Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Santa Cruz, Calabarzon, Philippines, in the past 24 hours on Monday, October 3, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Oct 3, 2022 00:47 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 4 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 3 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Santa Cruz had 4 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 3 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.6 earthquake occurred in South China Sea, Philippines, 6 hours ago.

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.6 | South China Sea, 14 km SW of Balayan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Santa Cruz, Calabarzon, Philippines (updated )

Past 24 hours7 quakes | 4 quakes M2+
Past 7 days29 quakes | 18 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 30 days152 quakes | 72 quakes M2+ | 12 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 90 days526 quakes | 255 quakes M2+ | 46 quakes M3+ | 13 quakes M4+
Past 365 days2,271 quakes | 1,204 quakes M2+ | 156 quakes M3+ | 29 quakes M4+ | 3 quakes M5+ | 1 quake M6+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (7 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, October 2, 2022 GMT (7 quakes)
Oct 3, 2022 2:59 am (GMT +8) (Oct 2, 2022 18:59 GMT)
2.6

22 km
South China Sea, 14 km southwest of Balayan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines More
Oct 3, 2022 2:58 am (GMT +8) (Oct 2, 2022 18:58 GMT)
1.6

21 km
Philippine Sea, 78 km east of Manila, Philippines More
Oct 3, 2022 12:55 am (GMT +8) (Oct 2, 2022 16:55 GMT)
1.7

102 km
South China Sea, 11 km southwest of Balayan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines More
Oct 2, 2022 11:33 pm (GMT +8) (Oct 2, 2022 15:33 GMT)
1.7

117 km
South China Sea, 17 km west of Nasugbu, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines More
Oct 2, 2022 11:22 pm (GMT +8) (Oct 2, 2022 15:22 GMT)
2.2

23 km
Philippine Sea, 40 km east of Calapan City, Philippines More
Oct 2, 2022 10:30 pm (GMT +8) (Oct 2, 2022 14:30 GMT)
2.3

9 km
21 km northwest of Pinamalayan, Oriental Mindoro, Mimaropa, Philippines More
Oct 2, 2022 2:47 pm (GMT +8) (Oct 2, 2022 06:47 GMT)
2.2

180 km
South China Sea, 12 km southwest of Calatagan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.9 x 108 joules (275 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.237 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Davao, Philippines (DAV/IU network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Davao, Philippines: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Santa Cruz Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Santa Cruz?

The last earthquake in Santa Cruz occurred 6 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.6 earthquake - South China Sea, 14 km southwest of Balayan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines, on Monday, Oct 3, 2022 at 2:59 am (GMT +8).

How many quakes were there in Santa Cruz today?

In the past 24 hours, Santa Cruz, Calabarzon, Philippines had 7 quakes up to magnitude 2.6.

What was the strongest quake in Santa Cruz today?

The strongest earthquake in Santa Cruz today occurred 6 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.6 earthquake - South China Sea, 14 km southwest of Balayan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines, on Monday, Oct 3, 2022 at 2:59 am (GMT +8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 3, 2022 00:47 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings