Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 26, 2021 08:55 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Beylikduzu, Istanbul, Turkey: August 2021

Updated Oct 26, 2021 08:55 GMT -
During Aug 2021, Beylikduzu had 13 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 12 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.8 quake Sea of Marmara, 24 km south of Siliviri, Istanbul, Turkey, Aug 15, 2021 5:39 am (GMT +3)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 2 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (27 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, August 30, 2021 07:25 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 30, 2021 10:25 am (GMT +3) (Aug 30, 2021 07:25 GMT)
?

n/a
280 km (174 mi)2.2 km northwest of Sultangazi, Istanbul, Turkey (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Aug 30, 2021 8:13 am (GMT +3) (Aug 30, 2021 05:13 GMT)
2.3

10.3 km
231 km (144 mi)Sea of Marmara, 35 km northwest of Bandırma, Balıkesir, Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, August 28, 2021 02:23 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 28, 2021 5:23 am (GMT +3) (Aug 28, 2021 02:23 GMT)
1.3

10.5 km
209 km (130 mi)Turkey: KAPAKLI-ARMUTLU (YALOVA) MoreMap
Friday, August 27, 2021 18:43 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 27, 2021 9:43 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 27, 2021 18:43 GMT)
2.3

5.9 km
195 km (121 mi)Bursa, 21 km east of Bandırma, Balıkesir, Turkey MoreMap
Aug 27, 2021 12:23 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 27, 2021 09:23 GMT)
1.5
217 km (135 mi)3.8 km south of Orhangazi, Bursa, Turkey MoreMap
Wednesday, August 25, 2021 02:09 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 25, 2021 5:09 am (GMT +3) (Aug 25, 2021 02:09 GMT)
1.5

22 km
251 km (156 mi)Sea of Marmara, 24 km south of Siliviri, Istanbul, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, August 24, 2021 23:52 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Aug 25, 2021 2:52 am (GMT +3) (Aug 24, 2021 23:52 GMT)
2.6

8 km
205 km (127 mi)Sea of Marmara, 12 km northeast of Bandırma, Balıkesir, Turkey MoreMap
Aug 24, 2021 10:34 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 24, 2021 19:34 GMT)
1.7

13 km
206 km (128 mi)Sea of Marmara, 6.9 km northeast of Mudanya, Bursa, Turkey MoreMap
Aug 24, 2021 10:16 am (GMT +3) (Aug 24, 2021 07:16 GMT)
2.0

11 km
227 km (141 mi)Sea of Marmara, 24 km north of Erdek, Balıkesir, Turkey MoreMap
Aug 24, 2021 6:36 am (GMT +3) (Aug 24, 2021 03:36 GMT)
2.0

14 km
245 km (152 mi)Sea of Marmara, 22 km southwest of Beylikduzu, Istanbul, Turkey MoreMap
Sunday, August 22, 2021 23:03 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 23, 2021 2:03 am (GMT +3) (Aug 22, 2021 23:03 GMT)
1.6

7.7 km
203 km (126 mi)Sea of Marmara, 3.6 km north of Mudanya, Bursa, Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, August 21, 2021 22:49 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 22, 2021 1:49 am (GMT +3) (Aug 21, 2021 22:49 GMT)
?

n/a
288 km (179 mi)19 km southeast of Sultangazi, Istanbul, Turkey (unconfirmed) 3 reportsMoreMap
Aug 21, 2021 1:03 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 21, 2021 10:03 GMT)
1.3
216 km (134 mi)Turkey: SAHINYURDU-GEMLIK (BURSA) MoreMap
Monday, August 16, 2021 07:42 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 16, 2021 10:42 am (GMT +3) (Aug 16, 2021 07:42 GMT)
1.4
221 km (137 mi)Turkey: FINDIKLI-ORHANGAZI (BURSA) MoreMap
Aug 16, 2021 4:27 am (GMT +3) (Aug 16, 2021 01:27 GMT)
2.7

12 km
206 km (128 mi)Sea of Marmara, 18 km west of Gemlik, Bursa, Turkey MoreMap
Sunday, August 15, 2021 03:03 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Aug 15, 2021 6:03 am (GMT +3) (Aug 15, 2021 03:03 GMT)
1.7

21 km
252 km (157 mi)Sea of Marmara, 21 km south of Siliviri, Istanbul, Turkey MoreMap
Aug 15, 2021 5:46 am (GMT +3) (Aug 15, 2021 02:46 GMT)
1.9

21 km
250 km (155 mi)Sea of Marmara, 24 km south of Siliviri, Istanbul, Turkey MoreMap
Aug 15, 2021 5:39 am (GMT +3) (Aug 15, 2021 02:39 GMT)
2.8

10 km
248 km (154 mi)Sea of Marmara, 24 km south of Siliviri, Istanbul, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, August 6, 2021 05:10 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 6, 2021 8:10 am (GMT +3) (Aug 6, 2021 05:10 GMT)
1.8

16 km
214 km (133 mi)Yalova, 15 km north of Mudanya, Bursa, Turkey MoreMap
Thursday, August 5, 2021 02:13 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 5, 2021 5:13 am (GMT +3) (Aug 5, 2021 02:13 GMT)
2.2

6.9 km
249 km (155 mi)Sea of Marmara, 40 km southeast of Rodoscuk, Rodosto, Turkey MoreMap
Wednesday, August 4, 2021 17:17 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Aug 4, 2021 8:17 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 4, 2021 17:17 GMT)
2.6

10 km
245 km (152 mi)Sea of Marmara, 40 km southeast of Rodoscuk, Rodosto, Turkey MoreMap
Aug 4, 2021 11:55 am (GMT +3) (Aug 4, 2021 08:55 GMT)
2.3

12 km
250 km (155 mi)Sea of Marmara, 40 km southeast of Rodoscuk, Rodosto, Turkey MoreMap
Aug 4, 2021 8:18 am (GMT +3) (Aug 4, 2021 05:18 GMT)
2.1

7.9 km
252 km (157 mi)Sea of Marmara, 37 km east of Rodoscuk, Rodosto, Turkey MoreMap
Monday, August 2, 2021 15:19 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 2, 2021 15:19 GMT
1.6
210 km (130 mi)8.7 km east of Gemlik, Bursa, Turkey MoreMap
Aug 2, 2021 02:32 GMT
2.4

12 km
271 km (168 mi)1.4 km north of Sultanbeyli, Istanbul, Turkey MoreMap
Sunday, August 1, 2021 17:35 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 1, 2021 17:35 GMT
2.7

15 km
248 km (154 mi)Sea of Marmara, 42 km east of Rodoscuk, Rodosto, Turkey 1 reportMoreMap
Aug 1, 2021 14:43 GMT
1.7

11 km
235 km (146 mi)10.9 km west of Yalova, Turkey MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.8 x 109 joules (1.32 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.14 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.