 2021 1:38 am (GMT -3) (21 Mar 2021 04:38:43 GMT)
2.6

32 km
(276 km)South Pacific Ocean, 52 km west of Illapel, Provincia de Choapa, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Sat, 20 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Mar 2021 8:18 pm (GMT -3) (20 Mar 2021 23:18:50 GMT)
3.3

43 km
(223 km)52 km southwest of Illapel, Provincia de Choapa, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Thu, 18 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Mar 2021 6:07 am (GMT -3) (18 Mar 2021 09:07:56 GMT)
3.0

72 km
(188 km)21 km north of La Ligua, Petorca Province, Valparaiso, Chile MoreMap
Tue, 16 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Mar 2021 11:06 pm (GMT -3) (16 Mar 2021 02:06:40 GMT)
2.6

98 km
(167 km)Petorca Province, 62 km north of San Felipe, Valparaiso, Chile MoreMap
Sun, 14 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
14 Mar 2021 11:16 am (GMT -3) (14 Mar 2021 14:16:10 GMT)
3.1

102 km
(220 km)26 km east of Illapel, Provincia de Choapa, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
14 Mar 2021 6:56 am (GMT -3) (14 Mar 2021 09:56:55 GMT)
3.7

134 km
(209 km)Departamento de Calingasta, San Juan, 89 km east of Illapel, Provincia de Choapa, Coquimbo Region, Chile MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4 x 1011 joules (111 megawatt hours, equivalent to 95.6 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.