Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 25, 2021 12:04 GMT

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Evanston, Uinta County, Wyoming, USA: 2020

Updated Sep 25, 2021 12:04 GMT -
During 2020, Evanston was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.5 and 5 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 44 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.5 quake Morgan County, Utah, 18 mi west of Evanston, Uinta County, Wyoming, USA, 2020-03-24 19:59:12 -07:00
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (50 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, December 31, 2020 01:31 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 31, 2020 01:31 GMT
0.7

10.5 km
188 km (117 mi)10.9 mi southeast of Logan, Cache County, Utah, USA MoreMap
Thursday, December 24, 2020 04:14 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Dec 24, 2020 04:14 GMT
1.1

12 km
219 km (136 mi)17 mi east of Ogden, Weber County, Utah, USA MoreMap
Dec 24, 2020 04:12 GMT
0.9

13 km
219 km (136 mi)17 mi east of Ogden, Weber County, Utah, USA MoreMap
Dec 24, 2020 04:06 GMT
1.6

13 km
219 km (136 mi)17 mi east of Ogden, Weber County, Utah, USA MoreMap
Tuesday, December 15, 2020 11:16 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 15, 2020 11:16 GMT
0.8

12 km
194 km (121 mi)15 mi southeast of Logan, Cache County, Utah, USA MoreMap
Tuesday, December 8, 2020 19:03 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 8, 2020 12:03 pm (GMT -7) (Dec 8, 2020 19:03 GMT)
1.1

10.1 km
193 km (120 mi)14 mi southeast of Logan, Cache County, Utah, USA MoreMap
Friday, December 4, 2020 05:07 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 4, 2020 05:07 GMT
0.8

17 km
176 km (109 mi)7.3 mi east of Logan, Cache County, Utah, USA MoreMap
Tuesday, November 24, 2020 08:42 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 24, 2020 08:42 GMT
2.0

10.6 km
240 km (149 mi)Morgan County, Utah, 4.7 mi east of Morgan, USA MoreMap
Friday, November 20, 2020 11:03 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Nov 20, 2020 11:03 GMT
0.1

13 km
188 km (117 mi)61 mi north of Salt Lake City, Salt Lake County, Utah MoreMap
Nov 20, 2020 11:03 GMT
0.9

11 km
188 km (117 mi)61 mi north of Salt Lake City, Salt Lake County, Utah MoreMap
Nov 20, 2020 04:33 GMT
0.7

8.7 km
188 km (117 mi)62 mi north of Salt Lake City, Salt Lake County, Utah MoreMap
Nov 20, 2020 04:33 GMT
1.1

10 km
188 km (117 mi)61 mi north of Salt Lake City, Salt Lake County, Utah MoreMap
Nov 20, 2020 03:38 GMT
0.9

7.6 km
190 km (118 mi)60 mi north of Salt Lake City, Salt Lake County, Utah MoreMap
Nov 20, 2020 03:38 GMT
1.5

8.1 km
188 km (117 mi)10.7 mi southeast of Logan, Cache County, Utah MoreMap
Nov 20, 2020 03:37 GMT
1.2

8.9 km
188 km (117 mi)61 mi north of Salt Lake City, Salt Lake County, Utah MoreMap
Nov 20, 2020 03:37 GMT
1.1

9.4 km
188 km (117 mi)61 mi north of Salt Lake City, Salt Lake County, Utah MoreMap
Friday, November 13, 2020 20:22 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 13, 2020 20:22 GMT
1.4

7.7 km
178 km (111 mi)13 mi northeast of Logan, Utah MoreMap
Nov 13, 2020 19:13 GMT
0.9

10.5 km
177 km (110 mi)12 mi northeast of Logan, Utah MoreMap
Nov 13, 2020 11:18 GMT
0.8

12 km
218 km (135 mi)14 mi northeast of East Millcreek, Utah MoreMap
Thursday, October 29, 2020 06:38 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 29, 2020 06:38 GMT
0.7

17 km
175 km (109 mi)6.5 mi east of Logan, Cache County, Utah, USA MoreMap
Friday, October 9, 2020 15:28 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 9, 2020 15:28 GMT
1.9

2 km
242 km (150 mi)Lincoln, 38 mi northeast of Evanston (Uinta County), Wyoming, USA MoreMap
Friday, October 2, 2020 19:08 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 2, 2020 19:08 GMT
0.9

9.3 km
205 km (127 mi)Salt Lake County, 3.4 mi southwest of Snyderville, Summit County, Utah, USA MoreMap
Tuesday, September 29, 2020 09:18 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 29, 2020 09:18 GMT
0.7

10.2 km
215 km (134 mi)12 mi east of Ogden, Weber County, Utah, USA MoreMap
Monday, September 21, 2020 19:12 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 21, 2020 19:12 GMT
1.3

12 km
234 km (145 mi)5.8 mi south of Coalville, Summit County, Utah, USA MoreMap
Sunday, September 20, 2020 15:50 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 20, 2020 15:50 GMT
1.0

