2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Mina, Nevada, USA, in the past 24 hours on Saturday, July 2, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 2, 2022 17:26 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 13 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Mina had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 13 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.7 earthquake occurred in Nevada, USA, 52 minutes ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.1 | 74 Km NW of Rachel, Nevada -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.7 | 61 mi NE of Tonopah, Nye County, Nevada, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Mina, Nevada, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:8 quakes | 2 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:83 quakes | 16 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:392 quakes | 69 quakes M2+ | 7 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:903 quakes | 153 quakes M2+ | 12 quakes M3+
Past 365 days:7,274 quakes | 1,226 quakes M2+ | 132 quakes M3+ | 13 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+ | 1 quake M6+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (15 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, July 2, 2022 GMT (9 quakes)
Jul 2, 2022 9:40 am (GMT -7) (Jul 2, 2022 16:40 GMT)
2.1

6.7 km
74 Km NW of Rachel, Nevada MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 9:34 am (GMT -7) (Jul 2, 2022 16:34 GMT)
2.7

16 km
61 mi northeast of Tonopah, Nye County, Nevada, USA MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 6:17 am (GMT -7) (Jul 2, 2022 13:17 GMT)
1.4

9.5 km
29 Km SSE of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 4:54 am (GMT -7) (Jul 2, 2022 11:54 GMT)
0.5

2 km
16km WSW of Toms Place, CA MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 4:17 am (GMT -7) (Jul 2, 2022 11:17 GMT)
0.6

2.9 km
11km SE of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 2:31 am (GMT -7) (Jul 2, 2022 09:31 GMT)
0.9

13 km
1 Km ESE of Walker Lake, Nevada MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 1:58 am (GMT -7) (Jul 2, 2022 08:58 GMT)
0.4

3.7 km
12km ESE of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 1:38 am (GMT -7) (Jul 2, 2022 08:38 GMT)
1.9

3.3 km
12km ESE of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 10:23 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 2, 2022 05:23 GMT)
0.6

3.8 km
12km ESE of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Friday, July 1, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Jul 1, 2022 3:48 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 22:48 GMT)
1.1

13 km
11 Km NNW of Schurz, Nevada MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 3:36 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 22:36 GMT)
1.3

8.6 km
27 Km SSW of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 3:19 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 22:19 GMT)
0.5

10.6 km
26 Km SSW of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 1:14 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 20:14 GMT)
1.4

0.4 km
9km E of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 11:29 am (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 18:29 GMT)
0.5

2.8 km
4km WSW of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 11:03 am (GMT -7) (Jul 1, 2022 18:03 GMT)
1.0

9.2 km
29 Km WSW of Hawthorne, Nevada MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.7 x 108 joules (242 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.208 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Mina Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Mina?

The last earthquake in Mina occurred 46 minutes ago: Weak mag. 2.1 earthquake - 74 Km NW of Rachel, Nevada, on Saturday, Jul 2, 2022 at 9:40 am (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Mina today?

In the past 24 hours, Mina, Nevada, USA had 15 quakes up to magnitude 2.7.

What was the strongest quake in Mina today?

The strongest earthquake in Mina today occurred 52 minutes ago: Weak mag. 2.7 earthquake - 61 mi northeast of Tonopah, Nye County, Nevada, USA, on Saturday, Jul 2, 2022 at 9:34 am (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jul 2, 2022 17:26 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.