1.4 km
214 km (133 mi)16 mi east of North Ogden, Weber County, Utah, USA MoreMap
Sep 20, 2020 03:56 GMT
2.7

18 km
174 km (108 mi)7 mi east of Logan, Utah, USA 7 reportsMoreMap
Friday, September 11, 2020 02:28 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 11, 2020 02:28 GMT
0.4

8.1 km
206 km (128 mi)Salt Lake County, 3.2 mi south of Summit Park, Summit County, Utah, USA MoreMap
Wednesday, September 2, 2020 13:39 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 2, 2020 13:39 GMT
0.8

9.5 km
198 km (123 mi)Cache County, 15 mi east of Brigham City, Box Elder County, Utah, USA MoreMap
Thursday, August 6, 2020 22:34 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 6, 2020 22:34 GMT
0.9

12 km
226 km (140 mi)14 km WNW of Wanship, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Wednesday, August 5, 2020 10:29 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 5, 2020 10:29 GMT
1.9

10.3 km
79 km (49 mi)12 mi southwest of Lonetree, Wyoming, USA MoreMap
Thursday, July 30, 2020 20:11 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 30, 2020 20:11 GMT
1.4

7.7 km
232 km (144 mi)8 km SSW of Morgan, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Tuesday, July 28, 2020 10:59 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 28, 2020 10:59 GMT
1.7

12 km
232 km (144 mi)16 km ENE of Oakley, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Friday, June 26, 2020 04:42 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 26, 2020 04:42 GMT
0.8

7.7 km
218 km (135 mi)5 km E of Huntsville, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 17:34 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jun 24, 2020 17:34 GMT
0.8

5.2 km
209 km (130 mi)7 km NNE of Canyon Rim, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Jun 24, 2020 08:32 GMT
0.5

11 km
176 km (109 mi)14 km ENE of North Logan, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Sunday, June 14, 2020 22:55 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 14, 2020 22:55 GMT
0.6

10.2 km
174 km (108 mi)14 km ENE of North Logan, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 08:54 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 3, 2020 08:54 GMT
0.6

9.3 km
122 km (76 mi)9 km SW of Laketown, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Tuesday, June 2, 2020 22:15 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jun 2, 2020 22:15 GMT
1.2

12 km
138 km (86 mi)16 km ESE of Millville, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Jun 2, 2020 22:15 GMT
0.5

12 km
138 km (86 mi)16 km ENE of Avon, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Monday, June 1, 2020 18:19 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 1, 2020 18:19 GMT
2.0

12 km
198 km (123 mi)Summit County, Utah, 14 mi south of Evanston, Uinta County, Wyoming, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Thursday, May 28, 2020 09:54 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-05-28 02:54:51 -07:00 (May 28, 2020 09:54 GMT)
0.7

17 km
121 km (75 mi)19km NNW of Randolph, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Tuesday, May 26, 2020 13:10 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-05-26 06:10:10 -07:00 (May 26, 2020 13:10 GMT)
1.1

13 km
171 km (106 mi)7km ESE of Wolf Creek, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 12:04 GMT (2 earthquakes)
2020-04-07 05:04:42 -07:00 (Apr 7, 2020 12:04 GMT)
2.0

9.4 km
184 km (114 mi)Morgan County, 13 mi east of Farmington, Davis County, Utah, USA MoreMap
2020-04-06 17:55:52 -07:00 (Apr 7, 2020 00:55 GMT)
0.5

15 km
120 km (75 mi)11km E of North Logan, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 02:59 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-03-24 19:59:12 -07:00 (Mar 25, 2020 02:59 GMT)
3.5

14 km
182 km (113 mi)Morgan County, Utah, 18 mi west of Evanston, Uinta County, Wyoming, USA 8 reportsMoreMap
Friday, March 20, 2020 01:36 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-03-19 18:36:52 -07:00 (Mar 20, 2020 01:36 GMT)
2.5

13 km
129 km (80 mi)8.9 mi east of Logan, Cache County, Utah, USA MoreMap
Friday, February 21, 2020 01:24 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-02-20 18:24:55 -07:00 (Feb 21, 2020 01:24 GMT)
1.1

10 km
214 km (133 mi)6km SE of Wolf Creek, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Thursday, February 20, 2020 03:59 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-02-19 20:59:34 -07:00 (Feb 20, 2020 03:59 GMT)
1.2

4 km
186 km (116 mi)29km NW of Randolph, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 05:53 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-01-13 22:53:06 -07:00 (Jan 14, 2020 05:53 GMT)
0.1

9.7 km
212 km (132 mi)2km NW of Summit Park, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 17:07 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-01-01 09:07:00 -08:00 (Jan 1, 2020 17:07 GMT)
1.3

10.3 km
45 km (28 mi)2km NNE of Summit Park, Utah (USA) MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.3 x 1010 joules (3.52 megawatt hours, equivalent to 3.03 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.